We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting in a peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just returned from 12 nights in this resort. It was a nice resort with lovely views and a great beach. When we arrived we were shown to our cottage room which was very dark and compacted. We weren't overly happy with this room so we asked if we could pay for an upgrade. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available until a few days later. We moved cottage rooms which appeared to be a little brighter and bigger. Eventually we moved to a villa room which was 100% better, so big and spacious. Room up grade was complimentary which we were grateful of as we were so disappointed with the cottage room. Oliver the manager was brilliant but other staff appeared slightly confused at times and didn't appear to know what they were doing. They have a lot of staff around the pool bar but don't appear that eager to serve you so don't be surprised if you wait a little. On the whole the hotel was nice and the setting was peaceful. Apart from the rain we had for 3 days solid we had a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazyhugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your comment about the pool service and I will look into this with the Food & Beverage Director to ensure the service levels are consistently to our guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you again for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We will be delighted to hear from you again and to welcome you back to Beyond Resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

we stayed for 3 night 4 days ..
resort itself is so yummy that never felt to move out of the resort ..

only request would be from hotel management that they should increase few more options in veg.

romm is fantabulously fantabulous ..

bit away from the airport and the pier .. the welcome drink was very good ..

Room Tip: preferably sea and swimming view facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_vicky_goenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Dr. Vicky,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay at Beyond Resort Krabi. We appreciate that you rated the resort as “excellent”.

We have a vegetarian menu available and I am sure if this information was not communicated by our staff.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights initially in a cottage room but asked for an upgrade and were very delighted with the villa. The hotel staff were warm, friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were of a high standard. The location was idyllic with spectacular views and the beech and pool were nice and quiet, very relaxing. We ate at the Bail Tong restaurant which is just outside the hotel gates, across the road, to the right. Its run by Mr Kanit and his wife, the food is extremely delicious and I would highly recommend that you pay them a visit; it’s clean, economical and very, very tasty!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the cottage rooms if you want a 4 star holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Shanta,

Thank you very much for posting a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay Beyond Resort Krabi.

We hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We moved from Koh Samui due to a mini typhoon which looked as though it had set in.
We picked up ago of offer on trip advisor for 3 nights.
We flew into Krabi and easily booked a taxi at arrivals for a fixed price of 700 baht. It took about 45 minutes.
We stayed in a cottage which was quite far from the beech and pool but quiet. The cottages are quad buildings, very quiet and shady and nicely decorated in modern furnishings with a comfy bed. There is an outside seating area but nobody appeared to sue them so a waste really. GoodWiFi access and a gym which we didn't use - we are on holiday !

The best part about this hotel without a doubt is the beech. He view is fantastic. It is on the same beech as the Sheraton and has wonderful sand and a gentle walk into the sea without a major drop or lots of rocks to worry about.
The pool is very nice also. There seems to be a fashion for dark pools with infinity views.
We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel but wandered out in the evening to a few local bars and restaurants. The food was good although not a massive menu. Typically a bit more expensive but that was expected. Wait for happy hour for beers.

It is a 500 baht taxi ride to Ao Nang and we hired a moped for 300 baht a day and made our own way. Good fun as long as you don't drink too much. Seize the day.

A better than expected experience and we would recommend it.

Room Tip: The cottage rooms are more than sufficient if you don't intend spending too much t,win them alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having chosen Beyond Resort Krabi for your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for the descriptions and the recommendations for other travelers.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon and to provide you with another great stay at Beyond Resort Krabi.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel after doing much research and reading reviews and I must say I was not disappointed. Spent 4nights here with my family and they loved it too.
We had an airport transfer booked as the hotel is quite far from the airport. We arrived at 8pm and were treated to a nice cold towel and fruits while we did the paperwork to check in.
Check in was smooth and easy. We had booked the deluxe sea view rooms and were given rooms on the 4th floor near the spa.
Rooms are spacious, clean and well set up. I love the fact that they have beach bags, slippers and bathrobes in the rooms, oh and an umbrella as well. The beds were high and comfortable.
The view from the balcony is amazing though the best view is from the reception area on 5th floor.
We had breakfast included and there are plenty of options to choose from. Staff were helpful and very welcoming.
The pool is quite shallow and kept clean. We spent a lot of time around the pool area, plenty of deck chairs around.
The beach is lovely! The tide was in during the mornings so best time to swim. Crystal clear and calm water. Not too cold either. There are Long tailed boats waiting by the beach to take you to different islands. We took one to Railay Beach and it was a great day out.
There's a massage area near the beach not run by the hotel and I would definitely recommend getting at least one massage done. Only downside is that as it is open you can hear the cars driving to do deliveries to the hotel, other people talking near by etc.
We ate out every night, organised a taxi from the hotel to take us to Ao Nang town and bring us back. There is a shuttle but there's fixed timing and us being 5,worked out cheaper to hire a cab. There is a scooter rental just outside the hotel however I found the girl running it very rude.
By the time we would return to the hotel it would be around 10pm and everything would be shut and quiet. This is perfect if you have come down for some relaxation.
Would Definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it to all my family and friends looking for a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razmatazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your comments and for all the descriptions about the resort and the surrounding areas which I am sure many readers will find very helpful.

Thank you again for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We will be delighted to hear from you again and to welcome you back to Beyond Resort in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Amazing hotel with stunning views.

We stayed in a cottage room, and it was lovely! Plenty of space, well kept and lovely comfy bed. The staff here are great, very warm and plenty of humour. They make such an effort to engage. I really like the fact that their English isnt perfect, that's part of the attraction with being somewhere less touristy.

Gorgeous cocktails - especially in happy hour!! - and a great beach too.

Only criticism was the music they played at breakfast... same music every day!! I'm still humming the tune weeks later ;) Breakfast food was excellent though.

We had the Thai buffet on the Monday evening and that was very very nice. Beach bar lunch food was also very good and reasonably priced.

Some great restaurants nearby.. can highly recommend the Sabai ba Bar.

Thanks very much to all the staff, we hope to return again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomienick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you rated our Resort with an “Excellent”. I have noted your comment about the music during breakfast and I will ensure the daily rotation is followed.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am not sure why this hotel is # 7, it should be in the top 3 in my opinion. After lots of researching I reached out to Claude (the manager) directly via email and with his help I was able to request a 4th floor deluxe sea view room. The view was absolutely fantastic. I have travelled to many places and I would say this hotel is one of the best I have stayed at, if not the best.

Arrival: We got a taxi from Krabi airport upon arrival very easily for 800 Baht (set price). Upon arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and fruit and the best view! Everything was explained perfectly.

Rooms: Our room was on the 4th floor by the Spa, the bed was comfortable for me and the balcony was just perfect for enjoying a sunset. We were not in our room much, only to sleep really.

Breakfast/lunch/dinner: The included breakfast is amazing! I don't know how anyone could complain about it. It has unlimited everything, all different kinds of breads, cereals, fresh juices, omelet station, bacon sausage etc and a lot of fruit! There is also a great selection of Thai food and Chinese food and even a salad bar. I miss the breakfast! The lunch specials were good too: Pick an entrée with a drink or beer and dessert for only 350 Baht, not bad if you don't feel like venturing out. We did the thai buffett on Monday night which was also very good! I am a lover of mango sticky rice and they ran out very quickly in the night though.

Activities: There are about 5-6 longtail boats that come up to the beach in front of the hotel every morning. We found this very convenient as we were out the door by 8 am, did the tour and then were back by lunch time for relaxation at the pool. The mornings were really hot so we enjoyed being on the boat with the nice breeze. The first day we did the hong island tour, but we enjoyed the railay bay and phra nang cave tour much better, highly recommend doing the longtail boats! We were planning to do Koh Phi Phi but read so many reviews about too many tourists and it was a long 12 hour day so we opted for these shorter tours....they were amazing! There is a makeshift massage area to the right of the resort not run by the hotel. My Fiancé and I enjoyed the aloe vera massage for only 500 baht each and a thai massage for only 280 baht. the massages were amazing with the sea breeze in the background...recommend going around 3 or 4 pm when it cools down.

Tips: Definitely do a 7-11 run to stock up on snacks and beer/wine/rum. We saved a ton of money by doing this our first day. Enjoy your own happy hour on your balcony with he sunset...its perfect!

The English is by no means perfect, but then again if it was perfect the Thais would certainly not be working at a hotel they would be working in much better jobs so just remember that. They are learning and trying and happy to speak English with you. I can speak a little Thai as I used to teach English here in 2006, but they wanted to speak English with me instead of Thai, however if you learn a few words you will get many more smiles.

My only suggestion for the resort is to try and make the pool a little cooler, its so hot outside and sometimes the pool was just as hot.

This resort was amazing and we already decided we would come back here, the pool and view were just so amazing, it cannot be beat! Thank you Beyond for making it so hard for us to leave and special thanks to Dol who was so helpful during breakfast and lunch and Oliver and Claude! We will be back!

Room Tip: Email Claude directly to request a 4th floor sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for having chosen Beyond Resort Krabi for your recent stay. We are overjoyed to see to what extend you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for all the detailed descriptions and the recommendations for other travelers which I am sure many will find most useful. Thank you also for your “excellent” score and for labeling our resort as “Beyond Amazing”. I have shared your comments with the team.

We look forward to hearing from you again soon and to provide you with another beyond amazing stay at our Resort.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,441 reviews
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,320 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $83 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing