We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Amari Vogue Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amari Vogue Krabi
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a short honeymoon trip and it was the perfect peaceful beautiful place for us. We had a fantastic room on the top floor with amazing views and a little hot tub to sit in whilst enjoying the view. The staff were friendly and helpful and brought us drinks when we were relaxing on the little beach.
The pools are quite small and not a lot of loungers but not really a problem for us. We found the food at the thai restaurant tasty although a little spicy for our own tastes. And although it might be strange to eat Italian food in Thailand, their italian restaurant by the beach had absolutely delicious food and beautiful views. Unfortunately, our planned romantic dinner on the beach on the last night of our stay had to be cancelled due to a storm but the manager refunded us no problem and we are eager to return one day so we can experience it and spend more than 3nights there! :)

Room Tip: Room 5401 is the honeymoon delux room on the top floor in the middle of the hotel. Excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy04_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Wendy04_12,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and posting a great picture on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure for my team to learn that you enjoyed your stay and plan to be back soon again. Once again I am sorry that we had to cancel your romantic dinner on the beach due to the weather conditions, but I am sure we can catch up by the next occasion.

Thanks again for taking the time to write about us.

Best wishes,

Michael Vogt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and although the hotel was lovely we just didn't love it like the one we stayed at in Koh Samui the week before. To be fair this was mainly due to the hotel being quite empty and therefore having no atmosphere.

The hotel arranged to pick us up at Krabi airport and the transfer was done well. We checked in efficiently and taken to our room. The room was nice and had all you would expect from a quality hotel. The bed was easily the widest we have ever slept in! There was a nice balcony from which we had a good view of the sea and the many islands.

We ate in the Thai restaurant the first night (and again later in the week). The food was good but needed a nightly special to bring us back more often. As with breakfast there were never more than 2 other tables occupied so it completely lacked the atmosphere we like.

The grounds are beautifully designed on many different levels and with lovely plants and Asian elephants spraying water into the pools. There seemed very few beds for sunbathing so in this respect we were pleased there weren't many residents - if the hotel is full I would imagine there isn't enough space around the pool.

I tried the gym most days and although was small it had enough equipment in it for a holiday workout.

Most nights we left the hotel - on 2 nights we caught the free shuttle bus into Ao Nang (approx 20-25 mon ride) although as it returns at 8pm you have to eat early. The other nights we took a taxi to the Frog & Catfish restaurant (which is excellent and thoroughly recommended).

So overall this is a good hotel and great for relaxing in a secluded spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Neale1810,

Thank you very much for your review and the comments about your stay from September 2012. We can understand that you felt a lack of atmosphere as the hotel was running on a low occupancy due to the seasonality in Krabi. September is one of the months with the lowest number of tourist visiting this area. Our high season is running from November to mid April.

We hope to see you back again by another occasion and hopefully during the high season next time.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Having been to Thailand on a number of occasions, this was our first time in Krabi, and I would like to think that we will return there one day. We stayed for 13 nights and enjoyed a well earned chilled out holiday.
I want to thank all the staff at the Amari Vogue because they are a credit to the establishment. It was difficult to single out anyone as they were all brilliant.
The rooms were very well prepared on a daily basis and clean. We were on the fourth floor and had a magnificent sea view..
The general lay out of the hotel was typical of the traditional hotels in Thailand. I had read on someone's previous report that they were not happy about the internet service that was provided but this has now been addressed and free WIFI facilities are now available, so another plus.
The food in the restaurants was very good, If I have one criticism it would be that at lunch time there should be more bar snacks rather than main meals, and it would be nice to see a Chef's special during the evening meal selection in both restaurants.
Overall thank you very much Amari Vogue.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then book the 4th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyboy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear BillyBoy51,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your 13 nights with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also made use of the new free WiFi facilities without any hassle.

Chef Christoph will look into the options to make dinner more attractive for longstay guests like you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Amari Vogue was our last stop in Thailand following a few nights in Bangkok and a week in Phuket. The hotel was amazing and the staff could not have been better. Nothing was a bother to them. A late check out was arranged at no extra cost. This made our last day there very relaxing as we were not due to be picked up until 17.30hrs and check out is normally mid day. We spend a relaxing day by the pool and then had a leisurely lunch before going back to our room to get ready. We wouild definetly recommend this hotel to couples looking for a relaxing time. Both restaurants on site, the Bellini and the Lotus, provided wonderful food and service which was second to none. The staff arouind the swimming pools were attentive. In all areas attention to detail was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear JanMcL,

Thank you for joining Tripadvisor and writing about your experience at our resort. As we were not fully booked, it was a pleasure to arrange a late departure before you catch the flight back to Bangkok.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again by the next occasion.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

only just got round to joining Trip Advisor.. we stayed in Krabi in April.. and we had a super 2 nights stay at the Amari Vogue in Krabi. We took a beach front suite and it was great as had a small dip pool and the children really enjoyed it. the beach is lovely and food /cocktails very nice. definitely recommend going on the long tail boats which you can hire just outside the beach by locals.. cant remember the prices but not expensive.. the scenery is lovely and our stay was really great. Breakfast was superb! thanks to the GM.. cant recall his name.. but really nice chap.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Evette W,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your past stay in April.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

4 of us stayed sharing two luxury rooms which were as billed. wonderful views from our rooms and the bar not to mention the beach. the water was always warm and the staff very attentative. If you are feeling brave and just want to move around there is a nature trail at the end of the road past the hotel where you can walk up to the top of the hills.
dont try and take the beach bags!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violet-grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Amari Vogue Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear violet-grace,

Thank you again for staying with us last March and the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the trek to the top o the Naga mountain just next to our resort.

Beach bags are used again, but new ones are for sale at reception for THB 500.

We are looking forward to see you all back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Spend 3 nights here with my husband in Aug 2012. It's a nice little hotel, reminded me of a mini version of Anantara in Koh Samui. Decent beach. We walked along the beach during low tide all the way to the Ritz Carlton end, and realised that this hotel sits on the best part of the stretch.
Italian restaurant serves nice western food. Thai food is not so impressive though. Had dinner one night next door at the Tubkaak Beach Resort, didn't quite like it. Had wanted to order their set menu but was later told that we can't cause we don't stay at the hotel. Ridiculous.
Service staff at the Amari was always friendly. Sunset view if to die for. Happy hour is great for some nice cocktails. Overall ambience is quiet and peaceful.
The only downside is that there's no shops or eateries within walking distance of the hotel. However, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to Ao nang.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,568 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Vogue Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Vogue Krabi

Address: 149 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $153 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Amari Vogue Krabi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine opening your door and stepping out into a tropical paradise, where the horizon merges with the islands and the sea and every sunrise is a burst of colour. Amari invites you to Krabi, one of Southern Thailand’s most beautiful beach destinations. Situated on the sandy white shores of Tub Kaek Beach beside the tranquil blue of the Andaman Sea, Amari Vogue Krabi is an intimate 57-room resort with elegant Lanna-inspired architecture in beautiful garden setting. The hotel boasts luxury accommodation suitable for any holiday, from romantic weekend getaways to family vacations, including the indulgent Spa Suites and One Bedroom Villas for a truly exceptional holiday experience. Slow down the pace of your life and be swept away by the tropical magic of Krabi. Dine on impeccably prepared choices at the beachfront Bellini Italian Restaurant. Toast the stars from the balcony of your delightfully comfortable suite. Pamper yourself with a full-body massage at the renowned Breeze Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amari Vogue Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Vogue Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
Amari Vogue Hotel
Amari Vogue Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing