We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect sunset”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect sunset”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing location with a romantic sunset view . Long tail boat trips to the little islands just outside on the beach . Very comfy , romantic but does take children . Excellent service manager .
Choose a high room for a view . Quite remote and beautiful location but does have a shuttle .

Room Tip: A high floor is a must for a view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dradrianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Dradrianj,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the resort and the remote location and also your trip to Hong Island just off the beach.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    457
    137
    35
    8
See reviews for
479
1,421
44
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Only three nights but it was wonderful....no the fact that we had the teak villa with the best view of the Andaman Sea....and had our own plunge pool with two "turtle beds" and two separate patios - one with day bed and the other with lounge chairs.....what's not to love

We arrived early but our villa was ready and had time to place our bags....have a little breakfast (great food at this restaurant and service was fine) and then off to spa for a three our package....heaven is like this I am sure.

It is a do nothing but relax sort of spot....there were longboats trips - decided we could imagine Bond's Island just from our view....and taxi into town and we did a night in Ao Nang - great little spot had supper at street vendor and shopped along the way.

I must say that we were disappointed in the live entertainment - nothing traditional at all.....two folks singing western songs.....having experienced many excel land shows in Bali and Sri Lanka this was a disappointment for us....also the Bellini restaurant food was not that great either - they should specialize in traditional food not italian!....to do over we would have gone up to the breakfast restaurant.....we were being lazy as there are several stairs to get there.....

THe shared pools were great with jaccuzzi and mud turtle beds and the beach was a nice walk - nothing out of the ordinary but beautiful islands in the distance to gaze at along the way.

Room Tip: suggest a villa for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyGoingRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear EasyGoingRiyadh,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you loved your One bedroom Villa, the main pool and Jacuzzi as well as the quite beach and the stunning views.

We need to apologies that you didn’t like the Philippine band entertaining during Happy Hour and early evening at Bellini. We have also received a lot of good comments, but thank you for your sharing your experience.

The resort has two restaurants, the one by the beach is serving Italian and International dishes, while the second one is used for breakfast and Thai-A la carte.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

From check-in till check-out, you're treated like a king or queen. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, they even gave us a free upgrade on arrival! We asked them to rent us a scooter and they were very helpful, they also got us good rates on an excursion to Hong island. The massage was great, we tried the Thai massage and for what you get for 90 minutes, it's simply amazing. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious, we only ate lunch and dinner twice there as we wanted to explore the city on most days, but the food was great and well priced for a luxury hotel. Also, we did explore a few other hotels as the purpose of our trip was to find a great wedding spot, and to compare the Amari with other hotels, i can tell you from now that Amari definitely gets top honors for serenity and beautiful beach view.

Room Tip: get the honeymoon suite. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnasAlHalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear AnasAlHalabi,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that your expectations were meet and that you have chosen the right hotel for your stay in Krabi.

We are looking forward to see you back for your wedding or your Honeymoon.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well where do I start?!! Yet another amazing holiday at amari vogue!!! My husband and I had previously holidayed here 2 years ago without child. It was beautiful, romantic, relaxing and one of the best holidays we have ever had. So why might you ask would we decide to return with a one year old in tow??!!!! We were worried that this would ruin all those happy memories, but on the contrary, it was a different type of holiday but completely exceeded all our expectations. We arrived with two friends and an exhausted child, to a lovely welcome of cold scented face cloth, refreshing drink and a fabulous friendly welcome from the manager Michael and all the staff. The hotel was even more beautiful than I remember and the rooms were very spacious, stylish, great views and rather than a plastic travel cot, our son Zayn had a lovely wooden cot complete with great mattress and bedding. The food was the best thai food we have ever eaten and we tried just about everything on the menu! The breakfast was amazing! And after the group of us eating healthy at the beginning of the holiday, going to the well equipped gym most days, we gradually began to introduce more exotic jams and delicious cakes into our three course breakfast. Lunch at the beach front restaurants was amazing too. Giving us no reason to leave the hotel for days. The hotel does special dinning evenings and we chose to go to the Italian buffet evening. All the boys were up for it, but I felt it was wrong to be eating Italian in a fantastic thai resort. I was however silenced as soon as I saw the wonderful spread of foods and especially after I tasted the delicious spaghetti that was actually cooked inside a huge drum of Parmesan. The food was wonderful and made a great change. After days of relaxing we eventually thought we should at least show our friends that there was a town nearby. The hotel puts on two shuttle buses a day into krabi town which has great shopping, bars and restaurants . Busy but not too hectic. There's no doubt that all the restaurants here are so much cheaper than the hotel but none matched it. Throughout the holiday every member of staff from the manager, waiting staff, chef, maids and even gardeners had come to know our son and made such a fuss of him. He got so excited at each meal time to see all the friendly staff and in particular a lovely lady wanna who was fantastic. Zayn took a real shine to her. The only slight negative about the hotel is it is built on a steep hill so it is difficult to get around with a buggy. However we were allowed to use the staff route which was a steep hill that made manoeuvring the buggy much easier. But with everything in life the tough climb is so worth it when you see the absolutely stunning views. We all had such a amazing time I just can't praise the hotel and staff enough. It may be a little more expensive and out of the way but its a real hidden treasure and definitely worthy every penny. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliemacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear charliemacd,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that your returning guests enjoyed yet another stay with us and we are happy to share this news with the rest of the team which worked hard to make sure we will meet your expectations again.

I am sure we are going to see you all for a third time in 2014 or even before that.

Best wishes to the whole family,

Michael & the whole team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We echo KathyHSurrey's comments, we were there at the same time and can only endorse all her information!
A lovely peaceful week to be utterly lazy in such charming surroundings. We did not experience any problems, and felt totally relaxed and recharged when returning to UK and a lot of snow!
Thank you Michael and staff.

MargaretTNorfolk

Room Tip: The DeLuxe are excellent. We were on the third floor, although a lift was available, walking the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Margaret T,

Thank you very much for confirming the review of KathyHSurrey. We are pleased that you had the same experience and enjoyed your stay very much.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by another occasion.

Best wishes,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

well exotic location coupled with the fantastic service, the beach the fodd...well all in all its a wonderful place to stay if you are in krabi...the italian restaurant does serve some lip smacking dishes...the pizzas are grt too....but the one thing tht puts everything else down is the beach...wonderful...just go there and lose urself..

Room Tip: corner suites are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anup_navy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear anup_navy,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay. I believe with the corner suites you mean the Honeymoon Deluxe Rooms with the Jacuzzi on the balcony.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Firs of all i wanted to say what i am absolutely agree with everybody who have left their reviews below. It is absolutely fantastic, atmosphere is relaxing, views are stunning. But ... 1) Staff are great, but there were 1 lady at the reception desk who seemed to hate me and my husband for some reason. We could feel it every time we were passing through reception area. She was unfriendly all the time and was treating us like we did something wrong to her. 2) We were offered dirty towels at swimming pool area and before to go to excursion several times. Staff have changed it of course after i have asked it, but it was quite uncomfortable. 3) To get jacuzzi on you have to ask several time if you coming after 6pm. The answer was "jacuzzi is finished", which was a little bit strange. We have not found in any place any information about working hours of jacuzzi. Anyway, after asking several times they normally turning it on. 4) Meal at the hotel. It was torture for us, because we both are vegetarians. Breakfast was OK, but lunch and dinner were terrible. We have tried pizza once in Italian restaurant and it had no taste at all. No salsa or something, only several piece of vegetables on the white bread. Tasteless. Another time we tried to eat thai soup for lunch and it was more or less the same. We have been travelling round Thailand before our arrival to this hotel and knew what thai cuisine is about, so soup at the restaurant were more like a boiled water with a lot of paper and some pre-cooked vegetables added. It took them around 5 minutes to serve us a soup, so i guess this is exactly how they cooked it. We needed to escape to the city to get some meal for us and it was quite uncomfortable as well. If you have not reserved seat at 12 seater bus (1 or 2 days in advance) which run between AoNang and hotel twice a day, you have to take a taxi which is quite expensive if you need it only for to get some food. I dont really understand, why Amari, which is not a cheap hotel, cant arrange at least some 2 more buses to AoNong during the day? 3) We liked our bathrobes in the room, they were super comfortable and nice to wear, so we have decided to buy 2. I have double checked at the reception if we could get 2 new bathrobe, not used ones and they told - now problem, all we do sell are brand new. We were quite surprised at home when we have opened the bag and they have not looked like new at all, moreover one of them have got a hole in the middle. 4) We have been highly recommended Rafting excursion. Everything what have been in the description of the excursion was lie (not kidding, every single word), rafting was unsafe, organisation very poor and no one have told one what for to get to the place of rafting we have to spend 2 hours on the bus. 5) It is not possible to swim after lunch time because water is low. But for us it was not a problem, because we have enjoyed swimming pools.

So that is it. It is still beautiful place to stay and stunning views, but you should be ready for some issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia250881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mary294009,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon with us in Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the stunning views. Please accept our apologies for the incidents occurred during your stay. Thank you very much for reporting them.

Regarding the bath robes which you bought and are not happy with, please return them to my attention and I will replace them.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Property: Amari Vogue Krabi
Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing