We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great property with top class facilities and staff.

From the front office team to the staff in the restaurants and all the way to the management, everybody was very service minded, professional and extremely nice. With the hotel's activity program such as golf, archery, beach football and several fitness programs, I found myself well entertained during our stay.

Food & Beverage quality was exquisite.

We had a great five days winding down in this superb hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    648
    250
    66
    47
See reviews for
804
981
85
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was one of four hotels we stayed in during our Thailand family vacation. We did not have great expectations but this hotel surprised us. The property is well maintained, quite big, with beautiful garden and pool area. We had a very nice, stylish a spacious room with pool and sea view. The have booked half board which turned out to be a good choice since there is no restaurant in walking distance but the food in this hotel really was extraordinary, great choice and great quality. We loved the dinner at the pool with thai barbecue.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is the beach and the location at the beach road - and the near ship loading facility is not something you want to look at when you lay on the beach. The road is quite busy with heavy trucks when the ships arrive so sometimes we were disturbed by the noise of the traffic, even late night. This is however not the fault of the hotel.Since our kids are small and enjoy mostly the swimming in the pool we didn't go the beach anyway.
Speaking of kids, there is very nice kids club with the most friendly staff, our kids loved staying there, either inside in the playroom or outside on the playground - both clean, nice, well equipped. It is very smartly located next to the fitness center and other activity rooms so you can stay close to the kids and they know you are not far away.
We really appreciated the hotel staff. All of the people we dealt with - from cleaning staff to the management - are very very nice and friendly, you feel welcome, they read all your wishes before you speak them out. However at the end of our stay there was an art conference and the hotel got suddenly crowded with the participants and we felt that it might be a little understaffed for such occasions. Still they remained friendly and helpful.
There was a nice offer for activities either in the hotel and outside, so you can choose to have either relaxing or active holiday. We made a boat trip and the elephant tour, both with our kids and it was very nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel for families, unless you really want to stay at a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaRusnakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us as it is our goal to welcome our guests with the highest level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is reknowned for.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the traffic in front of our hotel and the boat. You will surely understand that it is not of our control however it is important that we understand your frustration and would like to reiterate our sincere apologies.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We travelled recently to this hotel with 2 families. 4 adults 7 children 2-9 years of age.

It was just perfect. LIving in Asia I have a full appreciation of how hard it can be navigating children through bustling asian holiday hot spots.... the heat, motorbikes, traffic and general activity can be overwhelming. I deliberately chose this hotel based on its location and fcailities and it did not disappoint!

The setting is paradise, close and yet far enough away to be peaceful yet accessible to everything you need in Ao nang. The pool is enormous and peaceful which means we could always find a spot where the kids could mess around and be loud without disturbing others. The kids club and all the wonderful girls associated with it were lovely and patient with our crazy bunch of kids and kept them entertained whilst we had quiet time by the pool. The babysitting was also great! Wish I could bring them all home with me!

We organised activities through the hotel which ensured all was safe, convenient and tailored to our needs... elephant rides, private boat charter, thai boxing classes all were just fabulous! They were more expensive than what you pay outside the hotel but it was well worth the money to save the hassle and haggling in town.

The food was great in all eateries and there are some great little local places 5-10min walk with kids from the hotel along the beach.

The staff on all levels were great. My little boy was sick and freshly baked cookies and milk were delivered to his room with a get well note, which had a miraculous healing effect! Such a warm and personalised gesture.

We had interconnecting rooms on the ground floor facing the pool. The meant that my husband and I could lay in the hammock reading outside our room whilst the kids had a nap. I really recommend these rooms if you travel with children makes life that much easier without stairs and access to the pool.

It was a very relaxing family resort, normally family resorts and packed full with kids and water fountains. This resort has a serenity that is difficult to find in a family hotel.

Food great! Good choices for fussy western kids!

You do have to pay for almost all activities (except kids club) but I am ok with this as it keeps the basic room rate down and I can then choose what my kids do and how much it will cost (unlike club med)

couple of things to work on.... free wifi in the rooms needs to be standard and a DVD player or a good supply/variety of in house movies.

the total check out bill was approx $2000 AUS including all food at the hotel, activities, babysitting etc 3 nights 4 full days family of 5.... exceptional value.

That said highly recommend to all families so much to do for all ages kids and adults. Will be back and will highly recommend to others!

Room Tip: interconecting ground floor for family the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enochandlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that your family had an excellent stay with us. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We also took a good note on your comments regarding the wifi and DVD and we are currently on process of reviewing our service offer, which should be completed in the near future.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming all your family back again to Krabi very soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

High quality service. Good room with serenade scene. Great swimming pool. Cool bar and coffee shop. What do you want for your holiday?Everything serve my expectation. And I promise to myself going there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank siravij D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read you have had a fantastic time with us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing