We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & relaxing Beyond a little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful & relaxing Beyond a little oasis”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was a lovely hotel complex, the grounds were quiet & resembled a little like being in a scene out of the flint stones at bedrock. The pool was very nice facing the beach with direct access with umbrella covered lounge beds along the beach front & around the pool. The restaurant was on the beach front too very nice food at above reasonable prices if they brought down the price a little more people would eat on the premises this is a normal trait I find in many hotels I just don't get their concept wouldn't cheaper prices like outside the complex attract more people therefore make as much money also this would boost the atmosphere about the place & it's revenue and therefore improve things ie decor gardening things like lids on bins in bathrooms which would encourage saving the plumbing/sewerage system, within the hotel room new pool towels & lounge bed covers matching sized slippers supplied in packaging in the room welcome fruit for every guest. Not many changes would need to be made to make this lovely hotel a top notch 4/5star hotel. Out side the complex you can find a few restaurants all serving good home cooked food good priced cocktails & a friendly reception followed by a reasonable bill at the end of the night afternoon many cocktails beers a starter many dishes shared & a sweet at the end all this for four adults a child 3000 baht or there abouts £55 sterling in my opinion very good. The beach was beautiful quiet even on busy Songran holiday festival time. Clear waters with fair snorkelling just around the reefs.To hail a cab into Ao Nang was around 500/600 baht one way which is a 1/2 ride on good roads. Ao Nang great shopping for souvenirs with reasonable bartering great fun whilst being respectful to these kind happy people, There are many restaurants & bars with live music & Karaoke with more adult bars far in the back ground out of Children's eyes we loved this place at night as it was so diverse in many ways. Our beach you will a find there is massage beds covered in drapes with kind smiling friendly ladies offering 250-350 baht per hour outside the complex. Also restaurants offering good food & un-watered down alcohol :)
Excursions - Out-side the complex across the road offered good priced
Restaurants & bars outside the complex offered good food & cocktails & a friendly reception followed by a reasonable bill at the end of the night afternoon many cocktails beers a starter many dishes shared & a sweet at the end all this for four adults a child 3000 baht or there bouts £55 sterling in my opinion very good all in. The beach was beautiful quiet even on busy Songran holiday festival time. Clear waters with fair snorkelling just around the reefs. We loved Beyond Resort the facilities the grounds & surrounding area BUT I did notice the staff as polite & friendly & attentive as they seemed they lacked vibrancy a spark & a happiness almost a sadness that things were not quite as things seem on the surface. Was this due to management or miss management, I had the impression these lovely people were not very happy deap down.

Room Tip: Sea view villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazzi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review which we much appreciated. Your outlined comments are well noted and we take them serious as we are aiming for better service and higher standards.

We are looking forward to your return soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    523
    180
    70
    39
See reviews for
301
757
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Both myself and husband travelled here in march 14 for 7 days, after staying in Bangkok for 3 days.
We were allocated a bungalow just up from the beach....it was lovely...very spacious with a rainfall shower and nice terrace facing the sea.
The reception were very friendly and helpful.....we spoke to asst manager Oliver often,he was a lovely guy and does everything he can to ensure a fantastic experience.
The infinity pool with the 3 in built jacuzzis was fab...very warm, as was the sea....it was like a paradise resort.
The only thing to note...is that it's on a steep hill.....so if you have any mobility problems, it's better to get a room in the main building.
The hotel runs a bus into the main town ao nang several times a week, but we actually preferred the local restaurants just outside the main gates of the hotel.
We usually ended up in the one to the right as you come out the gates (can't remember the name), it was a husband and wife,spike good English....delicious food and so cheap...
My husband also used the spa next to this restaurant for massages....much cheaper than the hotel.
All in all....great resort for a relaxing break....we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
We hope to come back soon :)
Kirsty and David.x

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldSandkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kirsty and David

Thank you very much for your nice feedback and of course for staying with us. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that, I quote: “all in all....great resort for a relaxing break....we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.”! Thanks so much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain with

Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sittingbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just returned back home. I cannot say how much we loved this hotel and the staff. We had 2 4th floor rooms with views of the pool and sea. Our shower had a glass wall which meant we could shower looking out over the sea. The room was made up every day and was spotless, our cleaner was great and I spent a day in the room one day (to much Singha the night before) and she came last thing to see if she could make up the room, outstanding standard of service. Breakfast - there was so much choice and it was excellent.
The only down side was the Hays and Jarvis review said there was a games room, table tennis and pool table etc but I could not find it. The gym was a good size and very well equipped, mad I know but in the midday heat it seemed to make sense in my head for a hour.
The pool was perfect and leads straight onto the beach.
Local restaurant's were good, walk along the beach and find the 'sunset bar' - a few bears and a spot of dinner as the sun sets. Rinda is the owner / cook and was lovely.
Really enjoyed our stay - Nora was a trainee manager and sorted out our anniversary dinner on the beach. I think she was Swiss but nothing was to much trouble for her. Hope she does well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soveriegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Your review is much appreciated. Also we have noted the comment regarding that here is no table tennis/pool table as your travel agent review described it. We are sorry for that and we will get in touch with the agent to make the correction accordingly to avoid such wrong expectations.
Your following comments are very much appreciated: “Really enjoyed our stay - Nora was a trainee manager and sorted out our anniversary dinner on the beach. I think she was Swiss but nothing was too much trouble for her. Hope she does well.” Yes she is Swiss and doing well, helping us improving our service even further.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is brilliant! We originally booked for a cottage - which is a little walk from the pool and beach area. On arrival to our room we found a problem with the air conditioner and rang through to reception and informed them. We waited a while and rang again, wondering if our issue had been forgotten. This was NOT the case. Within minutes we were offered a really profuse apology from the Thai woman on reception duty and informed we were to be upgraded to a Deluxe room because of the initial inconvenience. The care and attention was exceptional!

Our holiday progresses and we are amazed by the natural beauty, charm and relaxed atmosphere of the place. Service is superb and we are over the moon we chose this resort for our holiday.
We travel 4-5 times a year and are fairly seasoned travellers. Often the ads on expedia or agoda wax lyrical about a place and the reality doesn't match the hype.

Beyond Resort in a Krabi is everything it says it is. Great place, great food, great natural beauty, great pool and a joy to be here.

And be sure to know - I'm not paid to say this stuff. I'm putting it on the record because it's darn well true!

We'll be back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Zippity7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review after your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to hear that the Beyond Resort is everything, a great place, great food, great natural beauty, great pool and a joy to be here.

Thank so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a great stay for me and my wife. We did not venture out much so most of the time we were just stayed within resort itself.

What we like about the resort:-
Beach is just a min walk away. So we can walk down to the beach any time after our breakfast/lunch/dinner for some breeze walk. Or order drinks and snack and just sit near the beach to chill out ;)

We have stayed at Sea View Deluxe room. Thou we were not as lucky like some others who have been selected for 'free upgrade' to Villa. Still the room is big, clean and comfy.

Staffs are friendly and attentive. Especially staff at the Kanda Spa and housekeeping lady (cannot remember their name though)

Their infinity swimming pool is lovely for hang around. It also comes with kid's pool which is very much suitable for family with kids. But their outdoor Jacuzzi is not always working which many have no clue how to operate it.

Breakfast spreads are plenty and food quality wise I would say is good. They even serve Cappuccino / Latte during breakfast which is lovely. And during dinner, they serve theme dinner such as Seafood night, Italy food buffet, Meat Lover night etc. So watch out for their daily special theme if you are interested to dine in.

Kanda spa within the resort serve good spa package although the price is slightly on the high side. We took up their promo spa package (1999/person) – 30 mins Foot spa, 1 hr Body scrub and 1.5 hr Massage. We were given choice to change foot spa to Jacuzzi milk bath instead which is lovely thanks to the courtesy of the Spa Manager.

Just outside opposite the resort are rows of shops ranging from restaurants, mini mart, massage centers which is very convenient and provide choices if you want something that are not on the high side.

Room Tip: Try to ask for high floor (4th floor/3rd floor). 5th floor is Reception and their rooms are located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DotzAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking your time giving us your nice feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay. We have noted that you especially enjoyed the Kanda Spa and housekeeping personal. Regarding the outdoor Jacuzzi, just to explain, they work on a timer, so nothing wrong with them. Your breakfast comments and loving our food, Cappuccino & Latte, thanks, we try to serve only the best quality.

Thank again and please come back one day.
Warm regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Through email correspondence with the former general manager, Claude Baltes, we had reserved a deluxe sea view room for 4 nights, followed by 3 nights in a Grand Sea View Suite. He had suggested book a deluxe sea view room for the first four nights and the Grand Sea View Suite for the last 3 nights. This would allow you to do some of the great excursions during the first couple of days then on the remaining days take full advantage of the spacious suite, its facilities and the huge balcony offering spectacular sea views.

Our arrival in Krabi. We had flown Chiang Mai-Bangkok then Bangkok-Krabi. Upon arrival we exit the arrivals area and meet "Tony" from Beyond Resort Krabi. He locates the van and surprisingly we are the only guests for this shuttle, which seems odd given there were other people in the airport seemingly also looking for this hotel shuttle AND given the drive takes the better part of an hour, it would be most unfortunate if you had to wait for the van to return.

It is very hot and the sun is high in the sky. We drive a long way and our driver is perhaps the only cautious and slow driver in all of Thailand. After what seemed like an eternity (more likely about 45 minutes) we arrived at Beyond Resort Krabi. As part of the deal I had arranged in advance, the round trip transportation was included.

Upon arrival (January 31, 2014), we were met by Oliver Hadaoui, the assistant manager. We were told Claude had recently left the resort to open his own boutique hotel in Phuket. While slightly disappointed by this, given the numerous emails exchanged in the process, we felt in good hands with Oliver. After a short check-in process in the lobby area, we were taken to an upgraded room, a seaview Villa Suite. The room was like an over/under duplex with direct sea view and was very spacious. A great room and lovely location but nothing like what we would experience in Part 2 of this trip.
More details in next review

Room Tip: You definitely get what you pay for here- that is, the upgrades do cost more but there is a reason t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciffs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for staying with us and we do appreciate your great feedback. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments and thanks again.

Kind regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel is great for people who just want to relax in the hotel, enjoy the pool and the beach.
Krabi has two main locations Ao Nang and Nong Thale. And I would strongly recommend Ao Nang since it's well developed with lot of restaurants, pubs, shopping stalls and beaches, everything within 1KM stretch and very decently priced. Nong Thale is not so developed with a few premium resorts ideal for couples who dont shop or party much. I was quite bored to stay here with the previous three days spent in Ao Nang.

I dont have anything against this resort though, large pool next to the beautiful beach. Expected better bathrooms though, I wanted at least a bathtub for the price I paid which was 3 times to what I spent in Bangkok. Shower was mediocre too.

To summarize, stay here only if you want to enjoy just the pool and a private beach.

Room Tip: Get a room with pool access or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BangkokFareast, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks very much for your review. We have read your comments and you are right, our hotel is great for people who like to relax in the hotel, enjoy the pool and the beach. To book a room with sea view is sure a very good recommendation if that is an important factor for your holiday.

We do appreciate your comments and remain with
Best regards
Rolf & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,368 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,246 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing