We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax to the max”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    649
    250
    66
    47
See reviews for
806
981
85
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very nice property..one of the few that I would rate as ideal for guests from a cross-section - honeymooners as well as families with kids. The big expansive pool is nicely landscaped with hammocks hanging invitingly across the lawns surrounding the pool. Breakfast lounge menu gives you nothing to complain about. They have a nice coffee shop , besides an Indian/Thai restaurant and of course the French restaurant and a bar. There's also Reading room, Kid's centre , Gym, Tennis court and a small golf course.

Rooms are spacious and well appointed - ask for 1st or 2nd floor rooms if you need sea views.
Krabi has lots of outdoor options and the activity centre offers in house booking..of course you pay a premium against street prices for the same tours/activities.

What could be better ? - we had a couple of frustrations with the house keeping service. as well as front desk....all staff are extremely polite and always smiling and cheerful ..the issue is around their ability to clearly understand requests and instructions in English (understandably though)..sometimes even basic questions or requests are met with a smiling but completely blank expression and you know you are in for a prolonged attempt to articulate what you need...we actually gave up on a couple of occasions :)-

Overall a great experience and I would still stay with them the next time.

Room Tip: Rooms : The ground floor rooms are tagged as "sea and pool" facing..they are mostly pool f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel
Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our
guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is
better know for.

We realized that foreign language skills was indeed a difficulty in Krabi area. We have
recruited an English national English teacher, and we trust it will help our team to be
progressively more confident and efficient in their communication with our guests.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsford, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was my first night stay after arriving at Krabi. After long hour fight and driving, I was exhausted.
Once I arrived, they served me with a cup of cold tea with the straw made by leaves, quite interesting. On top of that, the hotel service was quite impressive. My room was facing the the brilliant swimming pool, and the bath robe was very comfy! Oh, I have to mention their spa cern was the best, and the price was just so reasonable! I had one hour full body massage which was just $60! Lovely time!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matilda_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a great honeymoon at the Sofitel Krabi. The service was excellent, had absolutely no room to complain.

While Krabi is a beautiful place in its own right, the Softel tempts you to stay put at the hotel itself with no reason to step out. Excellent pool, the only slight room for complain is the food. While the breakfast buffet is a wide spread, it was repetitive every day. Would be great if they could experiment with a few dishes of other cuisines as options on some days. Food at the hotel is no doubt expensive, but then thats what one should expect at a luxury hotel.

For cheaper alternatives, higher a bike (300 BHT/day) and travel all over. Ao Nang has quite a few options and the staff at Sofitel will suggest recommendations too.

Must mention, Daville from Guest relations, she was extremely helpful with her suggestions, was a pleasure interacting with her.

Kudos..keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the moment we walked into this hotel, the service was impecable.

The rooms are well equiped, property is gorgeous and the pool is amazing.

We spent a lot of time in the pool area, ordering lunches and drinks from the pool bar. Staff were so friendly and service was fantastic despite them always being so busy.

AoNang is a 20 minute drive and tuk-tuks are lined up along the beach road and easy to arrange.

A trip to Hong Island can be arranged via the excursion desk at Sofitel which includes speedboat, lunch, kyaking, snorkelling equipment, towels etc for approx AU$50. Well worth it, expecially the kyaking - Hong Island is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing