We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing unspoilt location for chilled out holiday”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in a pool villa room for a week this march! The room was lovely and well presented! 5 second walk to the main pool and 30 seconds to the beach! The hotel was immaculately clean and well kept! The entire staff really professional and friendly though out our stay! We ate at the hotel every day except one we thought the food was very high quality! We ate at the tubannak one night as we nearly stayed there instead! The food and service their was disappointing! We looked around the hotel grounds and felt glad that we had stayed at amari vogue instead! The singers at the Bellini bar 6 nights a week were brilliant! The spa was excellent! I could not fault a thing about our stay! I did not go into the nearby town so can't comment on that! Ideal place for a relaxing break away!

Room Tip: I bed pool villa! Didn't have a sea view but was 30 seconds from the beach! 5 seconds from main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Ellie K,

Thank you very much for spending a relaxing week with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your One Bedroom Villa by the main pool, the resort and its facilities, the food and the singers in the evenings at Bellini.

We do look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,120 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel provided an excellent location (if you want to be out of the buzz of Ao Nang), beautiful beach and surrounds (Krabi is beautiful), great service and facilities. The restaurants were good and had decent variety - of course more expensive but that's too be expected. There are also some other restaurants within walking distance along the beach - but did not try these.
Amazing pool! Always sun lounges available. Good spa too.
Great service and facilities, tours available and daily transfer into Ao Nang twice a day which was handy.
Really can't speak more highly of this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ask6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear ask6400,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope already now that we will be able to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I have had many holidays in Thailand, but this was our first experience of Krabbi.
We stayed at the Amari Vogue Hotel for 7 nights from 11th March 2013, in a suite.
The hotel is excellent, and compares very favourably with other 5 star hotels we have stayed at in the Far East.
The location is fantastic, away from the thronging crowds of nearby resorts, and next to the nature reserve. Ideal for a relaxing holiday, The beach is not overcrowded and there are ample facilites to enjoy, with spectacular sea views.
Room was very large, and excellently equipped, and spotlessly cleaned daily.
There are two restaurants, and we would recommend the Bellini restaurant for evenings, as the food was excellent, seating all with sea views, and live music in the evenings.
All the hotel facilites are very good.
The spa treatments are not to be missed.
For us one of the key assets of the hotel are the staff. From the very visible manager down to the cleaners, they were polite, friendly, service driven, and know how to look after quests.
We had a great time, and hope to be going back soon.

Room Tip: Select a suite if possible, they are good value. They are situated closer to the pool, spa and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Steve B,

Thanks a million for your review on the resort and the Bellini restaurant. It's a pleasure to read that you have found paradise. We will share your words with the team which is highly motivating.

Looking forward to hear from you to discuss your next visit to Krabi.

Best wishes,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Amari vogue is a great relaxing resort away from the town centre. Great size rooms & the staff are very attentive, the food is lovely at the Bellini restaurant & live music at night, happy hour at 5.30 is a must, the drinks are a bit pricey when they add on there taxes, overall we had a fantastic time & highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helgarbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Helgarbra,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to share your experience. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Me and my husband styed at Amari Vogue for 10 days this February.
First of all, the location of the resort is great if you are looking to relax and enjoy the beach. The sceneic view of the islands in the sea from the beach is amazing, framed by the lush green jungle.
Yes, the beach is a tidal beach, so during low tide occasionally some garbage had been brought by the water - not on the resort's beach which is carefully taken care of, but mostly on the immediately bordering beach.
The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Especially the staff in the Bellini restaurant were very attentive and attentionate at all times.
The room was beautiful and very large, the fixtures very nice and of high quality. The only thing that could have been better - and it's being a bit picky - is having had a nightstand at the side of the bed, with a reading lamp. qu setup in our room was that we had to get out of bed to turn on and off the big light, which at night was a bit odd. But nothing to spoil an otherwise amazing stay.
The room was very quiet otherwise, with a partial view on the sea and honestly, we were very pleased with it. The cleanliness was exemplary and the little attentions left daily - flowers, sweets, fruit - a really nice touch.
Yes, the resort is secluded, so going out in the evening is not trivial. However one can alwas stroll down the beach to the nearing resorts (one of which a boutique hotel) for a change of scenery or cuisine.
The daily band/singer was also great - an amazing voice and a great repertoire. Having the happy hour drink at the Bellini with the beautiful view of the islands while listening to her was great.
All in all, I would definately go back and look forward to. It was great to be secluded from the tourist hoards of Ao Nang and Krabi and relax in such a beautiful setting.
If I were to make a couple of suggestions - and these are really details! - these would be:
1) a better mixologist for the cocktails - had some amazing ones in Bangkok and this could be easily done.
2) Perhaps a "digital" library of movies for the guests, perhaps via iPods or so - the DVDs seemed to disappear for days sometimes and this way there would always be quite a selection.
Thank you Amari for a beautiful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Ana F,

Thank you very much for talking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that you overall enjoyed the resort, its facilities, the singers at Bellini and your stay with us.

Thank you for pointing out the missing night table in your room. Let me find out which room type you had booked and look into this.

We will also look into the cocktail menu and the DVD library shortly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon again. Thank you again for staying with us.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My fiance and I decided to stay at Amari Vogue and from the moment we booked to the moment we left, we had the best experience! All the staff, including the manager Michael, were SO attentive, courteous and really bent over backwards to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable. Every special request we had was addressed. The resort is stunning - the view from our suite was breathtaking and we so enjoyed soaking in our balcon jacuzzi tub (the room is a must for couples!) The drive to Ao-Nang was not too long (about 15 minutes) and the van is so comfortable and views are so intriguing, the drive seems to pass faster! The staff helped us to arrange our snorkeling tours and excursions, giving great insight to which options were best for our interests. And the Breeze Spa is FABULOUS - a BreezeSpa visit is a definite must at this resort! All around an excellent resort, excellent location and excellent staff! Our only regret was leaving - We can't wait to return to Amari Vogue!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnonTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Dear AnonTraveler_13,

Thank you very much for making the long journey from Washington to Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and plan to be back soon again.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

it's the people that make a place i've traveled all my long life from 5 stars to no stars and rarely find an hotel with an attitude of are you enjoying your self ? more how much money can we extract from you between arriving and leaving is the norm !
well this total gem does care and how ,with a great mix of guests & all kinds of couples it's warm and friendly
you get freshly made cake delivered at 5pm everyday of your stay -our favourite being the Swiss roll filled with kaya ( a coconut jam) a bowl of local fruit in your room and a private beach with a stunning view
arrh just book it ok !

Room Tip: most rooms face the pool rather than the bay so you have to pay extra for a bay view not accessibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earthb0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Earthb0und,

Thank you very much for taking the time and to write about your experience. We do very much appreciate your review and we are very pleased to learn that you experienced the service philosophy we are trying to deliver. In any service industry, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thanks again for sharing this. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,275 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $125 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing