We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

To our surprise, Sofitel Krabi left a lasting impression of what one calls 'great service.Every minute detail of our stay taken care of, by the always smiling staff here. Also the room was very spacious and had all the amenities required by a modern day travller.Breakfast was just great.The property have a great architect design.A very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our 30th anniversary in a special place, a good friend of ours from Paris suggested Krabi as our plan was to travel to Thailand. We checked around with local travel agents and on the Internet an found this resort. WOW in our first few days here it has been awesome, staff are very pleasant and service oriented, the resort is not that old, but has been designed to feel like an old colonial home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_M00RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your anniversary with us as. We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A perfect 3 night getaway. Food was excellent and breakfast spread was good , comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The pool was gr8 and we had a pool access room which was connected to the main pool .Quite a distance from Ao nang but we managed it with the scooter .. Overall very satisfied with the stay !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uvashaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to our Ambassadors. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amazing food, great staff and awesome facilities. I would specially like to praise the staff which was extremely polite and helpfull. The guys at Sofitel really make you feel at home which makes you feel secure and comfortable inhancing your experience. They are extremely well trained and are true representatives of hospitality industry. Location of Sofitel is very beautiful as well as the resort itself.
Really looking forward to another stay at Sofitel.
Amazzzing experience.....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyShokeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Krabi and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Certainly a well maintained Hotel, Great architecture/ design.Staff are very helpful, very humble.
Took trip to Hong island from Sofitel , its was a great snorkeling trip and kayaking trip.Worth the price paid.
There are few shops/mini mart and restaurants close by Sofitel, but the main shopping attraction Aonang Beach is about 20minutes drive, the Hotel provided shuttle service 200 batt per person.
If its free would be better as its not that far and will make customer happy.

The Klong Mong beach is just next to swimming pool, have to cross a small road. The beach is not that clean , means , no crystal clear water, anywhere in mainland its the same, same goes to Aonang beach,
If You want clear water, have to go island trip, like phi phi , hong islanf , railey beach and etc.
Aonang beach is where long stretch of shops and restaurants for tourist.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pisshoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JPL78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Sofitel is large with many low rise wings. There's a small golf course, lots of hammocks under coconut trees everywhere to laze on and expansive gardens.The pool is very long with plenty of sun lounges. The beach is average for Thailand but it is quiet. There's not much within walking distance.

The room is large, comfortably furnished with all amenities expected of a 5 star. Most rooms facing the pool also faces the sea.

We played golf and went to Hong island organised by the resort. The hotel have excellent staff for both activity. Kayaking to the lagoon inside Hong island was worth while as the scenery was amazing.

Food and drinks are reasonable in price and quality. Breakfast selection was good and was of good quality. We had all our meals at the resort but in hindsight should have taken a taxi elsewhere for dinners. We had major incidences at each of our meals caused by poor service and there wasn't a restaurant manager/supervisor insight to take charge of the situation. We have stayed at many Sofitel as it's my favourite brand and have never had such poor service and repeated incidences at a Sofitel. We have raised our concerns with the hotel manger on duty. We are very happy with Andreas' response and that he passed the incidences onto the hotel manager herself. This hotel have a very responsive senior management that care about their guest's experiences.

Overall, this is a very good hotel with spacious comfortable rooms and with plenty of activities. We will return next time we are in Krabi.

Room Tip: If you can, get the swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BML321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our first concern.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused regarding the service in our restaurant. Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently. Kindly rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager that appropriate training would be conducted to avoid the recurrence of such incident in the future.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Krabi


Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,514 reviews
6.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
1.9 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $137 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing