We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, lovely pool and grounds, but not my cup of tea...”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Amari Vogue is without doubt a hotel set in lovely grounds, on a great beach but, in my opinion, it did have flaws.

My review is based upon expectations of a top end hotel which by Thai standards, or any for that matter, was top end of the price scale too, so attention to detail is important to me.

Prior to arriving, the enquiry I'd sent to Amari about airport transportation wasn't acknowledged. Not the end of the world by any means but had they responded, they would have been aware that I was not travelling as Mr and Mrs, as detailed on my welcome letter. Taxis from the Airport are around £16.00 one way and there’s no problem catching one.

My room was clean and was cleaned daily, and most evenings a complimentary sweet was left, which was a nice touch. I liked the flowers on the pillow. But it was frustrating to be awoken from a mid-morning nap by House Keeping with continued door knocking despite having the chain on, because there was no do not disturb sign.

Lotus Restaurant was really quite nice and breakfast served from there was lovely. Loads of choice and very fresh. However I found the Italian restaurant to be over priced for the quality of the food I ate. Also I think that a 5* hotel should not serve happy hour, tall cocktails in plastic glasses. That made them feel cheap.

I can't fault the pools, they were lovely, and if you don't want to use the pools, the beach is good. You can hire a long tail boat from the beach to Hong Island and others, which I would recommend. They’re independent from the hotel, but great value and reliable. The Spa was great too.

The Gentleman on Concierge was always really friendly (sorry, I didn’t catch your name), as were the majority of staff. Overall Amari Vogue is a decent hotel, only about 45 minutes from Ao Nang, but I felt it lacked the sincerity of other places I stayed in during my trip.

But as always with any review, it’s always subjective.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeyDelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear HeyDelilah,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the location, the pools, the beach, the breakfast and the room.

We need to apologise that Housekeeping didn’t come around to make up your room at a convenient time. Normally every room has its own DND sign and we will follow up to make sure that each room has one.

Regarding the transfer on arrival, we got your email and also replied and indicated the price of it and were waiting for your confirmation. Probably our email didn’t reach you. We have seen that you booked for 2 but advised that you will travel alone. The welcome letter should have been therefore be addressed only with Mrs. I hope you accept our apologise on this mistake.

Nevertheless we are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and the turn down sweets and hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back one day.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,470 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

2 hours drive from Phuket could not make me tried with a stunning view on the roadside. The rock mountain and jungle make this road trip unfogottable. The hotel is located in a peaceful location if you love to enjoy the sea, sun and sand. Tidy restaurant on the beach give us a lovely time but you may not get the table if you do not book. Hahaha actually all handful staffs will help you to get a table for sure. With a zip of drink on the beach make us forgot the city life. Room is standard with 8 feet lenght, i love it!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Comfygolf,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you fall in love with Krabi. As this is only a 2-3 hours drive from Phuket, we hope to be able to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our 2nd stay at the Amari and we were glad to see it had not changed. This still remains one of our favorite hotels. The location is excellent, and although trips to other islands are fun they don't beat the beach at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and excellent at organising anything you require. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with a truely relaxing atmosphere.
Missing my happy hour sunset cocktails by the beach already, Huge thank you to Michael and all the staff, and to wanna who remembered us after 2 years. Will definitely be back again. I have already recommended this hotel to all my friends. A truely outstanding holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear lindsey s,

Thank you very much for writing on Tripadvisor. It is always a real pleasure to learn that our loyal guests have enjoyed yet another stay with us. We are very happy to share this with the team.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you for the 3rd time.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Absolutely amazing hotel. Even before we arrived at the hotel the staff arranged a transfer from the airport. Unlike most hotels the Amari keeps things local so our transfer was a local taxi driver who charged the local rate. Any other time we used taxis we were charged a reasonable price as these were pre arranged with the hotel.

When we arrived at the Amari we were greeted by very friendly staff and the hotel manager even popped down to welcome us which is a nice touch.

The majority of rooms have a view of the pools and sea...you can watch the gorgeous sunset from your balcony, very romantic.

The hotel has reasonably priced food so if you don't fancy venturing outside you can have excellent food in any of the restaurants.

The facilities are 5*, the breakfast is excellent and the pool/beach area is amazing! The Spa is also well worth a visit.

Tours organised via the hotel are priced at the local rate. Unlike many other hotels we visited during our time in Thailand, the Amari does not try and make a quick buck.

We had the most amazing time and will definitely stay in another Amari hotel should we return to Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Melanie B,

Thank you very much. I was a real pleasure to have both of you here at "your home away from home". We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the transfer, the room, breakfast, service and the food at both restaurants.

Thanks again fior sharing your experience and we hope to see back soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Amari Vouge in Krabi for three nights. From the warm welcome by hotel manager Michael Vogt to the superb staff, everything was perfect. Loved our spacious room and the beach with a great view.
The Spa was definitely something to recommend. The massages were outsta
Walking distance from the Hotel is a National Park and the hike to the top is spectacular .What to say....we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcegap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear mcegap,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the spa and also the hick up the Mount Naga, just next to our resort. Congratulations!

We hope to see you back by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The beach was great with a spectacular view and very secluded. I went in the beginning of the off season so the place was not crowded at all. It was a little ways from the main town so that was a hassle but it was nice to be away from the hussle and bustle of the town. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. I booked with the hotel the full day cave / river kayak tour and a half day rock climbing tour. Both were a little pricey but great experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Patrick A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience following your stay at Amari Vogue Krabi in May 2012. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the activities on offer in Krabi.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 9 wonderful days and had a fantastic time despite torrential rain for the first couple of days. This is the only hotel/resort we know of where the General Manager (Michael Vogt) likes to greet all of the guests and then does daily rounds to chat about how everything is going. The fact that this is a smallish resort means that the staff really make an effort to get to know you and your likes/dislikes. We were greeted at breakfast each day after the first by name and with our 'usual' tea or coffee requirements. The staff were exceptionally good in the Thai restaurant (also where breakfast is served daily) and also the Italian restaurant on the beach front.
Our room (5405) was large, very well appointed both in terms of comfort and design with pleasant view from the terrace and very quiet. There was a basket of fruit and cakes on arrival, a large bathroom with separate shower and large bath-tub and turn down service with snack each evening.
Breakfast served in Thai restaurant from 6.30 to 10.30. Large choice, exceptional service with a smile (as everywhere else throughout the hotel). The local beach is shallow, safe and warm. In the hotel at various levels there are lots of water features and pools including various types of jacuzzis. Lots of large towels freely available. We mainly ate lunch and dinner at the two on-site restaurants, which are not particularly expensive. Thai pizza (large and recommended) costs about 340 baht. A glass of house shiraz about 180 baht. Iced water is free, including regular supplies left every day in the room. We went on a couple of excursions. The offers from the tour companies are in reception and the staff will arrange the details, and charge to the room if necessary. Local boatmen at the beach gave a more personal service to the local islands (1800 baht for two persons to 4 islands for as long as you want to stay). Hong island is fantastic and the genuine tropical oasis not to be missed. There is a shuttle to the local town Ao Nang which is free but you need to book a place early as there are only 12 seats in the bus. There you can buy the usual tea-shirts and have cheap beach-side massages. In summary the 8 nights we spent were restful but very pleasing. Visually the location is stunning (happy hour cocktails reclining on the beach watching the sunset). The staff are courteous and efficient but also friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear GregEva,

Thank you very much for staying with us in September. Sorry for the rain during the first few days. Glad that you stay a total of 8 nights, which resulted that still had plenty of days with a lot of sunshine.

Thanks for posting the great pictures from your cooking class, the trip to Hong island and the pool.

How can we even make it better? We have added now live music daily during happy hour and dinner time at Bellini, which results in an even more relaxing atmosphere.

We are looking forward to see you both back soon again.

Best wishes,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $138 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing