We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$71
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.com$84
getaroom.com$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,911)
Filter reviews
2,911 results
Traveler rating
2,097
560
186
52
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,097
560
186
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus restaurant breeze spa italian restaurant hong island happy hour national park our honeymoon private beach beach front long tail deluxe room tubkaek beach general manager turn down service the hotel manager relaxing stay shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 2,911 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Having been a visitor to Thailand over 50 times in the last ten years, this was my first trip to Krabi.
Knowing that the Hong islands are just offshore, I wanted to make sure the hotel I stayed in had as good a view as I could find. I was not dissapointed.
Not only were the view and sunsets amazing, the hotel itself was top notch also. Rooms were clean and roomy. The beds extreemly comfortable. The restaurants on sight were so good....especially Bellini that we ate at the hotel every day. Staff were professional but fun too. They made the eating experience all the better. food was great and a good wine list too.
All in all I would recomend this hotel very highly and am certain to return in the near future. My wife and I say thanks to all. best wishes for the future.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimB939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Tim B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Krabi and that you enjoyed the resort, service, facilities and of course the amazing sunsets!

Thanks again for sharing your experience and please let us know once you plan to return.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The reason for a "Very Good" versus "Excellent" is no fault of the hotel. Being a more intimate setting, guests must be aware that you are in close proximity with others at the resort. Hotel boasts stunning grounds, refreshing and clean pool, two delicious food outlets, clean and comfy rooms, and wonderful service. The beach is great for smaller kids to play on as it is very shallow and there are lots of shells to collect. It is not a great swimming beach though as it is too shallow. From the beach, guests can catch long boats to many of the surrounding islands - but there are no jet skis, loud boats or other activities around the beach to annoy guests (which is very nice!). If you like to leave your hotel grounds to explore and/or eat or shop, you will be a 20 minute ride from the town - but this also affords for the privacy of the beach area and lack of annoyances from surrounding restaurants and/or vendors. You can be assured of great service and wonderful food right on the premises though (like nice cold ice water brought to you on the beach!). The General Manager Michael is extremely friendly, helpful, and visible making sure everyone is having a wonderful stay. Thanks Michael! Go early on Long Boat to Hong Island for a snorkel and swim (8:00 AM)...first hour you will appreciate the lack of crowds...after 10:00 am lots of boats arrive. Cheap massage down beach to the left of resort....nice oil massage for $15.00 - $20.00 USD. Bring mossie spray on your trip...as with all places in Thailand there are lots of mosquitoes.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SakuraSense29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear SakuraSense29,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share this with our team which is highly motivating.

Already now we are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is on a very good location. From there, it takes 20minutes and costs 2000thb to go to hong island which has a beautiful beach and a snokerling spot. The beach in front of the hotel is not so nice but can do the job for sunbathing because it is very calm. The hotel is nice ( room, pool) but service is really average. The worst is the food. Except the breakfast which is correct, the two restaurants are expensive and it costs less to take a cab and go to another place. So i definitely recommend this hotel for people who wants a correct place to sleep but who are willing to move to do other activities.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank pierrechristophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear pierrechristophe,

Thank you very much for writing about your experience at Amari Vogue Krabi. We are pleased you enjoyed the remote location the snorkeling at Hong island, the rooms and breakfast.

Please accept our apologise that the service in the restaurant and the value for money was below your expectations. We will discuss this in the team to be able to improve this area.

Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

the positives are plently, nice location, secluded from everywhere. The hotel has nice staff & every thing is in place as you would expect from a good property.
The restaurants had fewer options for food, although the quality of food was quite satisfactory. The only negative is its situated far away from everywhere. The hotel insists that this is what they want too, to provide a nice secluded atmosphere for their guests. But if you want to explore the town or what to visit Ao Nang beach etc , its very very far.
I expected the rooms facing the sea, but most of the rooms do not have a sea facing view even if you book early. We were promised an upgrade subject to xyz, but that too didnt happen, may be because of the rush. But overall a nice experience

Room tip: look for the higher rooms, especially top floor
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krishnendu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear KrishCal,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked the resort and that we were able to meet your expectations. You are right that the resort is isolated and at the end of the Tubkaak beach, but that's what our guests are looking for. You are also right that almost all of our room have no seaview, but our guests seems to be on the beach or on the water the whole day anyway.

Thanks again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is an all around excellent hotel on a secluded beach. My wife and I chose this hotel for our honeymoon and upgraded to the honeymoon suite. After a small hiccup with the transportation to the hotel (which was not the fault of the hotel but rather the travel company who switched our flight at the last minute) we were greeted warmly by the hotel manager, who was from Switzerland if I recall correctly. The hotel is a large resort-style hotel on a private beach with no one in site, similar to the other hotels nearby such as the Sofitel. The honeymoon suite was fantastic. Only drawbacks were that since the hotel was so secluded, we couldn't do anything but stay in the hotel for four days. They do have a shuttle to downtown Krabi but unless you reserve the taxi ahead of time (for both ways), you'll be stuck getting a taxi to and from the hotel. The breakfast and lunch was good, but not stellar, as in the Mariott Pattaya or numerous other hotels in Thailand. The hotel ran out of sunscreen, so we had to go to the hotel next door to purchase sunscreen. Overall, fantastic hotel if you are looking for a relaxing time on a private beach with no one to bother you. Don't expect to do much of anything else.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetter21456938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Jetsetter21456932,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Amari Vogue Krabi. We need to apologise that we run our of sunscreen and that you had to go to purchase some next door. It shows that the weather was good and that we have a lot of sunshine here in Krabi.

We are looking forward to see you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews