We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Krabi
Nearby Hotels
$152
$129
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$133
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$76
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$357
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$61
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$145
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
628
578
209
80
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
578
209
80
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roommain buildingsea viewthe cottagesbeach barswimming poolreception areatuk tukklong muang beachlocal restaurantsbeach towelsassistant managergreat beachbeach frontturn rightprivate beachmassage places
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this new Kata Group hotel last week and it is definitely good value for money. The actual location is right on the beach (which is much nicer than Ao Nang) and there are some good and cheap eateries a short walk away. One word of warning, when you get to the airport make sure you tell them the exact address of where you are going - it should cost 800BHT for a private taxi. We stayed in one of the cottages which can be a bit noisy as they are right by the road but you get what you pay for. :-) The pool was lovely and a good selection at breakfast. Overall, worth staying at but be mindful that if you want wall to wall sunshine, this is not the area of Thailand for you as the weather can be quite unpredictable.

Room Tip: The cottages are cheaper than the main hotel but can be noisy due to traffic from the main road behind.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chipmunk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Some of the traffic from the road may be audible in a the cottage area. We do not believe though that it is to a level of being of a real disturbance. However we will monitor it. Thank you for your feedback.

If your travel plans being you back to Krabi, please do feel free to contact us and we will be pleased to assist with the necessary arrangements.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We visited in this hotel, my children and me. We stayed in the Villa for 3 nights during December. All I can say that everything was perfect - from the stuff hospitality to the rooms, Breakfast, cleaning.
Only one remark – transportation to the city is a little expensive

I hope it won't change since I will be back next year

Room Tip: Villa rooms are great.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meiravron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We will be pleased to welcome you back to Beyond Resort in the not too distant future.

Thank you again and kind regards,

Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

what is good abt here...
nice beach (soft sands) in front of the hotel, better than the other two hotels (rock or fish boats in front).
close to sheraton (there are bars, sun beds, volley ball net, restaurants, hammock etc)

what disappointed me...
no bath tub
staff are polite, but not eager to help really (don't ask too much, they'll give u a face, but yet polite, sheraton next door is nicer)
bungalow area is really far from the lobby/main building, quite a walk (other resorts we've been has golf cart shuttle ppl back and forth right at their door step)
car pick up at airport which was confirmed, was no where to be found, we have to ride taxi from airport.

what is disappointing but well, this is what you paid for...
2-in-1 shampoo/body wash, not much fragrance
no beach/pool towels provide for you at the beach/pool, they provide two towels per person (orange for beach, white for the room), you have to carry it around, lose it and get charged (600bt)
no slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush, toothpaste etc, just a bare room

Room Tip: if you do stay here, at least do sea-view deluxe or villas (also no bathtub). but if you're just a real basic kind of person, this place will meet your expectation, at least the hotel is quite new.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandylify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review.


We do provide transportation from the lobby to the cottage area and the villa rooms upon request. This is explained in the resort information in the room and I am sorry that this has not been communicated to you in any other way.

We will ensure that there is a proper system in place for the airport transfer so that guests and our staff meet at the airport. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bathroom amenities will be upgraded in the near future. Thank you for your feedback. We are monitoring the feedback about the pool towel set-up in the room and we might consider changing this in the future if there is sufficient demand.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Actually we spent 6 nights at the Beyond Resort in Krabi by accident...and we were SO happy that this accident occurred... :-) We were suppose to spent our family vacation in another near-by large hotel. That other hotel cancelled our booking in the last minute (after confirming it) due to a large wedding that took place (they cancelled all reservations for that week). We already booked the flights and had to look fast for a an alternative. We found the Beyond and since we had little time to confirm we talked directly with the hotel Manager (Mr. Claude Baltes). The great experience we had with the Beyond started with Mr. Baltes. He was super-helpful, super-friendly and super-fast with answering our questions (including answering emails during the weekend). From that point we felt that we are in good hands.
Once we arrived to the Beyond we felt that we made a great choice. Mr. Baltes came to welcome us in person and from that point we simply felt at home. If you are looking for a "grand-palace" kind of a hotel - don't go to the Beyond. It is by far smaller than the near-by hotels which is exactly why we loved it so much. The staff is very friendly and attentive, tried their best to fulfill any request we had and as fast as possible (my daughter wanted an apple shake which was not on the menu. within 2 minutes the bartender came back from the kitchen with an apple and prepared it for her). The hotel is new so there are still some minor technical problems but everything was solved within minutes and with a smile. The Beyond is large enough to allow space but small enough to give you a friendly feeling (after 2 days the staff didn't ask for our room number anymore - they new it...).

Regarding the facility itself:
we booked 2 Villa rooms (one on top of the other). The 2 rooms were vary specious, beds are large and comfortable and both had a nice balcony which allows you to enjoy the breeze (if there is one..). Our rooms didn't have sea view (only a bit from the second floor) but there are similar rooms that are closer to the beach.The upper one is very lit while the one below kept cool even when it was very hot outside.
The pool is beautiful and fun (with 2 decks and 4 internal Jacuzzi pools). The pool has no facilities for kids (water slides etc) so the overall feeling around the pool is quiet and relaxed. At the moment there is no "kids club" as well. Our kids didn't miss it (the enjoyed the beach and the pool) but if your kids are into wild activities, the Beyond is not a good choice for you.. The beach is with no doubt the best in the "neighborhood". Not rocky as the one next to it, very clean and quiet (only one restaurant and one massage place, 150 meters from the hotel). We loved it!
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of Eastern and Westerns choices and the hotel's restaurant was good as well (although not very cheap...). Don't miss the Papaya shake...
We used the spa which was very good, very clean and with a luxurious feeling (but very expensive compered to external massage places).

The only thing I would recommend to change is the level of English of the staff. I understand that this a general challenge in the region but I think the hotel should invest in upgrading the English level.

Overall - a GREAT vacation. We went to see the other hotel (which we were supposed to stay in) and we were so happy that we found ourselves at the Beyond....We were sad to leave this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilans68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your Family at our resort. I have noted your comments in regards to the English level of the staff. Please be assured that this has our (and my) attention. Like in other relatively new tourist destinations, this is unfortunately a challenge, mainly for new Resorts. We are working on improving the English level of the staff and we also continue a lot of skill training. Thank you for your feedback. I was a pleasure having you and your Family staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.
Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at beyond in October for just over a week ,the rooms were lovely and the Sea view was fantastic,the staff were friendly especially the room manager, Dom is a real gentleman ,also some of the security guards always had a smile on there faces ,it was very peaceful when we were there which i liked ,
My only complaint was the breakfast ,I stayed in the sheraton 2 years previous and will always remember the breakfast and as we had stayed in the renaissance in Bangkok 4 nights before arriving here and the breakfast in Bangkok was 1 of the best breakfast buffets i have ever came across ,it was a bit of a come down ,it would be nice to have fresh juices and a bit more of a selection ,just when it was busy there seemed to be more of a selection as when in the renaissance the same selection of food was provided everyday.
I am sure and i hope because it is such a new resort they will iron out the problems and will have many a happy customer come and go.
I will be returning to krabi soon and i will probably stay here ,i really hope breakfast has improved.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefjon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay back in October. Our then new Executive Chef started during that month and the changes you noticed in regards to the breakfast was the first part of improving the buffet. Since then, the variety and the quality have improved a lot. While a breakfast buffet will never be at everyone's taste, the feedback we get in general is excellent. If your travel plans bring you back to Krabi, please do feel free to contact me directy. I will be pleased to assist with the necessary arrangements. Kind regards, Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews