We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dec trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice romantic place, lovely people and staff. Rent a scooter as quite a way out.
Building work still very noisy all day every day. Realistcally it is better to wait till it is finished!
Rooms (Deluxe) quite small and not much hanging room, but beautifully appointed. Beach lovely - no watersports.

Room Tip: Rooms quite small - Deluxe. Not much hanging space!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
There are newer reviews for The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Tubkaak Hotel for 5 days this November and had a wonderful stay. This hotel is in a beautiful setting, is immaculately maintained, and has the most personalized service we have ever experienced anywhere around the world. The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff is trained to offer outstanding service, to a person. We arrived in the late afternoon and by dinner we were called by name. The next evening the staff remembered our beverage preferences. We could have stayed much longer and will again when we're in Thailand next time!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the swimming pool, some the lovely greenery, and some villas are right on the wa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy1771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here as the last stop in a lengthy tour of the region put together by Andaman Adventures, who booked all our transfers, hotels and day trips, plus got us good rooms and prices too. This hotel was excellent in every respect. The staff were very attentive to detail and very helpful whenever we asked for anything. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and kept free of bugs and creepie crawlies. We booked a Deluxe, which was great. The restaurants and pool were top quality, free wi fi was a good plus, but you expect this these days in a resort in this price bracket.

My went on a few excursions including a trip to Phi Phi and a private tour of some of the inland attractions. The spa is reasonably priced compared to other luxury resorts we have stayed at. The restaurant served food which was delicious. I recommend this hotel to travelers who want to relax and take it easy in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

I want to make a special mention of the breakfast every day. I really liked the home-made jam and the imported sausages. The Thai menu is also very good, the resort serves some western dishes, but they aren’t the highlight.

The hotel is in the jungle about 20 minutes or so from Ao Nang, so if you want to go for an evening out in involves a bit of a trek, which we didn’t find too much of a hardship, it’s nt as if we did anything else that day or were in a hurry.

The resort provides massive beach pillows, which are huge and very comfortable, nowhere better to read a book and have a snooze.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judeedee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Little late in writing a review and this is my 1st but I feel strongly inclined to do so. My girlfriend and I stayed for 6 nights and had an unforgettable stay.

The resort has a beautiful “eco” tourist feel to it. Perfectly situated on the border between forest and Sea. The scenery is breathtaking, we found ourselves watching the sunset with cocktails every evening.

We found the location perfect for what we wanted, somewhat secluded, chilled out, boutique. It had a personal feel to it. At the same time, we were close enough to Ao Nang for the more traditional hustle and bustle you might be looking for. The hotel has an excellent selection of well planned excursions and they’re helpful in choosing the many they have to offer.

Our room was lovely. King bed, rainforest shower, huge open roof bath and cleaned and tidied every day at our convenience.

The food and drink was excellent with a nice selection, perhaps a little more expensive than I was hoping. The staff were friendly, personable, helpful, polite and undoubtedly give the resort a competitive advantage.

In a nutshell, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Superior Room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just back from a vacation with my wife at Tubkaak on 9-12 December.

The Good:
1. Booked via online. Reservation staff was prompt and efficient. All enquiries responded to within a day
2. Was kindly offered a complimentary upgrade due to the premier pool villa still undergoing renovations. The transition was real smooth.
3. Encountered jellyfish during a private longtail boat trip to the nearby islands. Was really impressed and appreciative when the manager, Sunny, actually came down personally to our suite to apply some herbs for my wife and me. Kudos to him.
4. Most service staff were polite and non-intrusive. A special commendation for Thasida, who arranged virtually everything for us without fuss.

Bad:
1. The private longtail boat trip was a great disappointment as the boatman was unable to converse in English. So basically, dialogue was non-existent. We were supposed to travel to Hong Island, Pak Bia Island, then Paradise Island. After the trip to Pak Bia, the boatman asked "ready?". Of cos we replied yes, thinking that we are going to our next stop. Unexpectedly, he brought us back to our resort. Yes, it was quite obvious after some time that the boat is heading to our resort but we simply can't be bothered to ask and then struggle to make sense of any potential confusing dialogue. One more thing is, his boat is not equipped with any vinegar, which relieves jellyfish stings. He managed to actually laugh at our predicament. Eventually, we got the vinegar from other boatmen.

2. It's a pity that the hammering and drilling did affect the tranquility of the place, which has actually brought about negative reviews in the past few weeks.

Nevertheless, it is still a good relaxing trip, thanks to the luxurious suite and the great service provided by the managers and their staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caprizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's hard not to feel rejected by a place we went consistently--at the high season of Chinese New Year and the off season for a breather, only to be told that we are no longer welcome because we have a younger child. "Oh no, you are still welcome," we are told. Just not when we want to go. We are welcome when it is a bad time of the year to come, when others don't want to come. The hotel now wants weddings. They want to be unbothered by younger ones. And the newly married couple who won't be welcome back once they have a child. Except at those times of the year that are bad, when others don't want to come. All the nicey nice words, all the smiley smiles, all the sweety sweet words are just skin deep.
Tubkaak is a lovely place. Except their decision feels like betrayal.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
17  Thank RosenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Small size of the overall resort and staff were amazing! 2 Great restaurants, private beach and use of kayak's were great and very convenient! We were there for a Thai holiday festival and was great that the staff helped us learn and participate in! Location was amazing, and you can take and schedule day trips to other islands/beaches from here (wish we would have done more of this).! Reach out to me for any added info I could provide!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKropf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,393 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,849 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $164 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing