We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel& resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel& resort”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at beyond resort it was a late booking and we had a cottage which was comfortable,the bed was extremely hard for my liking.The cottage was not great for sitting outside as there was no view. It was a short walk to main hotel but could get a lift if you needed ( by buggy) The staff were friendly & helpful ,the food was good ,beach was excellent . I had a massage at the spa on the beach it was very relaxing. I would recommend Beyond Resort Krabi

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your nice review and your comments are much appreciated. Also a big thanks for “recommending the Beyond Resort Krabi”, that is very kind of you.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    520
    178
    70
    36
See reviews for
293
753
37
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Beyond Krabi resort and it was better than i could ever expect.
Stayed in the Garden Villa, I think something around 52m2 equipped with all you need in a modern day resort, including a more than wonderful kingsize bed.
Arriving at the reception makes you feel at home from the first minute and directly gives you a great look-out over the big swimmingpool, the beach and the terrace of the resort.
Food and beverage are exactly waht you can expect from a 4star resort. A big plus is that you don't need any money during the day and you can order and pay later when checking out.
The overall look and feel of Beyond Krabi resort gave us a really good feeling and a great holiday. Oh yes, i almost forget, the breakfast buffet is spectaculair!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovely review and that your stay was even better than you had expected. We have noted your kind comments and are happy to hear that the Beyond Resort Krabi provided with a great holiday!

We hope to welcome you again one day.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

I have been to various places in Thailand at least 49 times and the Beyond Resort is one of the best
In my opinion.It ticks all the boxes
and the manager Rolf is an excellent host.My only criticism is that the Thai staff have a "don't want to be there" attitude! Not the end of the world but could be better service with the typical Thai friendliness !
We will return

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your kind words. I really do appreciate it and I am very glad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Also please trust me that we are working on the “attitude” as you mentioned.

Thanks again and we are all looking forward to your return.

Very best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent 4 days/3 nights at the Beyond in a Garden Villa (good choice for space and privacy) and must say I was pleasantly surprised by both the design and service levels. Hotel design is superb and excellently positioned on a sandy expanse of quiet beach. Hotel size is good (not too big/busy, am more a villa person in truth) and despite being full when there it was never crowded - another reason we chose a garden villa as the main hotel wing (deluxe seaview rooms) look like they could be a bit noisy with 2:1 balconies and overlooked by pool/beach.

Rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped and staff were always gracious and helpful. Had breakfast (great selection) and the occasional lunch (make sure you get Thai menu also as rest is a bit 'club sandwich' generic) and then wondered a few meters down the road to a variety of cheap and cheerful local restaurants and mini-marts. Took one trip to Ao Nang (not worth it unless you like junk and glad we were away from that) but otherwise very happy to chill around the room/pool/beach.

Would recommend to a friend for sure.

Room Tip: Garden villa more secluded/less overlooked and well proportioned/laid out, beach villas (same layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan_AndersonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your great review which is much appreciated. We are very glad to hear that we met you expectations and that you will recommend us to your friends. Thanks so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but I had an amazing stay at this hotel. We stayed in cottage very nice and reasonable price, friends stayed in villa which are nicer but more expensive, if can afford would recommend upgrade
Only criticism staff slightly slow but on the whole very friendly
Quiet amazing beach and pool

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your kind review. We do appreciate that you wrote a few words; despite that usually you don't write reviews. We are very glad that you had an amazing stay and call us “secret gem of Krabi”! We have also noted your other comments and we will work on improving our standard of service further.

Once again thanks very much and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel and the sea view is utterly jaw-dropping! The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food and different fresh juices each day. The pool side restaurant was lovely even though the staff at the pool side restaurant were lovely and friendly they were a little slow with the service asking several times for the bill.

Room Tip: worth paying more the sea view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSR1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for staying with us and your nice feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted your comments and like to thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First of all..the hotel is amazing. The design of the pool itself just looks like the pictures you see on trip advisor.

The pool usually fills up around 11 am -3pm.

The pool is opened from 7am to 7pm.

Now the beach is absolutely beautiful. There are a lot of little crabs on the beach and sometimes you'll be lucky to find medium sized ones. During the morning to the afternoon there are a lot of sea shells that drift onto the shore so if you plan to walk the beach I would recommend you wearing flip fops.

My wife and I stayed in the garden villa. Which was nice it's like a small getaway from the hotel itself.

What I would recommend the hotel to improve on is that they put a schedule in the room telling you around what time the maid comes by to clean up the room. Since this is a getaway hotel you might be going to your room often and it's annoying that you don't see your room cleaned yet. It took us 3 days to figure out that the maid usually comes around 1 pm and finally gets to our villa.

Things I didn't like were the occasional black outs. It would have been nice if the hotel could have had a warning saying that they would experience systematic black outs. It happened during the mornings and nights usually not during the afternoon.

There is a small mini mart that you can go to buy water.

We chose to have the hotel provide round trip service which cost 2200 baht. The driver was nice and he dropped us off at 7-11 before we got to the hotel.

Now what is really weird about the beach area for the hotel is that they don't seem to have a stair case on the right side of the beach which is really strange. (facing the ocean.) I see many times people climbing up and down from the rocks to get back to the sitting areas. This could be dangerous. The nearest stair case down is about a 3 minute walk which I see no one likes to do so they should build a stair case.

If you are into massages there are cheaper options walking down the beach. About a 5 minute walk down the beach you can get a thai massage for 250 baht for an hour.

There are several restaurants outside the hotel And if you want to walk a bit further you can walk up to the right 5 minutes to hit another plot of restaurants there. There also is another plot of restaurants to the left as well. I would recommend to watch traffic though as night time there is no lighting outside and people drive quite fast.

If you want to get a bit more action, the hotel provides a shuttle service to Ao nang 5pm Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday at 5 pm. Which costs 200baht. There isn't a shuttle back though so it cost 500 baht by taxi and 400 baht by tuk tuk. It's safe don't worry, transport usually knows where to go and you can catch a ride back quit easily.

My wife and I also took a long boat tour of the four islands. There was a bit of confusion when I was talking to the person driving the boat as their english is not that great. The hotel probably should put somewhere there so people don't worry about translation problems.

The problem was I didn't know why the long boat wanted another 400 baht on top of the 2500 baht. I had to call my friend who is thai before I realized the other 400 baht was an entrance fee for one of the islands.

Food is okay at the hotel. The breakfast and dinner changes everyday a little bit.

Oh yeah this place is over run by French and German people during April. Felt like I was at a European beach.

The Villa is spacious...but I would recommend you to get a sea facing room instead it's almost the same price and you won't feel so separated from the hotel that way.

All in all great stay for those looking for a secluded get away. If you want some action then I would recommend you stay in Ao Nang instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alienandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your nice review and call our hotel “amazing”. All your constructive comments will surely help and give future guests better ideas what to expect. We have also noted your comments and may I please reply on some points.
Regarding the occasional black outs during that time, I must say that we have very seldom blackouts but during that time a few times but due to outside of hotel problems which were not under our control and not to be foreseen. Another stair case to the beach is in planning, so we will have 3 altogether soon. Our hotel shuttle service to Aonang costs 200.- baht, correct but is return fare; returns by 9pm. Just for follow traveler’s information.
Thanks for liking the food at our hotel and actually we not run over by any nationality as you mentioned but it happened that we had a larger French group staying with us during that period. Finally thanks again and good to hear that you had a great stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing