We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing pool and nice view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyond Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing pool and nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a resort out of the busting city life, this is the place. But don't expect to find any local hawker food or shops nearby as this resort is way way out of town. To get to the nearest town, it will take about 20 - 30 minutes ride via taxi. The view at the hotel itself was marvellous. It's so scenic ! Love the pool, love the room interior....a great resort especially for honeymooner !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanieTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Joanie,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with others.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the best time of the year, your well-deserved holiday at Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you for your kind comments and for describing the surroundings. It is great to read that you the scenic views and the serenity of the beach.

We look forward to hearing from you again and to hopefully welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future… maybe for your first anniversary?


Thank you again and kind regards,

Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    498
    165
    67
    33
See reviews for
279
713
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Went with boyfriend in March 2013. I never write reviews but felt compelled to. This place was gorgeous, by far the best hotel along the beach and amazing in comparison to other beaches/hotels nearby we were so glad we picked this one - a gem! The staff were so friendly and helpful, lovely and clean rooms (we got an upgrade too which was great), and the food was delicious (especially the thai food). The area is lovely as its not too commercial and there's some nice local shops and restaurants within walking distance that are definitely worth a visit we had some amazing meals out. Overall I'd go back in a heartbeat, great weather, great hotel, great service, great food, great beach!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Liz,

Many thanks for having taken the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and for sharing your experience with others.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the best time of the year, your well-deserved holiday at Beyond Resort Krabi. Thank you for all your kind comments also about the team. It is good to read that enjoyed and appreciated the beauty and serenity of the beach and the surrounding areas of the resort.

We look forward to hearing from you again and to hopefully welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Idyllic, picturesque resort in the middle of nowhere. If you want to go on holiday and never leave the resort, this is for you. The rooms are beautiful and modern as is the hotel itself. The pool is huge and lovely. There are spa facilities as well as a minimal gym. The resort kisses the beach which is quiet and lovely. The hotel dining is adequte.
Unfortunately, we did not want to be confined to the resort. The hotel dining and spa are very expensive by Thailand standards, and there is NOWHERE to go by foot apart from two or three local restaurants (which were pretty good). If you want to go shopping there is a shuttle into Ao Nang daily.
Overall the resort was amazing, however the location was too far from a township for our liking.

Room Tip: Rooms on higer floors will have less mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. During this time of the year, the choice of dining places in proximity is a bit more limited than during high season. Our reasonably priced shuttle–bus takes guests to Ao Nang which is 15 minute drive from the resort.

Thank you again for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Being a retired 5 star international hotel general manager, I can be quite picky, but this resort (new) is a gem and competitively priced rooms. Well located (better location that both Sheraton & Sofitel) on the beachfront with amazing pool and sea views. The hotel is very new, well appointed, spacious rooms and bathrooms and double shower head and endless uninterrupted views over the sea. The pool is magnificent and just a few steps down to a sandy beach with crystal clear water. Restaurant for breakfast (buffet) plentiful and eggs cooked to order if you choose. The cafe is poolside and offers international and Thai food. I would return here again and again. Please click 'helpful'.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main block have pretty good views over the pool and sea, the higher the floor the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Owen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Owen,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review.

It is great to see that you entirely enjoyed your stay at the resort. Thank you for all your kind comments.

We hope we will have a chance to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Beyond Resort Krabi with my parents, husband, daughter (4 months old) and little brother on the 14th to 17th of August. As it was our first trip that I made plans on my own (the hotel selection, location, etc), I was really nervous what my father would think as he usually plans our family holidays. It took me several days to pick the perfect resort until I picked Beyond Resort. As soon as we arrived, the first thing we saw was the stunning beach view from the reception. We immediately fell in love with the resort! The resort is about 40 mins from the airport, 20 minutes to Ao Nang. We liked the fact that if you book directly from the resort's website, you'll we receive several extras such as welcome drink, fruit basket, free 1 hour massage, dinner & airport shuttle.

ROOM:
I booked for my parents the grand deluxe suite with seaview while I took the normal deluxe seaview. The suite was HUGE! It has a jacuzzi and a very large balcony that you can literally kick around a ball. Despite it being pricey, it was definitely worth it. My parents were very happy with the room. It has a large bed and also an espresso maker. Meanwhile the deluxe seaview is nice too but it only has a shower..no bath tub.

SERVICE:
The staff were very friendly and helpful despite some language barriers. It was a tad tough to order food at the restaurant in the hotel but we managed to get through it. The Asst. Manager Oliver was probably the only person we met there who could speak English perfectly. There was a mini protest by some locals near the hotel on our way back to the airport. They blocked the road with their vehicles and tents. We couldnt get pass through as there is only one way to the airport. So Oliver and his staff helped us find alternatives to head to the airport. We were running short with time and in the end he suggested us to walk past through the protestors with some of his staff who helped with the luggage and a shuttle waited for us on the other side. Kudos to all the staff for being so helpful although it wasnt their fault!

FACILITIES:
The swimming pool is nice. The deepest is only 1.3m. It has an area that is only 0.4m which is fantastic as my baby could stand on the ground. It was her first pool experience and from her expression, she loved it! The massage place located on the 4th floor is calming but it is expensive compared to those outside the hotel. The downside is that you cant massage in your room. If you want someone to massage in your room, you can call the massage place called Orchid outside the hotel and they will happily come over without extra charge! And the price is wayyy cheaper. Imagine the 5 of us each had a massage and it only costed us 2400baht in total. You could probably do an hour body massage for that price in the hotel. The beach is beautiful and quiet too. From my observation, I dont think the beach in Ao Nang is nice. It seems small, crowded and dirty compared to the one at Beyond Resort. Several longtail boats awaits you every morning to bring you to the nearby islands.

FOOD:
The food in the hotel was ok. Dont expect the thai food to taste pure thai as the cooks are not local. Breakfast wise, the food were good despite the limited choice for Muslims.. If you are a Muslim too, there are loads of Halal food in Krabi so dont you worry about it! We had thai food at a shop called Lemon and also The Hilltop in Ao Nang. The food was very yummy! You can also get local delicacies such as sticky mango in Krabi Town night market.

SHOPPING:
There are only a few mini marts outside the hotel so you can pick up some snacks and drinks. If you plan to shop, go to Ao Nang or Krabi Town for souvenirs. The night market sells souvenirs too. If you go during low season, they usually will charge you for any items less compared to high season. There was this lady who was selling watches said that during high season she would sell it for 500baht but during low season, 150baht.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with and for having taken the time to post an extensive review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for describing the facilities and services on offer in details.

We appreciate your feedback in regards to our Spa pricing. Our Kanda Spa offers a luxurious experience and it is professionally operated. Guests can relax in a quiet and peaceful environment where all five senses are being soothed. This comes at a higher cost than a local massage parlor. Please do not get me wrong; some of these local massage parlors may offer a somewhat decent massage but the experience as a whole certainly cannot be compared. We offer very attractive promotions every month and many of our guests enjoy these on a daily basis. We do not allow any “outside massage therapists” on the property.

Thank you again for your lengthy review.

When your travel plans bring you back to the South of Thailand, we will be pleased to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi.

Kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The beach is idyllic. Long, quiet, peaceful, great sand. Clean water gentle enough to go kayaking yet strong enough to topple you. Like a friendly Alsatian.
Luxuriate for the entire duration of your entire stay on the huge beds in the spacious Villa rooms; or 'sea watch' endlessly from the deck; or float forever in the clear Infinity pool. Or meditate. If you can get away from the beach that is. When hunger clobbers you, roll down to the beachfront eatery “@ Beach Bar & Restaurant”. Good food on order and on demand. The staff is friendly and helpful – they made our trip special.
Facts: 40 minutes from Krabi airport. Prepaid taxi counter at airport. 171 rooms. 171 rooms? Really? It seems so quiet and boutique-ish and exclusive. Great focus on aesthetics, and use of local material for decoration, chairs, floorboards, outdoor lights, plant holders.... Light, open, airy.
Not cool: No regular shuttle service to town provided by the resort.
More at http://arunsikka.blogspot.com
So my ‘Three reasons to stay at Beyond’:
1. Location – Quiet, away from the town, great beach
2. Experience – Great to rest, relax and recuperate
3. Value – Book through the internet, have a great time, you won’t return with an empty wallet
(That’s nine reasons actually!)

Room Tip: Sea view villas - go for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ArunSikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Arun,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with and for your review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for describing the “9 reasons” to stay at Beyond Resort Krabi.

When your travel plans bring you back to the South of Thailand, we will be pleased to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Beyond Krabi Resort. Booked a Deluxe sea view room in early August for a 4D3N trip. The view from the resort was fantastic. 2 Criteria when booking for our resort; either there must be an infinity pool or beach must be just outside the resort. Well we got both.The beach was just a stone's throw away from the resort and the infinity pool (sort of) was great.

Greeted with welcome drinks and fruits upon arrival by 'S'. Friendly staffs arranged for easy check-ins. Only disappointment when we got our room was a huge tree blocking our view as we got the lowest floor. Spoke to the S and room manager; Oliver, on our disappointment and they assured to look into it. Sadly all rooms were booked out that day so we had to wait. Worse was the room we were in had very little hot water for shower so i suggest booking higher floors if you need a warm shower.

Next morning, Room manager 'Oliver' and 'S' gave us some good news as they managed to move us to the top floor with a clear view of the beach. Thank God for that. No more cold showers. View was fantastic!

Staff 'S' was very helpful in all aspects of our requests and he went all out to give us the best service during our stay. I compliment him for having such a great working attitude.

Another good thing is they have a tour desk which you can book your island tours. Staff on duty; 'Dome', was very helpful and arranged for our tours with ease. Recommend Phi Phi island by speedboat if you like the adrenaline rush. It was the best adventure trip so far. (Tip: sit at the front of the boat, get wet and feel the sea). They also provide return shuttle service at a cost of 200baht to Ao Nang on certain days which was a good thing as normal taxi would have cost us 600baht min one way.

Overall, the room were spacious and clean. Bed was good, a balcony facing the sea was a big plus. Bathroom was clean, good amenities. Would be even better if there was a bathtub. Beach towels and slippers were provided and even a beach bag.

Beyond Krabi resort would be an ideal choice if you want something away from the crowd and waking up to a view of the sea. With its hardworking and friendly staffs, it's really a great place to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wink835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with and for having taken the time to post an extensive review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for describing the facilities and services on offer. Many thanks also for your kind comments about some of our team members which we have shared with them.

I have noted your comment on the hot water pressure and I am looking into this with our Chief Engineer.

When your travel plans bring you back to the South of Thailand, we will be pleased to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing