We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great escape that lived up to expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Spent 4 days/3 nights at the Beyond in a Garden Villa (good choice for space and privacy) and must say I was pleasantly surprised by both the design and service levels. Hotel design is superb and excellently positioned on a sandy expanse of quiet beach. Hotel size is good (not too big/busy, am more a villa person in truth) and despite being full when there it was never crowded - another reason we chose a garden villa as the main hotel wing (deluxe seaview rooms) look like they could be a bit noisy with 2:1 balconies and overlooked by pool/beach.

Rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped and staff were always gracious and helpful. Had breakfast (great selection) and the occasional lunch (make sure you get Thai menu also as rest is a bit 'club sandwich' generic) and then wondered a few meters down the road to a variety of cheap and cheerful local restaurants and mini-marts. Took one trip to Ao Nang (not worth it unless you like junk and glad we were away from that) but otherwise very happy to chill around the room/pool/beach.

Would recommend to a friend for sure.

Room Tip: Garden villa more secluded/less overlooked and well proportioned/laid out, beach villas (same layout...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan_AndersonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your great review which is much appreciated. We are very glad to hear that we met you expectations and that you will recommend us to your friends. Thanks so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for Beyond Resort Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but I had an amazing stay at this hotel. We stayed in cottage very nice and reasonable price, friends stayed in villa which are nicer but more expensive, if can afford would recommend upgrade
Only criticism staff slightly slow but on the whole very friendly
Quiet amazing beach and pool

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your kind review. We do appreciate that you wrote a few words; despite that usually you don't write reviews. We are very glad that you had an amazing stay and call us “secret gem of Krabi”! We have also noted your other comments and we will work on improving our standard of service further.

Once again thanks very much and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel and the sea view is utterly jaw-dropping! The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food and different fresh juices each day. The pool side restaurant was lovely even though the staff at the pool side restaurant were lovely and friendly they were a little slow with the service asking several times for the bill.

Room Tip: worth paying more the sea view rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSR1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks very much for staying with us and your nice feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted your comments and like to thank you again.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First of all..the hotel is amazing. The design of the pool itself just looks like the pictures you see on trip advisor.

The pool usually fills up around 11 am -3pm.

The pool is opened from 7am to 7pm.

Now the beach is absolutely beautiful. There are a lot of little crabs on the beach and sometimes you'll be lucky to find medium sized ones. During the morning to the afternoon there are a lot of sea shells that drift onto the shore so if you plan to walk the beach I would recommend you wearing flip fops.

My wife and I stayed in the garden villa. Which was nice it's like a small getaway from the hotel itself.

What I would recommend the hotel to improve on is that they put a schedule in the room telling you around what time the maid comes by to clean up the room. Since this is a getaway hotel you might be going to your room often and it's annoying that you don't see your room cleaned yet. It took us 3 days to figure out that the maid usually comes around 1 pm and finally gets to our villa.

Things I didn't like were the occasional black outs. It would have been nice if the hotel could have had a warning saying that they would experience systematic black outs. It happened during the mornings and nights usually not during the afternoon.

There is a small mini mart that you can go to buy water.

We chose to have the hotel provide round trip service which cost 2200 baht. The driver was nice and he dropped us off at 7-11 before we got to the hotel.

Now what is really weird about the beach area for the hotel is that they don't seem to have a stair case on the right side of the beach which is really strange. (facing the ocean.) I see many times people climbing up and down from the rocks to get back to the sitting areas. This could be dangerous. The nearest stair case down is about a 3 minute walk which I see no one likes to do so they should build a stair case.

If you are into massages there are cheaper options walking down the beach. About a 5 minute walk down the beach you can get a thai massage for 250 baht for an hour.

There are several restaurants outside the hotel And if you want to walk a bit further you can walk up to the right 5 minutes to hit another plot of restaurants there. There also is another plot of restaurants to the left as well. I would recommend to watch traffic though as night time there is no lighting outside and people drive quite fast.

If you want to get a bit more action, the hotel provides a shuttle service to Ao nang 5pm Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday at 5 pm. Which costs 200baht. There isn't a shuttle back though so it cost 500 baht by taxi and 400 baht by tuk tuk. It's safe don't worry, transport usually knows where to go and you can catch a ride back quit easily.

My wife and I also took a long boat tour of the four islands. There was a bit of confusion when I was talking to the person driving the boat as their english is not that great. The hotel probably should put somewhere there so people don't worry about translation problems.

The problem was I didn't know why the long boat wanted another 400 baht on top of the 2500 baht. I had to call my friend who is thai before I realized the other 400 baht was an entrance fee for one of the islands.

Food is okay at the hotel. The breakfast and dinner changes everyday a little bit.

Oh yeah this place is over run by French and German people during April. Felt like I was at a European beach.

The Villa is spacious...but I would recommend you to get a sea facing room instead it's almost the same price and you won't feel so separated from the hotel that way.

All in all great stay for those looking for a secluded get away. If you want some action then I would recommend you stay in Ao Nang instead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alienandbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks for your nice review and call our hotel “amazing”. All your constructive comments will surely help and give future guests better ideas what to expect. We have also noted your comments and may I please reply on some points.
Regarding the occasional black outs during that time, I must say that we have very seldom blackouts but during that time a few times but due to outside of hotel problems which were not under our control and not to be foreseen. Another stair case to the beach is in planning, so we will have 3 altogether soon. Our hotel shuttle service to Aonang costs 200.- baht, correct but is return fare; returns by 9pm. Just for follow traveler’s information.
Thanks for liking the food at our hotel and actually we not run over by any nationality as you mentioned but it happened that we had a larger French group staying with us during that period. Finally thanks again and good to hear that you had a great stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a lovely hotel complex, the grounds were quiet & resembled a little like being in a scene out of the flint stones at bedrock. The pool was very nice facing the beach with direct access with umbrella covered lounge beds along the beach front & around the pool. The restaurant was on the beach front too very nice food at above reasonable prices if they brought down the price a little more people would eat on the premises this is a normal trait I find in many hotels I just don't get their concept wouldn't cheaper prices like outside the complex attract more people therefore make as much money also this would boost the atmosphere about the place & it's revenue and therefore improve things ie decor gardening things like lids on bins in bathrooms which would encourage saving the plumbing/sewerage system, within the hotel room new pool towels & lounge bed covers matching sized slippers supplied in packaging in the room welcome fruit for every guest. Not many changes would need to be made to make this lovely hotel a top notch 4/5star hotel. Out side the complex you can find a few restaurants all serving good home cooked food good priced cocktails & a friendly reception followed by a reasonable bill at the end of the night afternoon many cocktails beers a starter many dishes shared & a sweet at the end all this for four adults a child 3000 baht or there abouts £55 sterling in my opinion very good. The beach was beautiful quiet even on busy Songran holiday festival time. Clear waters with fair snorkelling just around the reefs.To hail a cab into Ao Nang was around 500/600 baht one way which is a 1/2 ride on good roads. Ao Nang great shopping for souvenirs with reasonable bartering great fun whilst being respectful to these kind happy people, There are many restaurants & bars with live music & Karaoke with more adult bars far in the back ground out of Children's eyes we loved this place at night as it was so diverse in many ways. Our beach you will a find there is massage beds covered in drapes with kind smiling friendly ladies offering 250-350 baht per hour outside the complex. Also restaurants offering good food & un-watered down alcohol :)
Excursions - Out-side the complex across the road offered good priced
Restaurants & bars outside the complex offered good food & cocktails & a friendly reception followed by a reasonable bill at the end of the night afternoon many cocktails beers a starter many dishes shared & a sweet at the end all this for four adults a child 3000 baht or there bouts £55 sterling in my opinion very good all in. The beach was beautiful quiet even on busy Songran holiday festival time. Clear waters with fair snorkelling just around the reefs. We loved Beyond Resort the facilities the grounds & surrounding area BUT I did notice the staff as polite & friendly & attentive as they seemed they lacked vibrancy a spark & a happiness almost a sadness that things were not quite as things seem on the surface. Was this due to management or miss management, I had the impression these lovely people were not very happy deap down.

Room Tip: Sea view villa
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shazzi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review which we much appreciated. Your outlined comments are well noted and we take them serious as we are aiming for better service and higher standards.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Both myself and husband travelled here in march 14 for 7 days, after staying in Bangkok for 3 days.
We were allocated a bungalow just up from the beach....it was lovely...very spacious with a rainfall shower and nice terrace facing the sea.
The reception were very friendly and helpful.....we spoke to asst manager Oliver often,he was a lovely guy and does everything he can to ensure a fantastic experience.
The infinity pool with the 3 in built jacuzzis was fab...very warm, as was the sea....it was like a paradise resort.
The only thing to note...is that it's on a steep hill.....so if you have any mobility problems, it's better to get a room in the main building.
The hotel runs a bus into the main town ao nang several times a week, but we actually preferred the local restaurants just outside the main gates of the hotel.
We usually ended up in the one to the right as you come out the gates (can't remember the name), it was a husband and wife,spike good English....delicious food and so cheap...
My husband also used the spa next to this restaurant for massages....much cheaper than the hotel.
All in all....great resort for a relaxing break....we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
We hope to come back soon :)
Kirsty and David.x

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldSandkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Kirsty and David

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and of course for staying with us. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that, I quote: “all in all....great resort for a relaxing break....we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.”! Thanks so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Warm regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just returned back home. I cannot say how much we loved this hotel and the staff. We had 2 4th floor rooms with views of the pool and sea. Our shower had a glass wall which meant we could shower looking out over the sea. The room was made up every day and was spotless, our cleaner was great and I spent a day in the room one day (to much Singha the night before) and she came last thing to see if she could make up the room, outstanding standard of service. Breakfast - there was so much choice and it was excellent.
The only down side was the Hays and Jarvis review said there was a games room, table tennis and pool table etc but I could not find it. The gym was a good size and very well equipped, mad I know but in the midday heat it seemed to make sense in my head for a hour.
The pool was perfect and leads straight onto the beach.
Local restaurant's were good, walk along the beach and find the 'sunset bar' - a few bears and a spot of dinner as the sun sets. Rinda is the owner / cook and was lovely.
Really enjoyed our stay - Nora was a trainee manager and sorted out our anniversary dinner on the beach. I think she was Swiss but nothing was to much trouble for her. Hope she does well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, its worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soveriegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Your review is much appreciated. Also we have noted the comment regarding that here is no table tennis/pool table as your travel agent review described it. We are sorry for that and we will get in touch with the agent to make the correction accordingly to avoid such wrong expectations.
Your following comments are very much appreciated: “Really enjoyed our stay - Nora was a trainee manager and sorted out our anniversary dinner on the beach. I think she was Swiss but nothing was too much trouble for her. Hope she does well.” Yes she is Swiss and doing well, helping us improving our service even further.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,393 reviews
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $62 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing