We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food, excellent coffee and extraordinary people. You have to visit, if you are in the neighbourhood :)”
Review of Sandwich Me

Sandwich Me
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sandwich Me serves authentic Thai street food. It is now conveniently located in Klong Muang Plaza close to Le Cafe Thai restaurant and Cocktail Bar. It is also within a walking distance to Dusit Thani hotel. Here at Sandwich Me, Ollie, the cook uses only good and fresh quality ingredients. You can really taste the freshness while eating your home cooked meal. You can also see and watch Ollie while he is cooking in his open kitchen.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We spent 6 weeks in klong muang and Sandwich Me was our every day place to try amazing food. Ollie owner and magic cook is so nice person who creates nice talking atmosphere. You can travel across Thai cuisine and you will get a lot information about Thailand. Can not describe how good time we had there :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Krzysztof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinyo N, Owner at Sandwich Me, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hundred millions thanks for all good feedbacks you have given us since your first visit to Sandwich Me. Many pictures of you enjoying our fresh coffee, Iwona having her spicy drunken noodles and Alicia having Padthai noodles without chillies and super sweet watermelon smoothy still present every time I look at photo album on the wall you made for Sandwich Me. This wonderful memory is priceless and is going to last a life time. Thank you you guys. i really hope we will meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 817 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton for 7 nights and stumbled across SandwichMe on the first day and we instantly became hooked. It is a small cafe run by two nice guys, Oli and Thee, Oli is the cook and Thee serves up the most amazing smoothies.... Kiwi smoothie was to die for! The food was fresh and very reasonably priced.

Despite the name SandwichMe they serve both sandwiches eg Classic BLT (amazing!) and authentic Thai cuisine, our favourites were the ginger chicken and the pad thai, which became part of our daily lunch pit stop.

On our last day the guys prepared a special goodbye meal (off the menu). We were awestruck when we turned up for lunch where we were presented with an amazing massaman curry and an extra special version of the pad thai (the juiciest and freshest tiger prawns you'll ever have)

Thank you for Oli and Thee for your kind hospitality and the most amazing meals and smoothies ......and lastly all those brilliant tips you gave us for the island hopping:-)

See you next time we're in Krabi!

Love
Kully and Gin (from London)

2  Thank Gin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinyo N, Owner at Sandwich Me, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi there,
Thanks a lot for giving us a good review. We always make sure that we give the best we can to serve our customers a good food and pleasing atmosphere. We really enjoyed having you two at our cafe from the very first day . For sure, we will meet again soon in the future. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

By far the best restaurant in town, if you like fresh local food, care for a good latte macchiato and appreciate friendly staff.
Oli cooks all the delicious dishes right in front of your eyes for a very compatible price. Everything is fresh from the morning market.

You'll find lounge style interior here and a refreshing air con, when days get hot.

We stayed four weeks in the area and ended up going to the "Sandwich Me" every night. We learned a lot about the Asian cuisine and even found new friends here.
The crowd is fairly young and international and most of them are regular guests. Go there once and you're hooked.

1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinyo N, Owner at Sandwich Me, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear David and Anne,
I believe you are well. i am writing to say millions thanks to you guys for giving Sandwich Me a great review. it is very nice of you. I am so flattered to hear that you loved what I cooked for you during your stay in Klong muang beach. It was a great pleasure serving you a fresh good food everytime you stopped by for supper. i do not know when we will meet again, but I will continue doing what I am very good and try to make it better to make customers happy. I wish you guys having a good time on your next stops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

If you love fresh morning coffee,authentic thai food and personal attitute - "Sandwich me" is exactly what you need. There're two nice guys Oli and Thee who run this small place and make you feel at friend's house. Whatever you would like to eat - possible there. All the fresh ingredients and way of cooking by your choice. You can never be tired of this place coz every time guys recommend to try something new and again delicious! My favourites are egg noodle with vegetables, morning glory in soya sauce with rice and cappucino with sooooo thick foam and a touch of cinnemon). Thai dishes are only for 50 bath! Can you imagine? It's same as street food, but with cozy sofas, cute interior,relaxing music,wifi and 2 smiling personal shefs))) Been there many times,were never dissapointed. Don't miss!

1  Thank Ksenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinyo N, Owner at Sandwich Me, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

I am very delighted to hear you saying good things about Sandwich Me. Yes, we agree with you and dare to say that our fresh coffee is sooooo good. We buy our coffee bean from reputable swiss-thai company, which also supplies fresh coffee to 4-5 stars hotels all over Thailand. And yes, when in Thailand, it is a must to try a delicious vegetable named morning glory, another good choice you had. Morning glory is indeed my favorite green leafy vegetable, that is why I include this dish on our Thai a la carte menus. Egg noodles with chinese broccoli you like is one of our best selling dishes to local Thais, again you made another one good choice. Bravo! You know what we really enjoyed having you at Sandwich Me. Thanks again for writing us a good review. We will continue doing what we are good at to serve all tourists from all over the world, who come and visit Klong muang beach. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We'll worth a trip out, a must try is there BLT and for Thai food the Pad Thai is one the best I have tried. Will defiantly making a visit on our next trip to Krabi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nimbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinyo N, Owner at Sandwich Me, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

thanks ever so much for choosing Sandwich Me to have your favourite BLT sandwich. We use homemade bread and other fresh ingredients to make our sandwiches. Now, you have a wider range on our Thai a la carte menu, which all are popular dishes from fried rice to stir fried drunken noodles. We will make sure that you get your favourite Italian soda; blueberry flavor for your next visit at Sandwich Me. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Me also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Sandwich Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing