We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Impeccable Service!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a lovely way to celebrate our wedding anniversary than with a well chosen place. It was worth the trip for us! From the time we were received at the airport till the time we had to reluctantly leave the resort for home, we were being attended to and given the most impeccable service. The pool villa that we stayed in gave us such a picturesque view of the surrounding islands and the sea, There was never a dull moment for us.The treatments we had at the spa were most relaxing. We are already planning when we should go there again in the near future, This place is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wai_Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    293
    79
    19
    9
See reviews for
233
726
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gleniffer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Most of the reviews for this resort are 5 star ... and for very good reason. It is truly a 5 star experience. We spent the last 6 days of our holiday there (extended the stay) and cannot fault the place on anything. When considering another holiday in Thailand, Nakamanda will be first stop (if not the entire holiday!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pepsiweps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and it wasn't long enough at all! Have stayed at 5 different locations/ hotels around Thailand and this shone as the best by far!

Hotel is beautiful, rooms are too but are probably due a little spruce up. But lots of space and nice touches. Pool is stunning.

Position great if you are looking to relax, few bars outside hotel suited us but some seemed close due to season. But to be honest we didn't want to leave the hotel!

Every meal/ snack / cocktail we had was bang on and not overpriced.

Then the staff.... Are the best! Especially Pa in the restaurant and Oat in the pool area are really great. Thanks. Just wish the service charge wasn't already added to bill , prefer to leave tip.

Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckorkinkendalcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANDERBIJLPARK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were collected by the hotel shuttle service from the airport and right from the start we knew we made the right decision!!! Waiting with ice cold fragrant cloths and bottled water we were taken to this lovely hotel, on the beach!! Booked in while sitting down in the lobby having a sweet drink, then orientation of the room and premises by such lovely staff!!! Can really recommend this lovely place!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseVanderbijlpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nakamanda resort in Krabi Thailand is one of our favourites, we have just returned from our third stay there in 12 months.

Great spacious rooms, large pool, excellent restaurant, right on the beach and topped off by the best staff you could ask for at a resort, friendly, smart and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same basic layout, the rooms higher up the property have slightly better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely hotel in a great position.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable with an outside lounging area. Pool is great and a good size for the amount of rooms. A short hop into Ao Nang or there are places to eat immediately outside the resort. The hotel itself is on a rocky beach with sandy beaches each side with a great view of the Hong Islands (a trip worth doing, the earlier the better to avoid the crowds and can be arranged to be taken from the beach in front of the hotel).

Wish we had stayed longer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milnthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poecking, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed one week with our family at Nakamanda and where completly enthusiastic ! The entire complex is very nicely integrated in the landscape with lovely plants, you feel like in á botanic garden. The room-interior is very tasteful, spacious and convenient. We can recommend the shuttle service to the hotel, which received us already at the airport with cold drinks and towels. We where welcomed in the lobby with fresh drinks, meanwhile the baggage was consigned in our rooms. The whole staff was very polite and skilled, always looking to do the best serve.Specially Mr. Oat and Mr. Book where fantastic, preparing our day at the beachside area, always serving fresh water and taking care about anything. So they organized á wonderful trip with á long-tail-boat, which is highly recommended - it was fantastic !
Same for the restaurant, we cannot imagine á nicer place seaside for having á sun-downer or
diner. The quality of food was excellent - as al the kitchen staff, with its Chief Mr. Wutdy and all the others. We already miss it very much !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing