We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,087)
Filter reviews
3,087 results
Traveler rating
1,893
775
275
81
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,893
775
275
81
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white lotus maya restaurant explorer bar pool bar largest pool opera suite hong island luxury room kids club colonial style busy road italian restaurant amazing pool low season free shuttle cooking class big pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,087 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Lovely property, albeit far from the centre with large old-fashioned rooms and a great beach of Klong Mueng across the road. The rooms need to be modernized in terms of lighting and furniture, and you have to cross the road to access beach which is not a big issue as there’s someone most of the time to warn you of speeding traffic. The conciergerie was very helpful in organizing our trip to Phi Phi and a nice touch of a cake for our anniversary. The check-in process was long despite giving the letter of confirmation with our details but many questions were asked about our Accor membership which were annoying and someone came immediately to ask about tours, all this delayed the process of showing us the room and we were tired and hungry as it was well past 3 pm by the time we got to the room after a young trainee insisted on delaying our lunch further by explaining the whole room to us which was again unnecessary as most travelers are aware of the existence of a safety box and can figure out the lights! Further annoyance to the day when the staff at the only restaurant,Maya, that was open for lunch didn’t understand or speak English and we waited for 40 minutes for our lunch when we were told it would take only 7 minutes! As a result we missed the shuttle bus to Ao Nang for which we had booked and somehow our first day was ruined. Thankfully the Phi Phi trip proposed by the concierge was very good, the Indian food at the restaurant a bonus, the huge breakfast spread amazing and the free shuttle from Ao Nang Beach was so useful. So despite the first day we had a good time. My suggestions are to have more English speaking staff to make clients more comfortable and to have a speedy checkin process, open up more restaurants for lunch, update rooms, have more frequent shuttle buses to the centre as the hotel is far.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Bonjour 'littlelulu10',

Thank you for writing your detailed review of our resort.

Glad that you loved the concierge service, the amenities for your anniversary, the Indian cuisine at White Lotus and the rich breakfast. We will definitely share your motivating feedback with the entire team.

We acknowledged your feedback about the process of check in and we hope you understand that our aim is to keep the guests informed about the important resort information to ensure your smooth stay. However, your feedback has been discussed with our Front Office Manager who will monitor on this closely. We regret that you encountered the communication challenges at Maya restaurant and we will definitely focus on improving the English skills of our team.

Thank you again for choosing Sofitel for your recent stay in Krabi and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

Stayed here for a pre-christmas family holiday, myself, my wife and our 5 year old daughter. We had a fantastic time, the hotel is immaculate and was nicely decorated for Christmas, there are a number of food options, good excursions (we did a 4 island tour) and activities and a huge pool. A great place to relax and unwind with a beach across the road and beautiful landscapes all around.

The main standout though is the staff, they are happy, friendly and always on hand for anything you need. The staff at the kids club, the restaurants, bar, pool, reception and the excursions team could not do enough to make my daughter feel special - always happy to play with her, take selfies with her and even letting her dress up and join in the Thai dancing in the lobby. You really made her trip so a big thank you from us!

Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thespoo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Bonjour 'Thespoo99',

Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that you loved the Christmas vibe at the hotel, the variety of our cuisine, the 4 Islands excursion and the huge pool. We are over the moon to learn that our Ambassadors have been able to go beyond your expectations and that your daughter felt very special during your visit. We will definitely pass on your motivating feedback to the entire team.

Once again, thank you for recommending our resort to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Overlooking the Andaman Sea this golf resort is beautiful. The pool is large and has a swim up bar and the Indian restaurant on-site is excellent. The staff is helpful as well. My guess is that this is the top resort in the area as there are lots of cheaper accommodations around.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artbacis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Bonjour 'artbacis',

Thank you for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that you enjoyed the pool, the swim-up bar and the Indian cuisine of White Lotus Restaurant. Your comment on the helpfulness of the Ambassadors is most gratifying and will definitely be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

I stayed here with my husband and 6 years old daughter in Oct '18 and i must say this was the best stay ever. There were ample activities in the resort to keep ourselves engaged that we didn't really went out much during our 4 days of stay. We used the free shuttle to Ao Nang a few times and it was good. We enjoyed pool game, bracelet making, crown making and Frozen live show - which was the highlight. Being vegetarians, there were limited options in the Breakfast buffet but the chef ensured we have our daily dose of 'Paranthas'. We also ate at the Indian and Italian restaurants of the resort and the food was both delicious and sumptuous.
The staff was super friendly, professional and extremely hospitable.
Highly Recommended if you're looking for a slight quiet and relaxing holiday away from the main hustle-bustle!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurpreet_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Bonjour 'Gurpreet_GP',

Thank you for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Glad to read that our daily activities kept you busy during your stay and that our Chef went above and beyond to ensure that you had a 'Magnifique' breakfast every morning. We are very happy also to learn that you loved the exquisite cuisine from White Lotus and Venezia Restaurant. Your motivating feedback regarding the friendliness and professionalism of our Ambassadors will definitely be shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for recommending our resort to other travelers and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Great resort. Staff were all professional and service was excellent. I believe this would be the best in Krabi.

Swimming Pool was the big draw for me as it is the largest in Thailand ( according to the team there )

Resort is huge and definitely a great place to relax. Highly recommend to take the Sofitel Speedboat tours. It is much more convenient and comfortable than the usual tours. Well worth the money.

Recommend to rent a car as it is not near the city which is a good thing.

Club benefits were excellent and Accor has done a great job ensuring club floor members get the best deals on the property.

Special thanks to Mobeen who caught up with us during our check out. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room tip: swimming pool
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roylmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poorit N, Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Bonjour 'roylmk',

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are over the moon to read that you loved the professionalism of our Ambassadors, our biggest pool in Thailand, our excursions with Sofitel Luxury speedboat and our Club Benefits. We are also glad that you met Khun Mobeen, our amazing Director of Sports & Recreation, upon departure. Your motivating words will definitely be shared with our hard working team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Sofitel experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Poorit Nookua
Guest Experience Manager - Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews