We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent 7 nights at the Sofitel Phokeethra in October 2013. It was amazing. Our travel agent tipped off the hotel to say we were on our 2nd honeymoon and the bed was scattered with petals, the bath filled with water and petals and a small chocolate cake (thanks). Our room was lovely, spacious and clean and overlooked the garden/pool. The food at all the restaurants was excellent and the service was outstanding – we were treated like royalty. The pool was amazing and we loved the swim up bar. We liked the fact that it was away from the busy hub bub of Krabbi. We would definitely go there again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,500)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here in November 2013. From our arrival at the hotel the staff were amazing and an absolute credit to the hotel and country.
Rooms are a generous size and tastefully decorated. Air conditioning and a fan are great help during the hot seasons. Rooms where cleaned within 15 minutes of us leaving each day and freash water and I've provided each night. I also have to thank the quality manager Caroline for her help on our arrival. She's was fantastic. Looking forward to coming back again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations, as this is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Your expectations are met with what you expect from a Sofitel.

Great staff, great ambience, great view, great location.

We were here for 2 nights, got a sea facing room which is recommended.

Tips,
The shuttle to Ao nang is not free. They charge you 199 baht per person per way, which is pricey. Considering that the hotel is far from Ao nang, this service should be free, but I guess 5 star rules for 5 star hotels. I would recommend renting a scooter, great way to get around town.

Water pressure in the shower could be better. Let's hope this is sorted soon.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AT_80london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Phokheethra Golf and Spa Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a nice stay with us.

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding the water presure in your room. I have passed your comments to our Engineering department to ensure this issue is resolved immediatly to ensure complete convenenience of our future guests.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for four nights recently. Could not fault the staff- everyone was welcoming and helpful- the room staff who knew we liked ice at 5 pm when they turned the beds down and even if we weren't in the room they filled the ice bucket. Room was lovely and spacious.The pool was HUGE as everyone describes. Didn't have any trouble getting pool lounges or towels when needed. We hired a motor bike just outside the resort from Patch motor bikes for 250 bht a day. This meant we could go wherever. The road to Ao Nang is a lot of dirt so only went this way once. ( they really need to fix this). To the north is Tup Kaek beach which was amazing- spent a day here. We ate breakfast in the hotel (wonderful selection) but all other meals down the road at local restaurants. All of good quality. The only word of caution is that there are a lot of families come here- mostly European. Saw the odd child meltdown. Didn't worry us really as you could always find a quieter place. Booked sea kayaks through the hotel - trip was fine. Could not imagine anyone not being happy with the level of luxury this hotel provides.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room over looking the pool on the third floor. Had water views through the palm trees...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your memories about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Sofitel is probably one of the biggest resort I have seen with a golf course and never ending swimming pool. The room was great and the staff very courteous and helpful.

However the resort is far from the main beach and beach outside the hotel is not so good. The resort is for people who want to relax and enjoy the amenities in the hotel and do not want to go around partying.

Overall a calm and luxurious stay at the resort

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Phokheethra Golf and Spa Resort as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and friendliness from our Ambassadors as this is something we strive to excel at on a daily basis.

We sincerely regret to hear about your disappointment regarding our beach. In Thailand, all beaches are public but we have managed to secure an area for the resort. We make sure that our Sport & Recreations team takes necessary measures on a daily basis to offer our guests a decent and comfortable beach.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This resort has the biggest ever swimming pool i have seen till date.. rooms are great and staff extremely courteous.. it also has a golf course, but not sure how many travellers actually uses the same.. food is nice and grand.. however, ppl who likes partying, this hotel is not the place to stay.. the hotel becomes scary after 10 pm and the market place is away from the hotel.. the beach near the hotel is NOT good..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megha_modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the location of our hotel. I would like to share that most of our guests enjoy the tranquility that the location of our resort offers, with local shops and small restaurants within short walking distance, though it all depends on the purpose of the trip and holiday.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CatTosca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,393 reviews
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $125 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing