We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited in February”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A very big hotel. The staff were very friendly, we were welcomed with flowers and tea in a big open air lobby. The pool is the largest in the counrty, but...... no where near enough sunbeds unless you are on the towel run between 5/6am. The white sand beach is across a main road, again not enough beds. it would have been nice to have bar service here too. Bedrooms are huge. All in all a nice hotel.

Room Tip: its worth the upgrade for pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batten16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments about the availability of our sunbeds.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I decided to discover Thailand. We were told that Krabi was better than Phuket. I highly recommend this beautiful hotel. The staff was amazing, the property is georgious and the architecture is what you imagine for a hotel in that region. You are welcome with flowers and tea. Open air lobby, facing the ocean. It is a a picture perfect view. The service was impeccable. Always discret but attentive. The pool is the largest pool in the country. I highly recommend the Island tour to Phi Phi Island on the Sofitel fast speed boat.
We felt like a million cruising to the island. The snorkling was amazing and the food excellent.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the ocean view and it is worth the money. Your room will be higher but mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service and the picture perfect view. We often receive positive feedback from our guests about the Island tours with the Sofitel luxury speedboat. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. Fantastic landscape. enormous pool. Comfortable rooms. Big Kid's club, practical for parents who want to relax. white sand and post card pictures all around. what are you waiting for!!!
Moreover, the staff are freindly and doing their best to grant your wishes. Congrats to the sport and pool team. I must say I had a great time and thank the management for organising an Island tour with the sofitel Speed boat.
I guess that covers it all. still on the sunbed while writing this review about to go in swimm in the warm pool water. to all the readers, I wish you great holidays to Come!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you are having a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you are enjoying our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We looking for fine Italian restaurant from Krabi....and dismissed. My appetizer was gnocchi with 4 cheeses...avarege...GF got some light calories chicken...highlight of dryness. For main courses was osso buccu with fried polenta. Polenta was akward, but osso buccus "tomato sauce" was below average. GF got pasta with crab, asparagus and something...it looks and taste so bland as could guess....Service and atmosphare was great, but compares against quality of food and price....it lost!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mikko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and in that regard allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We, at Sofitel, strive to provide the highest standard of service; therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. Please rest assured that we have taken good notes of your comments and are looking into appropriate measures to address the problem in the future.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed 5 nights at the hotel and took full advantage of the huge pool. It never felt busy or noisy due to the sheer size of it.

Pros
Pool
Staff polite accommodating and helpful
Away from the tourist traps of Ao Nang and Krabi
View from our balcony

Cons
Shuttle should be free of charge to local town
Restaurants are pretty average and expensive - go to Sabai bai bar down the road
Hotel needs a makeover.
Reminiscent of 1990's
Hotel tours ridiculously overpriced compared to outside prices.

I would recommend for holidays if you don't want to explore the area and just relax by the pool. Otherwise stay closer to town in Ao Nang.




Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank GemtheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better known for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Christian Schlegel
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We found the room spacious enough for family with young kids plus hotel arranged extra bed for our kids at no extra cost, swimming pool is wonderful and our kids preferred splashing here rather than going out. Restaurants have special kids menu makes our lives simpler for not having to explain spice level in kids' food. Kids activity centre too is nice and it conducts activity sessions everyday

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristianSchlegel, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

Dear Deepak A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is known for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your comments and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Christian Schlegel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,558 reviews
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
1.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $151 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing