We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant week end with my children”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
283 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A pleasant week end with my children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 days with my 2 children in tubkaak in room 131 and 129.
The journey from the airport was pleasant in a comfortable van and a driver who was on time at the airport with adequate signage to be found at the exit of the baggage claim
We where provided with a bottle of water each.
A little plus could have been cold water and a fresh towel to make things faultless.
Upon arrival at the hotel we reach the lobby where we were actually given fresh aroma towels and a cool drink while sitted in comfortable armchairs under a well ventilated sala.
After an dilligent check-im we were lead to our room.
Located at the second floor the room was tactfully decorated with high ceillings and an oitdoor rain shower and bath.
A little terrace was overloking the swimming pool.
A nespresso machine was provided.
A wooden game gave plenty of time to the children to adapte.
The room is also equipped with a fan for people who are allergic to aircon.
The front door is woodenly beautiful with an antique looking lock.
The toiletery is beautiful.
In one of the 2 rooms which where completely similar at the exception of the bath tub color we had a problem of shower water not evacuating fast enough.
Otherwise the rooms were faultless and a basket is already fited with towel to go for a swim.
2 swiming options:
The swimming pool which is nicely shaped and fitted with a jacuzzi and a bubble fountain.
The sea which is extremely close with fine sand beach.
The breakfast and dinner are taken on a wooden deck overlooking a koi pond and the sea. Very nice and relaxing.
You can feed the koi fishes with pellets which are always available on the deck.
The food is adequate the wine leave things to be desired.
The staff is nice and diligent.
A very pleasant and easy going stay overall




A

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    239
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
181
1,185
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here just 2 nights before going to Phi Phi and we wished we had longer! From the moment we arrived the staff were so helpful, friendly, attentive and really went the extra mile, they gave a personal service like no other. I really enjoyed staying on the boutique resort, sometimes in big hotels you feel like just a number but here you were made to feel special. The rooms where modern, fresh, clean, the outdoor bathroom/shower was uniquely designed, they had thought of everything right down to a beach bag and flip flops for you to use during your stay. The beach is kept clean with stunning views, beanbags rather than loungers which were really comfy.

NOTE: There is currently construction going on as they are building additional bungalows and have just finished a new Italian restaurant, it can be noisy but we only really noticed this when we ate at the Italian, the resort obviously realised this and offered every guest 20% discount to eat there! We ate at the Italian on our second night and the food was excellent.

Please do not be discouraged from going to this resort by the reviews of the construction noise, we stayed in 6 different hotels during our 2 week trip over Thailand/Singapore and this was the best service and hotel stay of our trip, in fact after visiting here we kept comparing everywhere we stayed next to Tubkaak! We can't wait to visit when the resort has finished construction :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Tubkaak is an amazing resort. Quiet, with a beautiful beach, incredible sunsets, it is a pure bliss. We went twice already, the last time being December 2012 / January 2013. The rooms were charming, spacious and comfortable, the staff extremely caring and professional, the food perfect, the view unbelievable and the beach great (with no signs of pollution, which is a concern in Krabi). The management of the resort made lots of efforts to provide the guests with an unforgettable New Year's Eve, with a delicious dinner, nice music, flying lanterns, fireworks, and even a show... We hope to be able to go back there soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielaKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Krabi, Thailand is my most memorable travel experience and the Tubkaak Boutique Resort has a lot to do with this. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff were very friendly and pleasant. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was well worth breaking the bank for a newlywed couple. Everything about Tubkaak is wonderful and I would absolutely love to stay there again someday.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite! Doesn't matter if you're not honeymooning :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
253 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Tubkaak is affordable luxury.
For the price (we paid around US$200 per night) the facilities and rooms are excellent. Despite there being a lot of rooms in a small space, each one feels private and is quiet. The interiors are modern Thai in style, clean, spacious with a relaxed, fresh feel.

The resort overlooks a lovely beach with plenty of activities for energetic guests.

Service was generally good, although English language skills were not great in critical facilities such as the bar! Some brushing up could be done here.

The food selection was also good, the usual Thai tourist offerings, but well presented and priced.

If you want a short break away with nice facilities, a reasonable price tag and plenty of relaxation, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Project25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Anyone visiting The Tubkaak Karbi Boutique Resort should be able to switch off from busy life.

Room is clean, comfortable, and has almost everything such as Nespresso machine.
Bring your favourite books, sit by balcony, or by the sea.

One of the best feature would be bath tub. It's excellent, enjoyed. if it's good for me it maybe good for you. Stone earthy Bath Tub. Good size for 2 people.

Thanks to complimentary fruits, very nice.


Thai massage is about 3 times higher than outside the resort. Still very good price.

Breakfast is good, not that impressive. Probably better than outside.

Communication may be just little issue with staff. but they are nice people.

Wifi maybe not that good when walking and talking on the iphone around the resort. but it's free wifi.

Room door maybe too classic, so for some people hate it.


I would like to make sometime and stay again for couple nights.

Room Tip: Room next to pool might be noisy. Room close to beach might be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place provided the MOST relaxing vacation we've ever had. The remote location is ideal to get away from 'tourist' and the concerns of the world. All the staff are friendly & very attentive to your needs. The facilities are naturally beautiful in the 'jungle' & meticulously clean. It's better than the pictures. Even though we were there in 'rainy' season, boat trips to Hong & Phi Phi islands were fantastic. The ever changing view of the sea was breath-taking...just to relax on the beach or at the gourmet restaurant-for the huge breakfast buffet or their great Thai dinners, was the best!! Sure you could get cheaper food elsewhere, but the quality is worth it here.The spa was superb, we had Thai and oil massages. The only thing we did not like, was the eve a shuttle took us to Ao Nang tourist strip-it had many husslers trying to get you into the stores or restaurants- we couldn't wait to go back to Tubkaak. Some have complained about the construction- it was only during the day, we could hear it by the pool, but it didn't bother us and we could not hear it in our room, on the beach or at the restaurant. If you are blessed to visit this part of the world, make this a destination must! PS. The 'outdoor' shower & tub add awesome romance!

Room Tip: We liked the 'deluxe' upper level room with a beautiful balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LVioletD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
8.6 mi away
Rayavadee Resort
Rayavadee Resort
#1 of 13 in Railay Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Property: The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing