We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed !”

Baanthai Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 53 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Very good indeed !”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staying at the Beyond Resorts, we were happy to find this family restaurant across the street. We went there about 10 times and were always happy with the different menus we took.
Even the hamburger was tasteful as well as the french fries (and Belgians are difficult to satisfy in this matter ! ).
Nice family running the business and good spirit.
Kop kun krap !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LevendigeVeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    10
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible tourist trap”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Everyone smokes throughout the whole restaurant. We waited for our food for well over 45 minutes to arrive and then they told us they had run out of morning glory, at which point we paid for our drinks and left, which we felt was a good result. I can only think that it stays in business due to lazy tourists leaving the Beyond resort and going to the first restaurant they find. The menu has a lot of european food such as spaghetti and burgers. Do yourself a favour and walk another 20 yards and go to mothers instead for a great little Thai supper.

Helpful?
Thank Tom19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Food in Town”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great fresh fish with a Thai touch! What more could you wish for! No frills just decent food. We ate in a few places and thought this on was the best and a very reasonable price too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Funkyskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family run business”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This resturant was a treat as every encounter was a pleasure...from the food served to the warm smile and greeting we received at every visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“went there twice to eat bbq fish”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we went to this restaurant twice during our stay in krabi. service is ok, as everywhere in thailand. some speak english, some not.
the thai-, and seafood is very good. they have fresh fish and crabs every day for normal prices
we can recommend it

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterWigets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baanthai Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Baanthai Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing