We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This place is amazing!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We are here for 2weeks and we are on our honeymoon we love this place we are a young couple but were looking for the quietness, we went to aonang for the day an we are glad we picked NAkamanda resort the staff are amazing the two members that are think stand out the most is LIk the restaurant supervisor and the pool man they are just beautiful and would do anything to make ur stay better, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batara84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    297
    80
    19
    9
See reviews for
240
739
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

At first, we stayed at Vouge Resort at Aou Nang...it's supposed to be our wedding anniversary, but Vogue managed to ruin every moment of it by its poor service. So, we called Nakamanda. They sent a car to pick us up and took us to their resort.....wowwww, this place is gorgeous! It's evrything we expected...beautiful view, amazing swimming pool, and a quiet relaxing time with each other. We stayed in Sala Villa and it felt really comfortable, clean, and luxurious. The breakfast was very nice. Staffs were extremely helpful, efficient, and spoke English well. Their massages were the best we had in Thailand. This hotel is far from town. The hotel's menu is limited. But, there is a small minimart in the front of the property. We walked to the left (100 m.) of the front entrance and had dinner at a local restaurant. The food was delicious. If you walk around the beach, you can go to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojiSandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We were booked to stay at the Nakamanda for 8 nights, but ended up only staying for 4. It was good enough for 4 nights, but it would have got boring after that.

There was only one restaurant. The a-la-carte breakfast was good - the congee was the best that I've ever had. However, we went to Big Mama's restaurant just outside the resort gate for most of our dinners.

It was difficult to communicate with the staff as they didn't not speak English well, so there was always a little hurdle to overcome.

The room was lovely - the best part of the resort. Nice, well-equiped bathroom, with his & hers sides.

The spa was good, though not special. We were a bit confused about whether or not we could make use of the spa and steam room. However, the massage prices were very reasonable for a resort.

There are a few amenities just outside the resort gate, which make it a great place to stay if you want peace and quiet, away from the hustle & bustle, but still have some options - eg. laundry (which was very reasonable and efficient - our clothes smelt lovely!), tour desks, convenience store, taxis, restaurants, massage, hair salon.

We really missed the beach though. Although it is on the waterfront, there is stretch of sand. I knew this before we went, and thought it would be fine, but we did miss having a beach to step out to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabanas, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just had 6 days here with 3 girlfriends, what a great place. Immaculate, stunning setting on a small beach, (not suitable for sunbathing due to the tide) but you walk 30 seconds around the corner and you have a lengthy beautiful beach, with almost no-one on it. I checked in in the morning and the room was already ready to occupy. I cannot overstate how delightful all the staff are, I do not know what the people who are moaning about them on other reviews are used to, but we found them all friendly, charming, genuine and an absolute pleasure to talk to. The room is large and immaculate, the bathroom is gorgeous, the setting for breakfast is breathtaking. The pool is huge, with a beautiful spa area above it. It's true there is not much around the resort, but there are 3 or 4 excellent restaurants within walking distance, not counting the restaurant at the hotel which is lovely, and Ao Nang is 10 minutes by taxi if you want more variety and a busier 'tourist' experience. You also have the Sheraton Resort next door which we walked into and used the pool after having lunch there on a couple of days, also beautiful but in a bigger resort way, and our 'villas' had so much more character than the Sheraton room buildings. We took the boat from there to Railey Beach, well worth the visit,
and also did the speedboat trip to Phi Phi Island and the surrounds directly from the hotel - stunning. One of our favourite evenings was the Lantern festival, which the hotel made into a beautiful occasion. Thanks especially to Rit, our amazing Chief Concierge, Ms Por the Director of Sales, and to our lovely head waiter at breakfast whose name I have mislaid, but who greeted us every morning with a lovely cheery smile, we miss them all already, and will definitely be back! Oh and thanks to the two boys who made their way safely and speedily past every piece of traffic in our way, on our transfer back to the Airport with 30 minutes til the
flight took off, somehow we made it onto the plane thanks to them!
Can't wait to go back..........

Room Tip: The upper 'villas' have better views and are lighter than the lower 'villas'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AffinityGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here for one week in Nov, there is construction work in the neighbouring hotel so we were not impresssed. The hotel did not tell us about this prior to booking.

The rooms are pleasant but dated, noisy AC, the grounds are dated and need more upkeep.

Service was lacking in the restaurant, english very poor, food very average, breakfast below average.

There is no beach, location is quiet but too far from anything else.

The best thing was the wonderful spa, the best I have been too!

However, I would not stay here again and unclear how this is a small luxuy hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaa1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder,co
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Just came back from five nights here. Everything was perfect. No there is not much around the hotel but bigger towns are not far by taxi if you really want to go shopping. But location from being quiet, beautiful beach great grounds etc. is perfect. From check in to check out staff was wonderful. Attentive without being overwhelming. Rooms are fantastic, clean great size nice balcony, shower and great tub. Pool\beach area is also great. Hotel is also small size think aroun 35 rooms. can highly reccommend!

Room Tip: we had ocean view room. If you are going there in the next few months request room on side away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howard0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

So we stayed in Hotel Nakamanda for 3 nights as we had to cancel our trip to Bangkok due to the floods.
Our review
- Room: Very nice
- Staff: Friendly but they English is/was very bad and it's extremely difficult to understand them!
- Location: Krabi is... awful. Nothing to do around...
- Beach in front of the hotel: Not tempting at all to lay down.
- Restaurant at the hotel: Ok. Food not bad but even the Western one tasted curry!
- Best: Longtail boat to one of the islands (Hong Island)
- Are we planning to come back again? Not at all.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duran79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.7 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,343 reviews
5.8 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.9 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,373 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Property: Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing