We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$153
$129
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
$15
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$60
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
936
316
87
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
316
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nanghong islandour honeymoonthai styleseparate showerpool stafflong tailbeautiful poolsea viewlocal restaurantswalk along the beach
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you have not experiened the pool villa, i highly recommend it. I haven't stayed in a normal villa so I can't compare which villa is better quality, but the pool villa includes a living room with sofas, chairs, dining table and speakers, and two bed rooms, with one TV each, a queen size bed (possible to ask for an extra mattress), very clean bathroom and a few others. There is also a kitchen and easy access to the beach and breakfast hall, and a private pool and jacuzzi. The downside is that it is a long walk to exit the resort and to access the reception. However, do not be put off by the entrance, as it looks very shabby from the outside, but when you enter the resort you will be stunned...

As for the service, very friendly and very fast. As for the food, a wide choice of food to choose from and some of the best quality thai and western food I have ever tasted. It is also surrounded by a variety of good quality thai restaurants.

It is a wide and luxurious estate with many facilities that are perfect for relaxation or adventure such as the spa, pool, beach and many island hopping and general tours. The resort is also very peaceful, and taking a stroll around is quite pleasant.

Overall, it was an amazing experience. The service was out of this world and they cannot do enough for you. As for the food, they have many vegetarian/vegan options, as well as a wide variety of different cuisines.

I highly recommend this resort to any tourist travelling to Krabi.

Room Tip: If you have not experienced the pool villa, i highly recommend it. I haven't stayed in a normal villa so I can't compare which villa is better quality, but the pool villa includes a living room with sofa's, chairs, dining table and speakers, and two bed rooms, with one TV each, a queen size bed (possible to ask for an extra mattress), very clean bathroom and a few others. There is also a kitchen and easy access to the beach and breakfast hall, and a private pool and jacuzzi. The downside is that it is a long walk to exit the resort and to access the reception.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishpro_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is great, and luxurious, with good staff.
The breakfast had everything you could ever want , from Thai Rice Soup to Western food, omlettes, croissants, cereal, coffee any style etc.
The pool and poolside sunbathing area were perfect.
Best night of all was a lantern celebration dinner the hotel put on - an amazing barbecue with traditional Thai dancing and ended up with floating a self-made lantern into the sea.
The rooms are a nice size, and the facilities are pretty good - we used both the gym and the library quite a lot - both excellent.
Sometimes the service can almost be too uncomfortable - myself and my girlfriend got bowed to death in the 7 nights we were there :)
For the money Id say it's just about worth it, although some of the decor and fixtures in the hotel are beginning to fade and break - something you may not really be happy with in a hotel like this.
I'd go back though, and the surrounding area (Krabi) is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at Nakamanda for 7 nights in Dec 2013. Overall the stay was a very good experience.

But start with some negatives:
- Rooms need some small renovation - the paint is not perfect, some of the wooden doors in bathroom are loose
- The hotel location is distant from Ao Nang (or even Krabi) and there is no good restaurant around. Hire a car
- The breakfast is not perfect - pretty simple selection

For the rest:
- Service, service, service - really excellent. Good care, drinking water by the pool / beach constantly refilled for free, sam of course for the towels. After check-out we were offered a room to take shower before flight - for free again.
- Staff - as for service, it starts and end with staff. All great - helpful, remembering our names, even trying to speak our language and learn some words. The sports guy Book was an extra one but all of them top!
- Food - despite we did not eat at the hotel but twice, it was really nice food, good taste and quality
- Pool - big, good to swim at, nice water temperature. And not crowded at all (all) the time.
- Room - except being a bit weary, they are spacy, nice bathroom. But would be good to add doors to toilet...
- Prices - both restaurant and mini bar were great prices. Minibar - water for 20 Baht, Coke for 30 Baht, the most expensive being fanstastic crackers for 100 Baht.

Please don`t expect much swiming in the sea due to low tide being significant. However this is valid for whole Ao Nang area, so no complaints towards hotel.
Overall especially thanks to the perfect service I give it 5 stars, if possible I would rate 4.5 since the rooms would deserve to look better in such a nice environment. Great job!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights during our honeymoon in Thailand.
From the moment we were picked up from the airport by private car until the farewall, each second was a true enjoyment. We really felt like in paradise.
All stuff are so helpful, smiling, you can experience true thai hospitality.
Check in was very smooth, we were guided to our villa - that was breathtaking. Everything about it was beyond our expectations: soken bathtub with flowers waiting with a bottle of champagne, private jacuzzi on the terrace with views to the sea, huge living room and separate grooming area for he and she, beautiful flower decoration on the bed. It was better than we had imagined. Our honeymoon package also included spa and thai dinner, that were both amazing.
I had read some negative opinions about their food, but I was very positivily suprized by their delicious food. We had several lunch and dinner in their Kitchen restaurant. Waiting stuff are also very nice.
Their pool is huge and hotel is just next to the beach with beautiful views to the sea and nearby island.
It is perfect location for couples retreat and honeymoon. It is quite far from everything but there are also some good reastaurants nearby.
We are extremely thankful for the stuff, for making our honeymoon so special.
It is definately a place where we would like to go back! And highly recommended.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi villa was a perfect choice. It has private outdoor jacuzzi on a huge terrace with views to the sea
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merit_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Firstly would love to recommend this place for the Hospitality, the staff was so friendly and warm. Everything wish we wanted was fulfilled. All the rooms were more for Luxury suites. Location of the hotel is great, right in front of a small island, where you can walk up when its low tide.
Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_Malpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews