We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can't say enough on this resort. Amazing villas, beautiful setting, great pool and good food. From previous experience I've found resorts such as these like to put a premium on food because of the location and the fact there isnt much around in terms of restaurants etc, the nakamanda is the exception, the price of food and drink is excellent. The only downside is the location because there isn't much around but you are only 10km from ao nang and taxis are cheap. Would stay again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewisY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    298
    80
    19
    9
See reviews for
241
739
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed 6 nights August. We loved everything, the food at the restaurant was very good and the staff could not have been more helpfull in every way. The rooms are devine, stunning bathrooms.The pool is magnificent, Not good if you want beach, but its only a short walk away.We will be back next year. What was great was the size, small luxury resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharynwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for about 3 nights in June 2012, with a few friends. Its a lovely boutique property, which is a lot more charming than a regular 4 / 5 star hotel. The beach is rocky, but most of the hotels on the adjoining stretch have unusable beaches. The hotel restaurant is right on the beach, and is a fantastic place to dine & relax.

The hotel is a good distance away from town, and you would need a cab to get around. While the hotel has a car service, it costs a good deal more than regular cabs. We found a great cab driver - Bao, who was very reliable, friendly and speaks good English as well. You can call Bao for your travel requirements in Krabi. His number is (+66) 81 9786380

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitinm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in early September and as the rain stopped us from doing much else, this turned out to be a great place to relax.
Pros:
- large, quality rooms with excellent bathroom
- Ok cable tv stations and a small DVD library with ok movies
- Complementary, good wifi in the whole resort
- Very large pool with great beach chairs overlooking the sea
- they had kayaks for free use, but we couldn't use due to bad weather conditions
- Close enough to good restaurants for a bit of variety
- Good breakfast
- Spa has good service, and there are some special offers/happy hour that make prices more reasonable

Cons:
- Gym was a little limited and on one machine screen was not working
- Restaurant menu was a little uninspiring

All in all, recommended and hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanduquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Booked into this small luxury hotel with great expectations, but unfortunately apart from the room, which was pretty good, a lot of use of wood in the room makes it v regal, also bathrooms was prety nice, the pool was good, unfortunately good things kind of stop here..... The restaurant did not have enough choice of food, though the food was tasty, breakfast was not good at all specially according to the name of the slh property, beach was v rocky, even outside the hotel was pretty dull, not much amenities, noting much to do, all in all not a very recommended place to stay specially if u r going to stay there for more than 2 nights..... Will not be going there if I return to krabi, this hotel was the one I booked after rave reviews on trip advisor, generally reviews are pretty correct but don't know why this property was rated so highly.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aamir35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just spent one night at this hotel.
We love the quietness of the place very much however for beach lover, you may need to walk abit before you get a real beach (just 50m away but need to be low tide).

the room is clean, love the bathroom layout very much especially the grass roof over the bathtub.
the service is perfect, fast and friendly. You can call anytime, and someone is always there to help you out. I mean great service start from before we arrived at hotel, the reservation team is awesome, very informative and helpful.
We stay in sala villa (2202) which is the only room in sala villa room type that get to see the partial seaview from bedroom.
Spa and pool setting is very good. My partner had a good time at the spa and the price is reasonable same as the minibar price (not much different from buy from outside).
the library area is nice with four working computers. DVD and books can be borrow as well

However, we think the hotel can do better in breakfast :(
The location is abit isolated however there are some restuarant around the hotel, the menu at hotel is quite limit. For tour, i think it won't be too difficult to organize it with the local operator however the hotel can organize it for you as well but with the higher price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We loved it so much here we returned at the end of our trip.

If there's ever anywhere to stay in Krabi for singles, couples or famililies, this is it. We looked at all of the other hotels along the beach strip and in Ao Nang and can tell you with confidence that you'll not find anywhere better. This resort is tastefully presented, comfortable, peaceful, reasonably priced with impeccable service. We travelled as a couple but there were also families enjoying the spoils of the resort too.

The resort is situated on a hillside overlooking the sea. There is a range of accommodation options but all are uniform and in beautiful villas with your own outside seating and dining area. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and found that we had more than enough space to feel comfortable.

The resort encorporates an east meets west design. Eric, the owner has taken inspiration from all the best hotels he ever visited and as such has included all the mod-cons that a modern traveller demands such as ipod docking stations, television, dvd players and wifi.

There is an on-site computer room where visitors travelling without a laptop or ipad can surf the net. There is also a library of DVDs available 24x7 perfect for a quiet night in or to keep children occupied.

The on-site restaurant serves a mixture of thai and western cuisine. It is situated by the poolside, overlooking the beach so is a really lovely experience, especially at sunset. However it is significantly more expensive than the nearby local restaurants on the main street which are a short 10 minute walk away and equally good in terms of catering which makes up for the lack of scenery.

The staff in this resort are really lovely and available anytime day or night to assist with anything you can imagine.

The only potential downfall to this resort is for those who find it difficult to walk up and down stairs. If this is you then I recommend checking ahead of making a reservation that there is alternative access to the villas, pool and beach. I wouldn't be surprised if the resort have this angle covered but worth checking as otherwise it could be a massive dissapointment to you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
No photo provided
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,345 reviews
5.8 mi away
No photo provided
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,373 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing