We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
650
599
213
83
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
599
213
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building sea view cottage rooms kata group deluxe seaview room beach bar swimming pool reception area klong muang beach tuk tuk beach towels local restaurants assistant manager great beach beach front private beach turn right
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

spending on their cottages is not recommended, seaview rooms are better furnished with stunning view and better value. I would rather staying at a budget diving hostel which I feel no big difference from the cottages of Beyond Resort Krabi. However the location, beach, swimming pool is fantastic here, also the sunset view, very beautiful! Breakfast sucks though... very strange taste of juices...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your review.

I am sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the cottages. As featured on our web-site, they are the lowest room category and situated in a tropical garden environment. The price difference with other categories is substantial and in proportion with the difference in the product. Please accept my most sincere apologies if our breakfast selection was not up to your expectation. The feedback from the large majority of our guests about the selection, the variety and the quality of the breakfast buffet is generally very good.

Thank you again for your review. For a future visit, you might like to choose a different room category, offering more space and better views.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We visited for Christmas 2012. A very beautiful building and a very beautiful location on the beach and a very beautiful view. The service at the front desk was very slow, besides that, service everywhere else was good. The pool is amazing and warm, the beach was well raked everyday. We found the hotel food very good, except for the dinner buffets, we found them mediocre and very overpriced.

Our room was very big and nice, they did an amazing job renovating the place. Our room, however was not perfect. We had the villa across from the lobby, which meant our view from our balcony was the lobby. Our room smelt bad most of the time, it seemed like the sewer gasses were coming up from the drain. We asked to move but the resort was fully booked. I believe they have termites, we would get sawdust on our bathroom counter every morning. The housekeeping would come in and clean, but would not sweep the sand off of the floor. Also the housekeeping made a call to a cell phone one day, which the hotel gave us the bill for, we of course fought it and had it removed.

It is a good resort for a quiet vacation, if you are looking for nightlife, Aonang and Krabi town is far and expensive to get to via taxi. If you don't feel like overpaying for food and drinks at the resort, travel down the beach, there is a nice restaurant on the beach next to the resort that has good cheap food and an awesome view. We ate there most of the time. Also, don't be afraid to travel across the road to the convenience store and buy some alcohol for cheap.

Despite the negatives we still enjoyed ourselves and had an awesome time, well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CFPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you in general enjoyed staying with us.

I have noted your comment about the bad odor in your room. This occurs now onyl rarely and without a pattern. We are in the process of resolving the issue. I have also noted your comments on the termites. These are unfortunately common in resorts in a tropical environment. An extensive program is in place to avoid them from causing any serious damage. The room maids are undergoing regular training and I will ensure that we continue to improve the quality of their work. Thank you for your comments.

We will be pleased to hear from you and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi int the future.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this new Kata Group hotel last week and it is definitely good value for money. The actual location is right on the beach (which is much nicer than Ao Nang) and there are some good and cheap eateries a short walk away. One word of warning, when you get to the airport make sure you tell them the exact address of where you are going - it should cost 800BHT for a private taxi. We stayed in one of the cottages which can be a bit noisy as they are right by the road but you get what you pay for. :-) The pool was lovely and a good selection at breakfast. Overall, worth staying at but be mindful that if you want wall to wall sunshine, this is not the area of Thailand for you as the weather can be quite unpredictable.

Room Tip: The cottages are cheaper than the main hotel but can be noisy due to traffic from the main road behind.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chipmunk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Some of the traffic from the road may be audible in a the cottage area. We do not believe though that it is to a level of being of a real disturbance. However we will monitor it. Thank you for your feedback.

If your travel plans being you back to Krabi, please do feel free to contact us and we will be pleased to assist with the necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited in this hotel, my children and me. We stayed in the Villa for 3 nights during December. All I can say that everything was perfect - from the stuff hospitality to the rooms, Breakfast, cleaning.
Only one remark – transportation to the city is a little expensive

I hope it won't change since I will be back next year

Room Tip: Villa rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meiravron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will be pleased to welcome you back to Beyond Resort in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

what is good abt here...
nice beach (soft sands) in front of the hotel, better than the other two hotels (rock or fish boats in front).
close to sheraton (there are bars, sun beds, volley ball net, restaurants, hammock etc)

what disappointed me...
no bath tub
staff are polite, but not eager to help really (don't ask too much, they'll give u a face, but yet polite, sheraton next door is nicer)
bungalow area is really far from the lobby/main building, quite a walk (other resorts we've been has golf cart shuttle ppl back and forth right at their door step)
car pick up at airport which was confirmed, was no where to be found, we have to ride taxi from airport.

what is disappointing but well, this is what you paid for...
2-in-1 shampoo/body wash, not much fragrance
no beach/pool towels provide for you at the beach/pool, they provide two towels per person (orange for beach, white for the room), you have to carry it around, lose it and get charged (600bt)
no slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush, toothpaste etc, just a bare room

Room Tip: if you do stay here, at least do sea-view deluxe or villas (also no bathtub). but if you're just a real basic kind of person, this place will meet your expectation, at least the hotel is quite new.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandylify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review.


We do provide transportation from the lobby to the cottage area and the villa rooms upon request. This is explained in the resort information in the room and I am sorry that this has not been communicated to you in any other way.

We will ensure that there is a proper system in place for the airport transfer so that guests and our staff meet at the airport. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bathroom amenities will be upgraded in the near future. Thank you for your feedback. We are monitoring the feedback about the pool towel set-up in the room and we might consider changing this in the future if there is sufficient demand.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews