We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$194
$151
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$90
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$95
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$142
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$298
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$485
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
$14
$8
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,717)
Filter reviews
2,717 results
Traveler rating
1,597
717
266
76
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
717
266
76
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandluxury roomlargest swimming poolopera suitekids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasonfree shuttlespecial thankspool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,279 - 1,284 of 2,717 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had good time in Sofitel, staff are very nice specially front desk Mr. Manish who really take care of all small issue. Only complain which i had with Sofitel is i have booked PRESTIGE SUITE room number 297 which has 1076 sq. ft. (100 m²), with a separate living room & bedroom. 2 televisions and DVD player. The large balcony has spectacular views over the Andaman Sea, a perfect place to unwind in the sun. Complimentary WIFI Internet. But sorry there was no view of Sea. After complaining the same to Guest Relationship manager she said sorry sir Mangrove trees has grown up so the view is blocked. Only reason for booking this room was Sea View and i was shocked to hear suck excuse. i will not recommend any one to book PRESTIGE SUITE who want sea view, better to book normal superior room which has better view. Youngster, group of friends not recommended because its located in a very isolated place, access to any place around Krabi specially Ao Nang is far. Yes family, honeymoon couple its a best place.
Again i am not happy with the room after spending good amount of money in room for the view and hearing such response from the Hotel really spoiled my mood and trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay wih us.

We would like to sincerely apologize if the room view in one of our Prestige suites did not meet your expectations. Kindly note that our team always tries to allocate the best views avaliable in a hotel, although this will depend on the hotel's occupancy on the day.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.


Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Second time here. I didn't stay in the hotel but went to the bar and Italian restaurant. Staff is very nice and have well knowledge about their menu. Every Wednesday night, there is a Thai cultural night, elephant show with Thai food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Earth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your short visit with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us and it was certainly a pleasure to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd visit.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was thinking of giving this hotel 3 stars, but staff is nice and would not be fair to them;
location: not good - you are very limited to this hotel and there are no shops around ( one small one in, but nothing more). We had our baby with us and could not get any dipers. We had to rent a motorbike to get to first 7/11 few kilometres away; big problem is also a busy road between hotel and the beach, full of trucks all day long!!!
Rooms are quite outdated, despite being pretty large;
Pool is great, especially for children; there is also nice children area near the pool so you can even leave you child for few hours ( charge 150 THB per hour) and have some free time;
I do not know if all rooms are connected, but I hate that!!! You hear all the noise from the other room and if there are some loud people or watching TV, you have a problem;
there were some other smaller flaws, but in general they are ok;
But if I will be in that area again, I will think twice before booking Sofitel again ( and I have Platinum status);

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Bonjour Sawasdee krab,

First of all thank you very much for your loyality and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed to read that our hotel facilities did not meet your expectations.

I am also sorry to know that you were dissapointed with the location of our hotel. We are approximately 15 minutes from Ao Nang which is the popular place for tourists. In order to reach the place, note that we run shuttle bus to Ao Nang. We would like to assure you that most of our guest enjoys the tranquility of the resort, though it all depends on the purpose of the trip and holiday..

In regard to your observation on the road and trucks. You will surely understand that it is not of our control however it is important that we understand your frustration and would like to reiterate our sincere apologies.

I was, however, pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and friendliness from our Ambassadors as this is something we strive to excel at on a daily basis.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was almost great, and I say 'almost' because a few small but pervasive problems exist. Firstly, this is a great hotel for busy families as it's spacious and has a huge pool. What it lacks is atmosphere. To keep in line with the image it projects as an International brand, most spaces except the lobby lack decor. The pool, while large, also lacks appeal because of lacking waterfalls, rockery, etc. One other problem was with the bar and restaurant staff whom I feel need a little more training to fit in an International Hotel. Specifically, cold water should be brought to diners immediately, beer must not be poured in a manner which results in a glass filled with froth (this happened so many times!), if you're going to pour wine while holding the bottom of the bottle, it must land inside the glass, and finally, after serving all food items, wait a moment before returning to the table to check if everything is OK. The wine selections were also pretty bad except the $100 bottle Trio Reserve 2010 from Chile! Aside from these issues which I believe could be easily fixed, everything else was wonderful. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating, especially those taking charge of the Archery lesson which my 7-yr old adored. The excursion desk was also great and we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 boat trips which came with fantastic lunches (I strongly recommend the full-day Phi-Phi island tour and ask to go to Yung Island for the most fish - it's not on most people's itinerary but has the most impressive fish to view while snorkeling). Finally, the beach by this hotel is poor and our family of beach lovers never used it. Overall, this is a good hotel with the potential to be a great one.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms along the corridor 261-269 and above them 361-369 - the corridor faces an outside area that carries the smell of refuse.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngloTexan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Phokheethra Golf and Spa Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a nice stay with us.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding the service in our restaurant and bar. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken regarding your comments immediately and we will emphasise the training to our ambassadors for the comfort of our future guests.

I also regret to hear about your disappointment regarding our beach. In Thailand, all beaches are public but we have managed to secure an area for the resort. We make sure that our Sport & Recreations team takes necessary measures on a daily basis to offer our guests a decent and comfortable beach.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Sofitel Phokeethra in October 2013. It was amazing. Our travel agent tipped off the hotel to say we were on our 2nd honeymoon and the bed was scattered with petals, the bath filled with water and petals and a small chocolate cake (thanks). Our room was lovely, spacious and clean and overlooked the garden/pool. The food at all the restaurants was excellent and the service was outstanding – we were treated like royalty. The pool was amazing and we loved the swim up bar. We liked the fact that it was away from the busy hub bub of Krabbi. We would definitely go there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews