We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piece of paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyond Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights in July. It's exactly as the reviews........perfect!
We had an ocean view room which was huge, great views of the pool and ocean.
Staff were great and nothing was too much trouble.
The only drawback for me was the lack of outside entertainment, it really is a place for total relaxation with nothing much to do.
Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekyroty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks so much for your great review. We do appreciate your kind words of our staff and I will forward it to them. Yes our resort is a place for relaxation, not much outside entertainment except a few local restaurants and supermarket nearby. Anyway thanks for calling us “fabulous” and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    498
    164
    67
    33
See reviews for
278
712
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We have just spent 11 nights at this wonderful resort, located about 20 minutes from Ao Nang. We stayed in one of the villa rooms which was large, spotless and extremely comfortable, with an excellent view of the magnificent beach and also the pool. The management are constantly in touch with their guests and completely focused on making sure your stay is happy and hassle free. The staff are very friendly and helpful and seemed totally devoted to making us happy and our stay with them an extremely enjoyable experience. This was our first stay at The Beyond Resort in Krabi but with the hands on, approachable management, excellent facilities, and helpful and happy staff, we will certainly be back again.. Terry & Debbie ( Australia)

Room Tip: Avoid cottage rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Terry & Debbie
Thanks so much and we all do remember you very well. We do appreciate your kind review and have noted your lovely comments and will pass them on to our team. Further we have noted your comment to avoid the cottages, well many guests like them but yes it is a different level of accommodation as you stayed in a villa garden view; therefore it depends on your expectation or level of room you desire. Well we are very glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and of course that you will certainly be back again…!

Very best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had booked a cottage room for three nights, and we are both grateful to have been upgraded to a villa. (Villa 2081) Unfortunately the villa had an issue with its sewage resulting In the bathroom smelling awful. Reception was contacted and promptly sent house keeping to try to get rid of the smell, though we had explained that the smell was from a drainage issue and not the toilet not being cleaned properly. We were explained that if the smell persists that we can change rooms. Fortunately after housekeeping had cleaned and sprayed +++ deodorant products, the sewage smell was covered and we could sleep without the smell coming out from the bathroom that night, Sadly, it didn't last long and in the morning upon opening the bathroom door, the stench came wafting through. We explained this issue again to reception, who advised a cleaner would come and clean/ spray deodorant and if there was still a problem will then consider changing rooms. Given this was the way to resolve the issue last night, I wasn't impressed, and explained that the issue isn't the housekeeping, but to do with the sewage, drainage piping, and the smell will keep coming back, the actual cause of it wasn't being properly dealt with. Unfortunately despite explaining, the same response was given and the room was re sprayed to cover the smell.
Fortunately, the Rooms Division Manager was notified of the issue and another villa (2181) was allocated to us. Unfortunately it seemed that the sewage issue is a wide spread problem as this villa also had the same issue though thankfully the smell was no where as intense, a trail of ants ran from one side of the room to the other ( though we were able to clear this up ourselves), no hot water being available initially and an intermittent leaking airconditioner which were both dealt with quite promptly.
However it must be commended how quickly service/ house keeping came to our villa to sort out the issues as soon as they were informed( something which did not happen at a few of the other hotels we had stayed in) The hot water issue was fixed quickly, the air con leakage seemed to stop on the second night. The lighting was also much much much better in Villa 2181. Villa 2081 was very dark especially the make up area and bathroom.
Breakfast was buffet which had a wide choice of both thai and international food but taste wise could be better
We did not try out the spa.
Dinner at the restaurant was okay, but would recommend going to ao nang - Lae Lay Grill to have dinner there if one has transport ( 30 minute by motorbike).
Tony was a very helpful concierge.
The pool is very large and lovely and would be great for kids/ families.

Room Tip: Any room higher up to have good view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabyBunnySL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks very much for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was fine. We do apologies once more for inconvenience caused which you were facing during your initial stay. But also I like to thank you for compliment us for the fast response by our team; in our never-ending efforts to improve our services and standards, enhance our customers` experience, we will do our utmost to make adjustments wherever we can that such incident will not happen again.

We do hope that you will return one day and remain with
Very best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a bad start - faulty air conditioner and room problems - also a rude Head Housekeeper ! But the manager intervened to turn our 3 day stay into a most enjoyable and memorable experience. He and his assistant are totally "hands-on" and work tirelessly to maintain the best standards. It was quiet, sophisticated and welcoming...and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The main hotel rooms are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Dr. Ray
Thanks very much for your kind review and it was our great pleasure assisting you and to turn your stay into a most enjoyable and memorable experience. We, the Management and our Guest Relation team are always here to assist, so we are committed to achieve the highest standard of service possible.

Once more thanks so much and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We returned from a 4D 3N stay at this lovely resort thoroughly rejuvenated and happy. Our deluxe connecting sea view rooms offered stunning views of the smooth sandy beach and the aquamarine sea beyond. It was simply perfect for a family holiday.

The rooms were well-appointed - toiletries, umbrellas, bath robes, torch lights, 2 pairs of flip-flops, 2 pairs of sandals and a beach bag were all thoughtfully provided. Although some reviewers complained about the beds, we found them really comfy.

No issue with the staff at all. Even those manning the busy buffet breakfast, were helpful, efficient and obliging. The bell boys, house-keeping maids, front desk staff and driver Tony (who drove us to the airport) - were all first class. On a couple occasions, we were offered lifts to and fro the main block and the main entrance. Mind you, we speak no Thai at all. In short, level of service was comparable to, if not better than, what we experienced at a 5-star international resort in Mai Khao last year.

The buffet breakfast spread was good - we enjoyed both the western and local food offered (although I found a flat-noodles dish not well-cooked one morning). But nonetheless, we had a good intro of the local dishes - loved the egg fried rice, it was so aromatic.... We were spoilt for choice with the variety of teas offered too.

Other than breakfast, we had our other meals outside the resort. Baitong located opposite the main entrance was easily our fav. Though prices were on a high side, a norm at this part of Krabi, we found it justifiable given the delicious Thai food served, the cleanliness and great ambience - loved the restaurant's quirky decor.

Taxis to Aonang and Krabi Town were easily available from taxi stands near the resort entrance. Current 1-way prices were 500 baht to Aonang and 700-baht to Krabi respectively. We negotiated with a driver to Krabi Town and paid him 1,400-baht for return trip inclusive of shopping stops at Big C, Premium Outlet, the Vogue departmental store and dinner at Anchalee - good deal? I'm keeping the driver's card for future reference ;)

After visiting Aonang, we were truly convinced that we made the right choice to stay at Beyond Krabi. Will look out for a Beyond hotel on our next visit to Thailand - yes, it's that good!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKsunnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Guests
Thanks a lot for your extended nice review. All your comments are much appreciated and we are very glad to hear that you have quoted us so highly. Also exciting to hear that you are truly convinced that you made the right choice to stay at Beyond Resort Krabi.

We also look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at Beyond Resort for 2 nights as part of a long weekend trip. Overall it was a very nice, well-maintained resort, with helpful/friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, and a great, quiet location. We really liked that it was outside of touristy Ao Nang but accessible to the centre (500 baht taxi ride, 200 baht evening hotel shuttle). I would definitely consider staying here again/recommend to friends.

As other reviewers mentioned, the lobby view charms you as you walk in -- set on the 5th floor, you check-in looking out over expansive Klong Muang beach. The staff were mostly helpful, we had one small hiccup where the check-in staff told us we could book activities until 9 pm, when we returned at 7 pm the tour office was closed but we were able to book at the front desk....though everything the next day was booked! (Hint: recommend to book your tours a few days in advance if you travel on a busy time. While this was technically low season, we heard from our cabbie that it was also the Queen's birthday weekend...big domestic holiday.)

We were "upgraded" to a 1-bedroom villa which was a nice touch, and even had bay views from our room -- they didn't all have them but if you request the upstairs room of the villas you might get lucky. The villa/room design was striking, especially the bathroom. Only two complaints on the room: (1) the light is not great in the bathroom, difficult for putting on make-up, etc. and not much stronger in the main room; (2) the bed is *very* firm. They do offer a "pillow-top" and also extra pillows if needed, we didn't take them up on this but if I stayed again I would.

Restaurant/bar and pool area are quite well-designed and as mentioned above the breakfast is fantastic! The staff were super friendly at the restaurant/bar and Thai food was tasty and well-presented. Take advantage of their two happy hours to bring cocktail prices into a reasonable range...their Mojitos are excellent. Also highly recommend the Thai restaurant Sabai Ba Bar which is ~200m walk along the beach at low tide, opposite end of the Sheraton (north, I think, but best to check a map).

All in all, Beyond Resort was a great base for our exploration, would like to thank the staff for an enjoyable stay & hopefully we can come back soon!

Room Tip: If given a villa, ask for an upstairs room, you might get a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aml01020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your extensive and detailed review. We do appreciate it and so surely any following traveler. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and also thanks for the compliments to our staff.

Yes we do hope too that you will come back soon!
Very best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Unfortunately there aren't enough stars to rate this resort. Unbelievable place. You enter the lobby and the view just blows you away. We had booked two cottage rooms and upon check in were told to our utter delight that we had been given a free upgrade to a two bed room villa. Absolutely fabulous breakfast and the humongous infinity pool next to the most pristine beach is to die for. Folks if you want to experience heaven on earth you don't have to look further. I can't stop raving about it to all my friends. Recommend it to the nth degree .

Room Tip: No matter which room you choose it will be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamkinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your great review. We do appreciate your kind words and recommending us to your friends and following travelers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again one day.
Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing