We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Sands Resort(Krabi Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveler rating
1,468
272
79
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
272
79
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beanbean bags on the beachboutique resortthai restaurantresident managerdi marehong islandrotideluxe roomflip flopsprivate beachhappy hourphi phithai massage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2007

After reading many excellent reviews of the hotel before I planned my trip I was somewhat disappointed with the Tubkaak overall. I specifically booked this hotel last on my honeymoon to get the luxury on the beach at the end of my trip. Truly it's a lovely resort and spotlessly clean but there was just NOTHING to do here except eat and sleep. The website gives the impression that there are 3 restaurants to choose from but in fact there is only one.. the "Library" which is listed as one of the eating points is really a small room with two computers and two armchairs where you could possibly eat a packet of peanuts.. but by no means a restaurant.. as for the Sundowner, well this is just an extention on the main restaurant where you have your pre-dinner cocktails.
The reception was helpful when organising day tours but if you are looking for a resort with any sort of entertainment you may be disappointed..
I would not go back to this hotel and it really is in the middle of nowhere..

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank HelgaBlackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

From the moment we stepped out of the transfer car into the reception area, we were treated like kings. The Tubkaak Resort is 1 of the most exquisite places we have ever stayed. Although the rooms are a bit on the small side, everything is perfectly laid out and does not feel small at all. The location of this resort is fantastic as you sit at the dining area and watch over the ocean towards the islands. Food is excellent, with everything catered for. The rooms have an outside bath / shower area which is partially open to the sky, and with the sunken granite bath, makes you feel like you're bathing in the forest. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone that wants to get away from the hustle from Thailand and want to stay in a lovely piece of paradise.
I will be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mitxcoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2007

For any of you who have any doubts about The Tubkaak Resort for your holiday/honeymoon. Don't have any doubts.
You could not choose a better resort or destination. It is amazing. Not enough can be said about this little gem.
For a start the staff make you feel like royalty. From the minute we arrived to the minute that we left we lacked in nothing. Perfection is a good way of describing The Tubkaak. Take the beach bag and fans for our use for example. How about the flip flops? How about umbrellas and DVDs to watch on a rainy day? The plasma TV and the satelite chanels were also great. Oh! and how about the outdoor bath with the sound of nature for company. Total bliss. Oh and having breakfast right next to the beach with the most amazing views. I must also tell you that we were given a complimentary Thai massage each AND 600 Bahts each to spend at the hotel for food/beverages per day (accumalitive if not used).
We stayed here for 7 nights and although the hotel is about 15-20 mins out of town we still had a wonderful time. We took a tour of other islands and ate in town 2 or 3 times. The rest was spent at the hotel and we were really sad to leave it.
But we will definitely be back.
Thank you sooooo much Sunny and Pat and everyone else. Your hospitality will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ShirinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Tubkaak for 5 days in October 2007 and we were both amazed at this resort. The property is fairly small but felt like the perfect size for us. We booked a deluxe room through Asiarooms.com, and because we were on our honeymoon, the bathtub was filled with floating orchid flowers when we arrived! We were given complementary Thai massages in the wonderful spa (of course we got more too). Loved the outdoor bathroom in the room - very nice touch. The service is fantastic - the staff was calling us by our names after just a couple of days.

They arranged whatever trips we wanted to do - we went elephant trekking, kayaking through mangroves and caves at Bor Thor, speedboat trip to Phi Phi island and other islands, and longtail boat to Hong Island, all of which were excellent and very memorable. This is a incredibly beautiful area of the world and this resort perfectly complements its surroundings. Their beach is very nice for relaxing too, and Hong Island close by has an even nicer beach and great snorkeling.

After our 5 days at the Tubkaak, we stayed for another 5 days in Ao Nang, and by far the best food we ate the whole time was right there at the Tubkaak's restaurant! We certainly didn't get bored at all with their selection; they have quite a menu and everything was delicious. The manager Petcharat was very nice and spoke with us for a while about our stay - we just can't say enough good things about this place! We'd love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MAFreshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

The beauty of the Tubkaak is that it has been built in harmony with the environment, it is not visible from a kilometre out to sea and no trees were knocked down during construction. All the accommodation buildings were built individually to fit in with the surroundings and each apparently have their own features, open air bath etc.

We stayed for 3 days. The ride was 45 mins from the airport. The staff were welcoming without being overbearing, all the right boxes ticked for a boutique hotel. According to the girlfriend the Spa was very nice - quite pricey but again, fantastic service. Large flatscreen TV in the room with dvd player and dvds to borrow at reception - great if the rain decided to bucket it down.
The surroundings are beautiful and the view out to sea is fantastic. The food was very good - we had room service 2 nights and ate at the restaurant one night. The soft shell crab was very tasty.

Thankyou to Teerasak and Pat for ensuring we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews