We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury and Quiet!”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Loved our special weekend here. Treated like royalty, had the pool villa which was amazing, had our own kitchen, lounge, his and hers dressing areas and a sunken tub. The breakfast was good, a la carte as well as buffet. Lovely pool, great beach side location, watch out for the rocks though! There were not too many guests (or kids) and we liked the quiet! Would recommend to couples! The pool villa was good for a weekend, for longer stays it would be better value for four people as there is an additional room.

Room Tip: Free WiFi too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    293
    79
    19
    9
See reviews for
233
725
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Being a member of SLH, we got upgraded from a room to a villa. That was always a nice surprise for us. The room was huge, with a day bed in another room with a view overlooking the sea, this room led to an outdoor jacuzzi, and though the jacuzzi was private to us, it was visible to other guest walking by and it was not ideal.

Aircon in my villa was a bit noisy, and worse of all, the vents were blowing directly onto my bed where the pillows are. This made sleeping quite uncomfortable with the cold draft. I tried turning down the A/C but the room became too warm.

The pool is great and the decor of the whole resort was great. The spa was very good value for money and the therapist were extremely professional towards my gf and me. Overall, I'd recommend this resort to others. It just needs to touch up on a few things to make it from good to great!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princeofthieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Just came back from an impromptu holiday at Nakamanda with my family. As always, the staff was there waiting to greet us warmly with open arms. My 4 kids made themselves at home immediately. You will never find a hotel with staff as friendly, helpful and warm to you as if you were their family. They would cater to your whim and fancies. Wherever you are, the staff would be there at your beck and call. Service is outstanding.
Although, Nakamanda is more of a romantic getaway, it is a perfect place for a famly holiday. The staff take to children very well and will entertain them while you have your meal if is not busy. They will provide pool stuff for the kids as well.
Although, the hotel is a bit out of the way, you can go out to eat at the nearby small eateries. It may be a bit of a walk but no worries the hotel can arrange transport or you can walk up an appetite or walk off the food.
If you do go to the night market (next to Vogue) in Krabi town, make sure you stick around at night for the best pancakes in town. It opens after 9pm and will be at the doorstep on Vogue after it closes. Be ready for a wait and the steady stream of people queing. The wait is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPHotelTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed at Nakamanda in november, I had great time, the staff is very helpful and kind.
They really make your stay enjoyable. The site is beatiful and the accomodation just perfect.
Perfect relaxing place... You can also enjoy the sea renting a boat for the day. The place is isolated but there are few restaurants in the area and many massage places. A good one is right in front of the resort...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archetipo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We are here for 2weeks and we are on our honeymoon we love this place we are a young couple but were looking for the quietness, we went to aonang for the day an we are glad we picked NAkamanda resort the staff are amazing the two members that are think stand out the most is LIk the restaurant supervisor and the pool man they are just beautiful and would do anything to make ur stay better, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batara84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

At first, we stayed at Vouge Resort at Aou Nang...it's supposed to be our wedding anniversary, but Vogue managed to ruin every moment of it by its poor service. So, we called Nakamanda. They sent a car to pick us up and took us to their resort.....wowwww, this place is gorgeous! It's evrything we expected...beautiful view, amazing swimming pool, and a quiet relaxing time with each other. We stayed in Sala Villa and it felt really comfortable, clean, and luxurious. The breakfast was very nice. Staffs were extremely helpful, efficient, and spoke English well. Their massages were the best we had in Thailand. This hotel is far from town. The hotel's menu is limited. But, there is a small minimart in the front of the property. We walked to the left (100 m.) of the front entrance and had dinner at a local restaurant. The food was delicious. If you walk around the beach, you can go to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojiSandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were booked to stay at the Nakamanda for 8 nights, but ended up only staying for 4. It was good enough for 4 nights, but it would have got boring after that.

There was only one restaurant. The a-la-carte breakfast was good - the congee was the best that I've ever had. However, we went to Big Mama's restaurant just outside the resort gate for most of our dinners.

It was difficult to communicate with the staff as they didn't not speak English well, so there was always a little hurdle to overcome.

The room was lovely - the best part of the resort. Nice, well-equiped bathroom, with his & hers sides.

The spa was good, though not special. We were a bit confused about whether or not we could make use of the spa and steam room. However, the massage prices were very reasonable for a resort.

There are a few amenities just outside the resort gate, which make it a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet, away from the hustle & bustle, but still have some options - eg. laundry (which was very reasonable and efficient - our clothes smelt lovely!), tour desks, convenience store, taxis, restaurants, massage, hair salon.

We really missed the beach though. Although it is on the waterfront, there is stretch of sand. I knew this before we went, and thought it would be fine, but we did miss having a beach to step out to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing