We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$194
$151
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$90
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$95
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$142
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$485
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Klong Muang Inn(Nong Thale)
$14
$8
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
928
316
87
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
928
316
87
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nanghong islandour honeymoonthai styleseparate showerpool stafflong tailbeautiful poolsea viewlocal restaurantswalk along the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Spending these couple of days at the Nakamanda just made us regret not to have been able to stay longer in this little piece of heaven. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljureidini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Nakamanda Resort & Spa let our family of 4 (with one 15-year-old daughter and one 11-year old son) to see the natural shallow water area with tile up and down twice daily for several days.
It allowed me to review our pre-development time of our own city in Hong Kong, i.e. in the early to mid 80s.
It is a good place for family to gather and enjoy simply life style which has not been found for some times in some developed metropolitan city or town. The attitude of the village people and hotel staff was impressive and allow me to reflect that " simple is good and enjoyable".
The beach-side under-the-tree restuarant experience is unforgettable.
I will recommend it to my friends.
(However, I couldn't collect my booked vehicle at the Krabi Airport with the Car rental.com which has a web site attached to the Booking.com and there still have no follow-up for the agreed full refund up till now, i.e I have returned to my home town for around 10 days and sent several email to the car rental received no reply. So please do not book any vehicle with them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We were a group of 4 adults and 3 children and stayed at a 2 bed pool villa at the Nakamanda a couple of months back for five nights.

Every aspect of this resort was perfect - service, accommodation and food.

While the resort does not have too many food options within the resort (just the one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner) what is served there is excellent. The limited choice for food is not a problem as there are a number of restaurants outside. A couple of us in our group were vegetarian and the restaurant at Nakamanda had adequate options for us as well.

The beach just outside Nakamanda is quite beautiful - almost no one on the beach while we stayed there. This could however change as there seems to be another resort being constructed next door (the construction did not cause us any issues in terms of noise of dust). While the beach is rocky just outside the resort, if you walk just around the corner there are no rocks. The restaurant is by the beach and the outdoor portion of the restaurant extends right to the edge of the beach. Having breakfast/dinner nearly 'on' the beach was an experience we enjoyed several times.

I can't comment on the 1 bed villas, but the 2 bed pool villa was huge. We absolutely loved the accomodation. In addition to the two master bedrooms, you also get this large living & dining room. The accommodation also includes a good kitchen.

The service across all their staff was consistently very high quality & attentive

Couple of minor points - we weren't too impressed with the spa. It was ok, but we've seen far better. The treadmills in the gym probably needed replacing. And lastly - if you have young children (with strollers/prams) or anyone on a wheelchair, be warned there are a lot of stairs as you navigate yourself around the resort, since the resort is kind of constructed on a hillside that goes down to the beach.

Overall, we can't wait to go back here!

Room Tip: if you are a large enough group - go for the 2 bed pool villa!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

On the plus side great view and in the quieter part of town, rooms were lovely. Rocky beach though so couldn't really chill at the beach. Pool was a bit of a disappointment as very chlorinated! Spa was always super booked & food was average.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yosha82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We spent 6 days/5 nights in this beautiful resort. The rooms are nice, clean, modern, with beautiful view. And every room has a balcony with table and big couch which is just perfect place on the warm nights for chatting and drinking.
The staff was very helpful, polite, the room service was excellent too.
I highly recommend this resort for people who wish to have a great relaxed stay in Krabi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kalota k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews