We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation in Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Super super place to just relax and chill out. No distractions or outside interruptions. Beautiful sunset and sunrise . Service is ultimately good despite full occupancy. The staff went all out to cater for our special needs

Room Tip: Get the room on top floor with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trek5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and spent three nights here. It was perfect for what we wanted. It was quiet, remote, and relaxing, exactly what we were looking for. Accomodation was fantastic, rooms exceptionally clean, spacious, with all mod cons and quirky features such as an outside shower and bath. Set in tropical surroundings and right on the beach it was private too. As we booked direct with the hotel our package included massages, a free evening meal, and airport transferes, which saved us some money and was well worth it.
Staff were very friendly and most spoke very good english. The resturant was pricey, but it was no surprise being in a small secluded resort. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice.
As other reviews have said, it is VERY quiet here so don't expect lots going on. This place is all about seclusion and relaxing. We knew it was going to be like this which is why we only booked for 3 nights. It was perfect for us. The setting and beach is stunning.
If you want to get out and about there is shuttle services to Ag Nang, and trips to Hong Island (a must) which you can do. Otherwise you can rent DVD's at the hotel as players are available in all rooms. All in all the perfect place to relax away from it all in stunning settings with fabulous service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeordieCub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The tubkaak hotel was the last stop on our (romantic) thailand trip and we were glad to finish our holidays in a such beautiful place.

First of all, I have to say that I was really impressed by the kindest of Thaï people in general and specially in this hotel. During all the stay we really felt we were very lucky to be there. The staff are both super nice and efficient.

I was seek during the stay and all the staff was amazing with us. They find us a good doctor and gave me a lot of good advise to heel quickly.

We never felt such kindness anywhere we've been in holidays even in the north of Thaïland where people are specially amazing.

The hotel is romantic and beautifull. Just perfect to make a break. The ambiance of the place is magical.

We just loved everything about this place. form the very nice welcoming to the airport transit (managed by the hotel) really perfect).

We will definitely go back there, I hope soon.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who want a peacefull and beautiful place with extraordinary service.

Do not hesitate ! This is the place :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couple-of-tests4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the reviews on trip Advisor with regard to the exceptional service that people had experienced. Personally I found the service acceptable but not exceptional.

Location wise the hotel is remote which I found great for a short stay as the remoteness meant that the beach was very quiet both in terms of the number of people on it and the fact you did not get disturbed with long boats going backwards and forwards. We took a long boat to Hong Island when we arrived at 8am we were the only people and it was pretty but by 10am I could not wait to leave as large numbers of people had descended on it and with high tide in there was hardly anywhere to sit.

The food both at breakfast and dinner was excellent which was a very good thing as there was no where else to eat except at the other hotels on the beach. Prices for dinner were about 250 baht for a starter and 350 to 450 for a main course. Considerably more money than you pay else where but at least the food was good.

My mine issue was about the service. Service at dinner was fine but at breakfast it was hit and miss. One day you could be asked if you wanted coffee and jice the next day just coffee. Only once was I asked if I wanted another coffee the other times I had to ask. No one offered the choice of cappoccino but if you asked it was available. One day we both went to get something from the buffet and when we got back the table had been cleared away and then we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee. So much for staff knowing your name, on this occasion they did not even know we had not left the restuarant. My biggest moan is reserved for the cleaning of the bedrooms. First day the room had not been cleaned by 2.45pm when I complained it was done the second day it was not done until after 2pm. When I complained the manager did come and see us and said we would be cleaned first but the reason for the delays was due to the hotel been full ( well get some more staff).
The hotel is currently expanding building some large villas and so there is likley to be construction noise once building commences.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosieLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Four of us stayed in the Tubkaak for 8 nights returning on 21st February 2013. What a find!
It is about 45 minutes from the airport and rather on its own but isis a perfect place if you want a week of complete relaxation.
It is fairly small about 50 rooms. Most of the rooms are grouped around a gorgeous swimming pool on two levels. Our friends stayed in a superior room on the ground floor, whilst we opted for a deluxe room on the first floor (£20 extra pn). We liked ours as it had high vaulted ceilings, but they were otherwise very similar. There are some closer to the beach and two suites, one the Tubkaak suite is particularly lovely as it has its own private pool - perfect for honeymooners.
The staff are superb, particularly Sunny, Guest relations who went out of his way to make us feel welcome.The service is also very good, bedrooms spotless, towels changed regularly and beach towels provided.
The restaurant is lovely, right on the beach and on two levels - upstairs was lovely as one got a bit more breeze in the evening. The service was poor on one evening, and we said so.! I can honestly say that the staff took our comments to heart and took extra special care after that evening. The same with service around the pool. When we first arrived there was no service and we had to go to the restaurant on the beach to order drinks - however after that someone came round regularly to ask if we would like to order from our sunloungers.
They aslo arrange trips wherever you want to go and have a good brochure on available activities.
The only point to make is that the hotel is fairly remote and one is rather captive in the hotel. There are no restuarants just outside. The hotel does run a chuttle bus into a nearby town 2/3 times a week, but reports were not favourable on outside restaurants so we did not bother.
Overall a lovely small intimate hotel, perfect for a chilling out week and good value for money. They are building some new villas with pools next door so there will be some disruption shortly - might be worth checking out as the noise will destroy the tranquillity for a while

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are very good - if you prefer a sea view, you will have to pay for it, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We visited the Tubkaak in March 2011 and had a sea view suite. The room was very nice and the outdoor bathroom wonderful.

The food here was the best I had anywhere in Thailand and the soft shell crab salad was incredible.

Massages were also wonderful.

I would thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants a very relaxed holiday as there is not much else to do in the area.

Room Tip: Take a long tail boat trip to the islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights for our honeymoon and could not wait to check-out. We stayed at two other 4 star hotels in our 2 weeks in Thailand and this was the only one we had a bad experience in.

Pros: Extremely Clean, beautiful property and rooms, nice pool, friendly staff.

Cons: Far away from the main town/shopping area, food for both breakfast and dinner was below average, dinner here is overpriced, there is no entertainment at night, not even on weekends, beach is completely covered with small crabs to a point where you can't look up when walking, loud construction next door from a new hotel being built, no service at pool or beach front (We had to walk to the bar near the restaurant which was not convenient), they also charge you way more than the average price for taxi service or activities. Example: We asked for taxi to Phuket and they wanted $4500 bhat and a normal taxi driver from town only charged us $2300 bhat. You really cant do anything around the hotel because of how far it is so they take advantage of it by overcharging you. They also have a shuttle to town 3 times a week that, of course, you need to pay for.

Overall it was a very disappointing stay and this is definitely not a 4.5 star hotel, this is more of a 3.5 star. Save you money and spend it elsewhere. FYI by our second day we wanted to leave and the manager, Sunny, denied us an early checkout for the reasons we were unhappy. What is even worse is that in front of 2 of his employees made us feel uncomfortable by saying that we would be taking away pay from his staff if he refunded us and keeping our money mattered more to him than our satisfaction. Very unprofessional and he made no attempt to remedy the situation. I will never go back here again and don't recommend it.

Room Tip: If you do end up booking, just book the normal room and dont splurge for pool view. The pool view ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terrih22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.2 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,513 reviews
7.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
7.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $176 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing