We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay at Sofitel Krabi Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
luedenscheid, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent stay at Sofitel Krabi Resort”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were very impressed with the high standard of the quality of the facilities provided at the Sofitel Krabi phokeehthra Resort. The staff was immensely friendly and well organised. It was a great pleasure to take part in the daily activities.breakfast and food was amazing.The pool is clean and very big.The beach is very beautiful and the water is really clean.we spent two incredible in Krabi and we can fully recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khing Hiong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    648
    250
    66
    47
See reviews for
804
981
85
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were fortunate to spend 3 nights here on our honeymoon with a special we got with Travelzoo, and let me tell you, it was worth it. From the time we checked in, til the time we left, the service was impeccable. I was given a lovely flower on arrival and we both had refresher towels and drinks whilst we waited for our room. Our room was very spacious and we had a lovely "honeymoon decoration" on our bed and the bathtub was filled with floating flowers. We also were invited to a wine tasting and had a great night with the staff and a few other select guests. When we got back to our room, there waiting in our room was an Australian red wine and 2 glasses to congratulate us on our honeymoon. We were spoiled with a cake decorated with "Happy Honeymoon" as well, and this was delicious. All these amazing touches, with true 5 star style. The staff were the happiest we had seen in Thailand, and obviously loved their jobs. Nothing was any effort for them and the fantastic Guest Relations Manager, ensured we were always happy. The entertainment included Thai Boxing and a fire baton twirling show and we had different themed nights. The pool activities officer was always trying to coax me to do the aqua aerobics which I didn't participate in....with not much success on his part. But if you are that way inclined there are always water activities to be involved in. The restaurants on offer are amazing as well and the brekky downstairs has the best spread in the whole of Phuket......I would nearly bet on that!! It was so amazing and the omelettes that were cooked for us and the poached eggs were the best!! The only thing that I think is missing is free wi-fi which is offered by most of the 5 star hotels, so if Sofitel offer this as free, then they would be one of the best hotels by a mile in Thailand. The hotel is a fair bit out of Krabi Town, or AoNang, so be prepared to stay here and just relax, or hire a car yourself. We will stay here again if we come to Krabi without a doubt.

Room Tip: Grab a direct pool access room for total privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your wonderful honeymoon at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next longer visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We checked in the afternoon and were greeted by a lovely lady with a cool drink and towel.. Check in was quick an we were shown to our room... The room was nice over looking the pool, shower had great water pressure and the bath was lovely.. We played a game of tennis and had a Splash in the pool wish it stayed open longer..

This resort had excellent service and the staff were all friendly and professional.. I was really impressed by everyone I encountered.. The pool was great, massive like everyone said... We weren't able to go on the hong island tour with the hotel but the staff at the recreational area Organised a long tail to pick us up from the beach across the road and and we had it for four hours to take us where we wanted.. We also booked the ban Thor kayaking trip through the resort and it was well worth it.. Sadly we weren't able to book I to the spa but that just shows how popular it was.. We ate at the Italian, Thai, cafe and maya restaurants and all were superb food and expert friendly staff.. We also had a drink at the explorer and enjoyed the piano man and playing jenga...

This resort was the highlight of our stay in Thailand.. I would definatly come back.. The service was exceptional and all experiences had were positive.. I would recommend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenpawcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We (myself & my husband) traveled to Krabi in Oct end and had already decided on this hotel based on the positive comments from Trip Advisor. I must add it’s much better than what we had read.



First thing I should talk about is the hospitality of the staff!!! We have stayed in lot of 5 stars, but, never came across such friendly, helpful, kind, caring and efficient staff!!! The resort is quite huge and pretty with a massive pool. We were staying on 3rd floor Luxury room with a pool & sea view. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. There are trips to different islands organized by the hotel. The Hong Island trip is worth mentioning, we just loved the picturesque green sea and white sandy beaches. This also included the lunch (of your choice which you can select beforehand) and other activities like snorkeling & kayaking. It very close from the resort and took about 10 mins to reach by speed boat. However, for the Phi Phi island full day tour we didn’t opt for the hotel’s tour as it was very expensive. We booked through a travel agent in AoNang (there are multiple shops there). The resort also has a beach of its own on the other side of the road, which is not as pretty as the islands (obviously). But, it was quite nice and very quiet …we enjoyed lovely sunsets from there. This is located 15 kms away from AoNang (which is the heart of Krabi with all shops, restaurants, bars etc). Though we had shuttles from the hotel, we felt it would have been nicer if this resort was closer to AoNang, where you can just walk it up to the market place or reach by a short tuktuk ride. Coming to the food, one of the days we had dinner at hotel and the buffet was really nice with all Thai delicacies. The complementary buffet breakfast has a huge spread from which you can choose, loved it.



I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and taking care of us so well. They are really wonderful people and wish them all the very best. Would love to return.
We (myself & my husband) traveled to Krabi in Oct end and had already decided on this hotel based on the positive comments from Trip Advisor. I must add it’s much better than what we had read.



First thing I should talk about is the hospitality of the staff!!! We have stayed in lot of 5 stars, but, never came across such friendly, helpful, kind, caring and efficient staff!!! The resort is quite huge and pretty with a massive pool. We were staying on 3rd floor Luxury room with a pool & sea view. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. There are trips to different islands organized by the hotel. The Hong Island trip is worth mentioning, we just loved the picturesque green sea and white sandy beaches. This also included the lunch (of your choice which you can select beforehand) and other activities like snorkeling & kayaking. It very close from the resort and took about 10 mins to reach by speed boat. However, for the Phi Phi island full day tour we didn’t opt for the hotel’s tour as it was very expensive. We booked through a travel agent in AoNang (there are multiple shops there). The resort also has a beach of its own on the other side of the road, which is not as pretty as the islands (obviously). But, it was quite nice and very quiet …we enjoyed lovely sunsets from there. This is located 15 kms away from AoNang (which is the heart of Krabi with all shops, restaurants, bars etc). Though we had shuttles from the hotel, we felt it would have been nicer if this resort was closer to AoNang, where you can just walk it up to the market place or reach by a short tuktuk ride. Coming to the food, one of the days we had dinner at hotel and the buffet was really nice with all Thai delicacies. The complementary buffet breakfast has a huge spread from which you can choose, loved it.



I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and taking care of us so well. They are really wonderful people and wish them all the very best. Would love to return.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, sea view luxury room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your wonderful stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next longer visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 5 days in October 2012.
Fantastic place. The staff were realy warm and helpfull.
The room was large and realy nice and comfortable.
The resort was realy well kept with a massive pool.
Great buffet breakfast with a massive varity of food.
I would definatly stay there again, best place I have ever stayed in.
Thanks so much to all the staff for maiking my family stay so nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 12 nights and put simply - LOVED IT!

Our room was large, clean and sea facing. The bathroom was a little dated but didn't detract from the overall experience.

The staff were SOOO friendly and efficient and we felt would do anything to make our stay perfect. We actually got engaged on our first night (but didn't really tell the staff for a few days who were still amazing before we told them) and the team were so nice (they laid flowers / candles / petals / a cake / a card (signed by all the staff) once they found out). Nana (the Guest Relations / Sales Rep) especially was lovely and went above and beyond.

They have one of the largest pools in Thailand - it is MASSIVE and lovely. We went end-October so wasn't too busy. The beach is also close-by and was surprisingly very quiet so it felt like our own private space. It's not a classic idyllic beach but this was still lovely and had the most stunning sunsets (and you can take trips to Ko Phi Phi etc).

Spa was excellent, obviously more expensive than the standard street massage but the overall spa experience was definitely worth it (and still very good value). They also have hotel-organised activities throughout the day (mostly free) so accommodates all moods / cravings and have a pretty good selection of paid for trips / activities (we did elephant trekking, Ko Phi Phi, Emerald Pool, Natural Spring, Tiger Cave Temple - good day trips but were quite expensive).

Word of note that the hotel is pretty far removed from anywhere with only a few local family run restaurants / shops within walking distance (food was excellent and cheap). This was ideal for us but may not suit everyone. It also meant you are a captive audience for the hotel restaurant which was quite expensive (for Thailand) and okay in terms of food quality (inc the breakfast). They do run a (pay for) shuttle to Ao Nang (closest main town) which to us felt like the Tenerife of Krabi (again not our thang but may suit others). Taxi's are quite expensive by Thai standards.

It was overall such a lovely experience and exactly what we wanted (i.e. to switch off to the world in luxury). Definitely recommend and would return.

PS I know it sound like we're gushing about this place - trust us when we say, this is rare and we speak our mind freely (good or bad)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view ideally on the third (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on October 15, 2012. We got a very warm welcome since from the airport. All staffs in the hotel have very good service. We stay in the hotel all the time, and have fun in recreation center, and also very relax time in So Spa. Especially surprise bithday from many staffs at the front of our room for both of our children (they have same birthdate) made us very impressive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
6.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.1 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing