We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Phulay bay, is amazing. It is beautiful. Our room had the biggest bed i had ever seen, not to mentioned one of the most comfortable! Our personal butler was great, she greeted to everyone morning when we saw her and made sure there was nothing she could do for us. The food was nice, not the highlight of the stay but was still enjoyable. We enjoyed meeting coco the baby elephant whilst sipping our cocktails! The pool was huge with lots of day beds, even had an cooler with water and coconuts in them, by the lounge chairs. Complete relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelcl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    97
    32
    20
    11
See reviews for
179
473
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Enjoyed a luxurious week at this outstanding, highly service-oriented Thai resort. Attentive, personalized service began the moment we arrived, as we were greeted by the manager and operations chief. After that, our assigned butler was ready to assist with every imaginable need. Regardless of where we were on this extensive property, he always seemed to know our whereabouts, and would turn up – as if clairvoyant – to answer questions, handle reservations, or offer a golf cart ride to our destination. Other resort staff were equally friendly and welcoming – we never failed to get a smile and warm greeting from each maid and gardener we encountered. Our room was an Ocean Pavilion – very spacious for two people. The bed was comfortable, but comically over-sized, as was the pool-sized indoor bathtub. While stunning in design and décor, the bathroom needed better lighting, as we found it a bit dark to put on contact lenses, makeup, etc. Restaurants on the property are pricey, but high quality in terms of food and service. We especially liked the many available settings for private, romantic dinners (under the stars, by the beach, along the candlelit wall, etc.). The beachfront consists more of rock than sand, but the architecture and scenery throughout the property are unforgettable. Sunset views are especially magical. Overall, an expensive, but hard to match experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myangsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in fabulous room with a bed big enough for 6 people...we slept at the bottom!! Our butler J.B. was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed our 7day stay last month. Will definitely go there again nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Don't think that room on beach is much better... We stayed in Pavillion room that was twice the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is our 4th year visiting various places in Thailand and enjoyed our experience staying at The Phulay Bay Hotel.The room was fabulous the bed is the biggest bed I have ever slept in and I had the best sleep ever due to the fantastic soft pillows and sheets.There was a huge luxurious bath and all fittings and fitments were of a very high quality.We had a personal butler,anything we needed we just rang her and she organised Spa treatments,collected us by buggy to take us to breakfast and arranged trips.
On arrival we were taken to our room which we were looking forward to having our own pool.Well we loved the room but the pool was tiny(more like a bath) so we said we disappointed and could we be moved to another room.Our butler showed us another one with a bigger pool but over looked by people going past to the main pool,so she then showed us another one which was brilliant with a lovley big pool,so make sure your happy with the pool.The only thing I would say is a little disappointing is all the three rooms we saw had a lovely area to sit outside by the pool but no sunloungers to sunbathe as the patio area is covererd.
The food was all very good in the restaurants but on the expensive side.
I would suggest hiring a car,so you get to see a bit more of krabi as the hotel is out of the way a little bit.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the pool if you book a reserve pool villa as the size varies a lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve has become the best hotel I have ever stayed so far. Have Great Sense of Arrival and Departure with assigned personal butler...This hotel would make you feel of not wanting to leave room, property and memorable scenery...This hotel would make you forget other touristic places in Krabi and just be in the hotel and simply BE IN Reachable HEAVEN.

Room Tip: Having only 54 rooms in this hotels...All are GOOD
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PoomyTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The experience starts from the moment you enter the grounds, are welcomed by mgmt, staff and your butler. Need I say more? The services throughout our stay were amazing, the rooms are fantastic, the food is great (although pricey for the region), spa us wonderful and bar at sunset bar (and staff) are brilliant with amazing drinks. We most definitely recommend a stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have visited Thailand many times staying in various 5* excellent hotel. Phulay Bay was a little different both in design and setting. To find a Moorish Fort painted mauve in Krabi came as a bit of a shock to be honest and took a couple of days to come to terms with! 50+ pavilions set in over 50 acres means there is a lot of space and, unless you are a very keen walker, getting around the hotel is mainly by buggy. Our excellent "butler" Am was nearly always immediately on hand to take us to breakfast, the magnificent pool, Spa and one of the three restaurants (Thai, International & Sea Food - our favourite). She looked after us very well indeed. We are in our mid & late 60s and went to enjoy being in the sun during February. The pool is enormous with "cabanas" to lounge on and a good lunch time poolside restaurant. Staff were great and Chi Chi made sure we had a good place to relax. We were there during Chinese New Year and the hotel was full but generally we didn't find it a problem. The only time we had an issue was in the Thai Restaurant when we were kept waiting for 45 minutes before our starter course arrived. Apologies and free wine were given. We went on half board basis. This offered a more limited menu (you could upgrade and pay the difference) but it was better value than a la carte.
We would go again just to enjoy the hotel itself and relax in the sun.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Resort Pavilion which was wonderful. Massive amount of space, enormous bed, great bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
7.2 mi away
No photo provided
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
7.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
8.5 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,798 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Property: Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Address: 111 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, invites you to experience your own secluded oasis at our luxury resort in Krabi, Thailand. Beyond the limestone mountains that rise from Thailand’s Andaman Sea, the virgin rainforests, and the ethereal beaches and crystal clear waterfalls, you will find a paradise that awaits - Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve. Our luxury waterfront hotel is one of the world’s most spellbinding destinations and one of the most glorious resorts in Thailand. Stay with us and embark on a voyage of discovery, at our retreat in Krabi, where the natural splendor and charm of the island blends blissfully with an aura of luxury and serenity. Guests access our luxurious sanctuary from Krabi or Phuket Airports, and they at once experience the thrill and convenience of our exotic Phulay Bay waterfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulay Bay, a Ritz Carlton Reserve Hotel Nong Thale
Ritz Carlton Krabi
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing