We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Kitchen Restaurant and The Beach Bar
Ranked #27 of 80 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Beyond resort and this was only a very short walk along the beach or main road. We were the only 2 people in the restaurant, probably due to the heavy thunder and lightning, which felt a bit strange but the service was excellent! The cocktails were some of the best we’ve had and the soft shell crab was delicious. Slightly more expensive than other places we’ve eaten but the quality of the food and the location justify it

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank cherylpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t recommend this restaurant enough. The food is delicious, the view is incredible and the staff were absolutely amazing!! Berm in particular was fantastic!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Sarahhorton20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

It’s our last night in Krabi and we looked through the reviews and selected the Kitchen based on earlier reviews. So glad we did. Good food and great service. We skipped over the Western options and had 4 Thai food choices, namely, a local vegetable with crab meat and egg, the glass noodle seafood salad, the duck curry and the soft shell crab. Delicious! And plenty for 2! Husband and I don’t normally eat rice but took some because the curry and sauces were just too good. As good as the food was, it was the service that was fantastic. Cheerful staff who gave us just the right amount of attention. When it came time to think about how to return to our hotel which was down the beach from the Nakamanda, I asked one of the staff about car options since it had become dark, and I was worried about crabs, sea cockroaches and robbers lying in wait on the beach. The young man promptly offered to escort us back with the torchlight from his phone. Service! Really, it is these small touches that will stay in our hearts forever.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 340shazzerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed next door at Beyond Resort but ate at this restaurant every night. The cocktails are fab, they have two happy hours which offer 241 on any cocktails, 5:30-6:30pm and 9:30-10:30pm. Try the Zawadee Cocktail is is amazing!! The food was lovely every time. I particularly loved the Satay starter and vermicelli middle prawns starter and Pad Thai main. We also had Pizzas on our last night for a change, and they were equally as nice!

The staff are so attentive and always greeted us with a small, offering us the same table every night which had the best view of the sunset (see photos). Don't be put off that this restaurant isn't very busy, we liked how quiet and peaceful it was, the food is truly amazing and at very affordable prices!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank _9_kiffkaff_9_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel. Very kind staff. Perfect. I arrived at this hotel for my honeymoon. Its a Nice and good hotel.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Houssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Restaurant and The Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen Restaurant and The Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing