We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the Nakamanda for 4 great nights. Very child friendly, extremely relaxing, super service and fab location.
Highlights were the spa, and the 30 minute trip to Hong Island.
Both the food and pool side service were super, and the location and view from the restaurant and pool was picture postcard.
We will be back !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    295
    79
    19
    9
See reviews for
237
732
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed six nights at Nakamanda, end of October 2012. Since it was just prior to the season it was very quite. But in the villas you can enjoy your peace and quite, even if the place is crowded.
The rooms are spacious, some with a little patio and a private whirlpool attached. The equipment is beautiful. A perfect place to chill.
As many other vistiors have mentioned already, the staff is always friendly and giving you a warm welcome.
Food in the reastaurant (with ocean view) is good. SHould you decide to dine outside the hotel, the are very good reastaurants in the neighbourhood as well. Especially the reastaurant turning left when you leave the resort is great.
Thanks for an unforgetable vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent one wonderful week at Nakamanda. We were greeted by the transfer service and promptly delivered to the hotel, where we enjoyed a relaxed sit-down check-in with cold towels and refreshments. We were then escorted to our room and familiarized with all features.

As others have said, the Sala Villas are generously sized with all features you could ask for, and ours (802 on the upper floor) had a nice view of the bay and the ocean. It's true that there are a lot of stairs, but the advantage of this is that all villas feel private. We were very happy with the room, which comes with a large bathroom with double vanity, separate shower, and a nice outdoor sitting area.

The grounds are beautifully designed and maintained, including a large swimming pool and all public areas. To those who say that the resort should be renovated, please keep in mind that the heat and humidity is hard on buildings and we saw people cleaning (even scrubbing the walkways with little brushes) and maintaining the vegetation every day, so I don't know what more they could do.

Food at breakfast was nice and varied a little every day, and the restaurant served good food for dinner at prices that were very reasonable for this kind of hotel.

The spa is also very nice - yes, it's more expensive than the ones right outside the gates, but the atmosphere and set-up is also a lot fancier.

What really makes Nakamanda special though is the staff. Everyone from our housekeeper to the pool staff (especially Book) to the owner who we also met treats you like family and is genuinely interested in making your stay as nice as possible. We were greeted by every single staff member we passed, and the staff we interacted with knew us after a day or two and truly made us feel welcome.

If we're ever back in the Krabi area, there's no doubt in my mind we'd stay at Nakamanda again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller154938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat in asia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We enjoyed a five night stay in this lovely resort with our two teenage kids. It is true that the service is somewhat slow, but wth such a spectacular view to enjoy while waiting, who cares! We found the staff to be friendly and helpful, tending to our son when he cut his foot on a shell. The breakfast was lovely, in fact all food eaten in the hotel was great, and by far better than the fare experienced outside. There are many steps around the hotel, so be aware if you have young children or problems walking. We found the rooms lovely and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we have just completed a 6 night family holiday at the nakamanda resort & spa .. had a wonderful experience, with both the property and the warm, friendly and hospitality oriented people who manage it. the hotel itself is just superb, beautifully laid out and and a veritable green cover.. the sala villa that we stayed in was an absolute delight, we loved the open to sky jacuzzi type bathtub .. the beach was tranquil and set across a small cove, and great for swimming & kayaking..the walk across to the island opposite during low tide was great .. but most importantly, the breakfast and the evening meals sitting right on the beach was a memorable experience, and we still carry memories of the picturesque view .. i would recommend this to all those looking at small boutique hotels, the nakamanda is the place to go.. the resort is exactly as you see it on their website .... and much more

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangeetachoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Have spent the last 6 nights at nakamanda. I can confirm all the reviews you can read on trip advisor posted in may are 100% accurate. Have finished the holiday with a cocktail party courtesy of the staff at Nakamanda. It's been an amazing trip and I will return

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateSa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this resort. Enjoyed every moment! Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast was excellent. The resort is getting a little tired but is clean, safe, private, welcoming and relaxing. The pool and restuarant areas are sensational. No pressure but make sure you do a private longtail boat ride to the islands. The hotel can arrange. Not expensive - it was only 1700baht & that included water, fruit, and a driver who did what we asked. Some of the locals have limited English but we made ourselves understood.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,309 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing