We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
82
10
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
10
4
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3days 2 nights and made friends with the other two families staying here, the lady that owns this place and the cook’s family. Feels like a little community here. Had dinner here on the last night and food was delicious! The tomyum soup, green curry & catfish dish is a MUST TRY!! This place offers a totally different vibe from the life in Ao nang, in the best possible way! Do give them a visit!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank EmilyG3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The frog and catfish had the best food we had in Thailand. The proprietor is very friendly and welcoming. All food is freshly made and very reasonably priced
It is very quirky with acomadation also available. It is slightly out of the way but a taxi ride to the beach if staying.
I am told by a friend that the view of the mountains is spectacular , we went at night so didn’t get to see it.
If you are in this part of Thailand, you got to go. You won’t be dissapointed 2 course meal with good wine and beers followed by complimentary fruit was £47.00 for 5 adults
You may even get a complimentary taxi pick up

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

I booked a room in this place for mid December though Agoda. When I contacted the hotel to arrange a transfer, no way to reach them by email or phone. Agoda tried too without luck. We changed our reservation to another hotel. So I am not sure if this place is still in business.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank vaness1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant / Inn. Is really something special. Have visited this place many times over the lat year. Being a frequent visitor to Krabi I always plan a lunch or dinner at the Frog and Catfish. Bau, one of the owners makes you feel Comfortable, at home and feel like YOU ARE a guest. Special place, hope it never changes

Ps food is absolutely fabulous too!!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Harinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

The Frog and Catfish Country Inn is a great place to stay and chill out whilst in the Krabi area. It's like a 5 star resort which is only designed to have around 8 couples / small families at a time.

The food and drink is amazing and customer service is very good as the staff care for your every need whilst you are staying here.

Bedrooms are amazing the designed perfectly for all of your needs.

Bua the owner is always onsite and make you feel welcome when your here and can arrange day trips and boat trips to the Islands on request for very good prices.

Airport transport shuttles are also available on request for a small cost which makes your stay here hassle free from when you arrive at the airport or ferry port.

It's a prefect place to stay after visiting the Islands to chill out and relax.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews