We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Sands Resort(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,468
272
79
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
272
79
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beanbean bags on the beachboutique resortthai restaurantresident managerdi marehong islandrotideluxe roomflip flopsprivate beachhappy hourphi phithai massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,184 - 1,189 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort provided Jan and I with a wonderful 5 days and we have emailed Jasmine Holidays to arrange a return visit.
The Tubkaak is not pretentious but delivers a great sence of warm and kindness.
Having stayed at the Rayavadee in the past we prefer the Tubkaak.
Thank You Sunny, Kitti , Petcharat for all you care and attention.
We a have no hesitation to recommend the Tubkaak but possibly not for teenagers or if you like to "party" We would like to keep the Tubkaak just as it is just wonderfully simple with all the service needed for a great relaxing holiday.
Loved the pool feed with Mountain water.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorshamPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Like many others have said, this is a fantastic resort and it is the little things that counts.

We were there for a wedding in early November and after a couple of days the staff got to know our names and are extremely attentive. Our bride and groom are not the most organized of the lot (sorry guys but it is true!) and the staff are terribly obliging to help.

It is not a big resort, but there is enough room for everyone to move around without getting into each others way.

We dropped the clay elephant given by the hotel on the way home which sent my daughter to tears, and the staff was happy to organize another one to be posted to us!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timtan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

stayed here for 3 nights inNovember

Pro's
Brilliant staff
Brilliant rooms
Nice Beach
Good DVD collection

Con's
One restaurant that gets boring - nice food though.
Poor breakfast & poor cocktails.

Would not say this is a 5 star hotel - a average 4 star hotel at best. I thought it expensive for what we got.

Had dinner in the Ritz Carlton next door and defo worth going there for a special occassion - very expensive but beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Our daughter chose this hotel and resort for her Wedding - what a fantastic experience for the bride and groom and wedding party. The hotel, location and staff could not have been better an idylic location. The attention by the staff was out of this world, wedding venue on the beach plus cocktails and dinner - it was like a fairy grotto words cannot express how thrilled we all where. My daughter and her husband plus the whole wedding party of 20 will never forget the experience

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAYNORENGLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is our 3rd trip to Krabi. Travelled during the peak 2010 Christmas period with 19 month-daughter and husband.

Tubkaak hotel is a charming and cosy beachfront 40 rooms boutique hotel located 30-minutes away from busy Ao Nang.

Room:
The room was readily available with baby cot and my daughter was delighted with a toy upon arrival. The room is spacious with well-designed bathroom. The tub was a favourite with the family.

Hotel:
The hotel didn't have much of a spa (2 treatment rooms only). With law against sun lounge chairs, it was interesting but a bit uncomfortable with sun bean bags on the beach. With only one restaurant, there wasn't much option but the staff were very accommodating with my vegetarian diet.

Service:
The staff are warm, friendly and service oriented.

Overall a great boutique experience at this charming boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews