We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there for 10 days with my family. Hotel is located in a quite an isolated area which makes your stay very calm and relaxed. Rooms are big and clean, bit of old fashioned, but still OK. The only minus is that bathroom needs a bit more of care as there is mold in the shower area.
Breakfast is rich in choice, various fresh fruits, juices, pastry. We also visited an Italian restaurant at the hotel, very expensive comparing to the restaurants nearby, food is good, but not worth the price paid. Restaurant staff needs some training. We had to wait to be seated in an empty restaurant, then we waited to be served and while waiting for our food we asked by three different persons if we ordered already. Finally they brought a wrong dish!
Swimming pool is huge and very clean, Pool staff is very helpfull.
Due to an isolated location beach is used by hotel guests only, greay thing that there is no beach hawkers, so nobody disturbs you.
We will definetely come back to the hotel again.

One disappointing thing, being a regular Accor Hotels customer, I am not getting any reply to the mails, sent to their customer support.

Room Tip: To have a dinner not at the hotel, you may go to the village nearby. Just go to the lefthand side fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalinaKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. We always endeavor our best to make sure our guests experience the best while staying with us and it is a great reward that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I greatly appreciate your feedback regaring the service at the restaurant, please rest assured we continuously train our Ambassadors to provide consistant servce at all times. Regarding the prices I am sure you will understand and appreciate that we apply rates in line with other 5 star properties.

Concerning the customer service email, you can contact our Quality Manager Caroline by this email address: quality@sofitelphokeethrakrabi.com. She will be more than happy to assist you.

We do appreciate your feedback and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi very soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    653
    251
    67
    46
See reviews for
814
991
85
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights. there is an indian restaurant in the hotel which was superb. so we dint had any problem for the food. too huge swimming pool. we did spa and it was really nice. market is very near to the hotel. there is also private van for travelling but it is too expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhishek r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Our checf will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed his indian cuisine.

We have also taken good note of your comments on the prices for our private van. I am sure you will understand and appreciate the fact that we apply the price in line with equivalent to the quality of service rendered and also other 5 star properties.

Thank you for your feedabck and we look forward to welcoming you back in the "Lands of Smile" in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've been spending part of our honey moon in this place and we've been incredibly satisfied of our choice. It's a beautiful resort, with an amazing garden and a breathtaking lobby. The personnel was super, always smiling and ready to satisfy every request. We would definitely choose Sofitel Krabi for another stay in Krabi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdarmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you most sincerely for your great review, we are pleased to read that enjoyed your honeymoon with us.

I was delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf and Spa Resort.


Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is a pure resort and really far from the action of nightlife or shopping one's looking for. If you don't mind that and you just need a real resort experience and not worry about stepping out of the hotel every time, than this place is good. The Krabi walking street by the beach or centaur point is almost 15 kms from this property. The hotel's breakfast is average, but the swimming pool is something worth its while, its a 9 hole, par 3 golf course and costing around TB 2000 for a round of 9 holes, one can take a call unless you are not a budget traveller and you want to hang around where there is a lot of crowd, cause this place is not it. The beach is on the other side of the public road, so one needs to cross the road and get into the beach area.

Room Tip: it is a two floor property stretched out from one end to an other, there are a few rooms close to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities. At Sofitel, we strive to provide our guests with the highest of standards in quality and service by, not only meeting but also exceeding their expectations; therefore your feedback is once again very important to us.

We do appreciate your feedback, and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in this lovely hotel. We got a great deal on price, so was an absolute delight when we turned up to see how amazing the hotel was.

Beautiful grounds, massive pool, lovely rooms. Was within walking distance to a local village and about 30 mins by car to Ao Nang. So easy to get groceries and eat out if you wanted too. But the Thai in the restaurant was very reasonably priced and delicious, so we ate in the hotel a lot.

Staff were all lovely and very helpful.

We stayed in the low season when we had the hotel almost to ourselves, which was awesome. Not sure how it would be at full capacity.

Highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another fantastic holidays with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What an absolutely beautiful resort! Spent a few days here with friends in May while traveling around Thailand, and we all wished we'd booked for longer!

From the moment we stepped out of our taxi, we were blown away by the breathtaking lobby - spacious, opulent, and exuding colonial charm! We were immediately warmly greeted, given welcome beverages and cold towels, and invited to sit on the beautiful lounges for a fast, efficient check in as we admired our gorgeous surrounds.

The standard rooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, and have everything you need. We were on the second floor and had a lovely balcony with views over the resort. I was a bit surprised to find a CRT tv in the entertainment cupboard - a while since I've seen one of those! However, strangely it fit with the overall style of the property, where you really can feel like you've stepped back in time (in the best possible way!).

My favourite two places were the pool (which is absolutely huge!!) and the Explorer Bar. Decorated in true colonial style (lots of dark wood, leather chairs, etc), you'll feel like Hemingway could walk through the door at any moment. We had a fantastic evening sipping Martinis at the bar and telling tall tales! A great place to dig in for the night.

The main restaurant was lovely. We had a great selection of Italian and Thai dishes for dinner, and the quality and presentation were great! Loved the wood-fired pizzas! Also had some fantastic lunches at the pool bar, which was always busy and had some very creative, healthy salads that I loved.

Breakfast was generally good, although my friends reported that there were long queues at some times for the coffee and egg stations. I arrived at breakfast towards the end and didn't strike this, though.

The spa is lovely! Had a very nice massage and wish I had time to have another during our stay. We had a quick game of golf, which was lots of fun, but I think the course needs a little more maintenance (was just a bit dry). The best thing we did was join the free Thai boxing (Muay Thai) class! The instructor was fantastic and we had an absolute blast! Highly recommend it!

We didn't really explore much of Krabi, but the beach opposite was quite nice and we had a lovely swim!

Overall, we loved this resort and would definitely return. As mentioned, our one regret was not being able to stay longer! Lovely place for friends, couples, or families - lots to do, and plenty of areas to relax and do nothing at all! Perfect place for a romantic colonial adventure!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaffaStralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf and Spa Resort.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Resort. I travel a lot in Thailand and Krabi is one of my favorite places. The scenery is spectacular. This resort has a wonderful colonial ambiance and reminds you of a bygone era when you first arrive. The pool is huge and the expansive gardens ensure you don't feel crowded. The service was excellent, as was the hotel food, and my room opened straight onto the lawn surrounding the pool, which was ideal. The beach requires taking a few steps across the road but it has a quiet atmosphere. I would love to come back again for another stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open onto the gardens. Lovely atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaineGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,307 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing