We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hardware good, software bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed December 17, 2012

what is good abt here...
nice beach (soft sands) in front of the hotel, better than the other two hotels (rock or fish boats in front).
close to sheraton (there are bars, sun beds, volley ball net, restaurants, hammock etc)

what disappointed me...
no bath tub
staff are polite, but not eager to help really (don't ask too much, they'll give u a face, but yet polite, sheraton next door is nicer)
bungalow area is really far from the lobby/main building, quite a walk (other resorts we've been has golf cart shuttle ppl back and forth right at their door step)
car pick up at airport which was confirmed, was no where to be found, we have to ride taxi from airport.

what is disappointing but well, this is what you paid for...
2-in-1 shampoo/body wash, not much fragrance
no beach/pool towels provide for you at the beach/pool, they provide two towels per person (orange for beach, white for the room), you have to carry it around, lose it and get charged (600bt)
no slippers, bathrobe, toothbrush, toothpaste etc, just a bare room

Room Tip: if you do stay here, at least do sea-view deluxe or villas (also no bathtub). but if you're just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandylify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write a review.


We do provide transportation from the lobby to the cottage area and the villa rooms upon request. This is explained in the resort information in the room and I am sorry that this has not been communicated to you in any other way.

We will ensure that there is a proper system in place for the airport transfer so that guests and our staff meet at the airport. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Bathroom amenities will be upgraded in the near future. Thank you for your feedback. We are monitoring the feedback about the pool towel set-up in the room and we might consider changing this in the future if there is sufficient demand.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,457 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Actually we spent 6 nights at the Beyond Resort in Krabi by accident...and we were SO happy that this accident occurred... :-) We were suppose to spent our family vacation in another near-by large hotel. That other hotel cancelled our booking in the last minute (after confirming it) due to a large wedding that took place (they cancelled all reservations for that week). We already booked the flights and had to look fast for a an alternative. We found the Beyond and since we had little time to confirm we talked directly with the hotel Manager (Mr. Claude Baltes). The great experience we had with the Beyond started with Mr. Baltes. He was super-helpful, super-friendly and super-fast with answering our questions (including answering emails during the weekend). From that point we felt that we are in good hands.
Once we arrived to the Beyond we felt that we made a great choice. Mr. Baltes came to welcome us in person and from that point we simply felt at home. If you are looking for a "grand-palace" kind of a hotel - don't go to the Beyond. It is by far smaller than the near-by hotels which is exactly why we loved it so much. The staff is very friendly and attentive, tried their best to fulfill any request we had and as fast as possible (my daughter wanted an apple shake which was not on the menu. within 2 minutes the bartender came back from the kitchen with an apple and prepared it for her). The hotel is new so there are still some minor technical problems but everything was solved within minutes and with a smile. The Beyond is large enough to allow space but small enough to give you a friendly feeling (after 2 days the staff didn't ask for our room number anymore - they new it...).

Regarding the facility itself:
we booked 2 Villa rooms (one on top of the other). The 2 rooms were vary specious, beds are large and comfortable and both had a nice balcony which allows you to enjoy the breeze (if there is one..). Our rooms didn't have sea view (only a bit from the second floor) but there are similar rooms that are closer to the beach.The upper one is very lit while the one below kept cool even when it was very hot outside.
The pool is beautiful and fun (with 2 decks and 4 internal Jacuzzi pools). The pool has no facilities for kids (water slides etc) so the overall feeling around the pool is quiet and relaxed. At the moment there is no "kids club" as well. Our kids didn't miss it (the enjoyed the beach and the pool) but if your kids are into wild activities, the Beyond is not a good choice for you.. The beach is with no doubt the best in the "neighborhood". Not rocky as the one next to it, very clean and quiet (only one restaurant and one massage place, 150 meters from the hotel). We loved it!
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of Eastern and Westerns choices and the hotel's restaurant was good as well (although not very cheap...). Don't miss the Papaya shake...
We used the spa which was very good, very clean and with a luxurious feeling (but very expensive compered to external massage places).

The only thing I would recommend to change is the level of English of the staff. I understand that this a general challenge in the region but I think the hotel should invest in upgrading the English level.

Overall - a GREAT vacation. We went to see the other hotel (which we were supposed to stay in) and we were so happy that we found ourselves at the Beyond....We were sad to leave this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilans68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your Family at our resort. I have noted your comments in regards to the English level of the staff. Please be assured that this has our (and my) attention. Like in other relatively new tourist destinations, this is unfortunately a challenge, mainly for new Resorts. We are working on improving the English level of the staff and we also continue a lot of skill training. Thank you for your feedback. I was a pleasure having you and your Family staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.
Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at beyond in October for just over a week ,the rooms were lovely and the Sea view was fantastic,the staff were friendly especially the room manager, Dom is a real gentleman ,also some of the security guards always had a smile on there faces ,it was very peaceful when we were there which i liked ,
My only complaint was the breakfast ,I stayed in the sheraton 2 years previous and will always remember the breakfast and as we had stayed in the renaissance in Bangkok 4 nights before arriving here and the breakfast in Bangkok was 1 of the best breakfast buffets i have ever came across ,it was a bit of a come down ,it would be nice to have fresh juices and a bit more of a selection ,just when it was busy there seemed to be more of a selection as when in the renaissance the same selection of food was provided everyday.
I am sure and i hope because it is such a new resort they will iron out the problems and will have many a happy customer come and go.
I will be returning to krabi soon and i will probably stay here ,i really hope breakfast has improved.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chefjon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay back in October. Our then new Executive Chef started during that month and the changes you noticed in regards to the breakfast was the first part of improving the buffet. Since then, the variety and the quality have improved a lot. While a breakfast buffet will never be at everyone's taste, the feedback we get in general is excellent. If your travel plans bring you back to Krabi, please do feel free to contact me directy. I will be pleased to assist with the necessary arrangements. Kind regards, Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful new property with the family. The hotel is privately located and stylish designed, has stunning sea views and direct access to its' clean beach. We enjoyed the spacious suites and friendly services of the staff, I even had the pleasure of chatting with the General Manager on a few occassions which was nice. I wish we could have stayed longer and already look forward to our next visit with the kids. For the amount we paid it offers excellent value for money, in fact our visit exceeded our expectations. I certainy would recommend this wonderful hotel and staff to my friends and relatives wishing to visit and enjoy Krabi.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank R1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

many thanks for posting a review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with your Family at our Resort.

Thank you again and we will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed for 10 nights at the end of November/beginning December. We booked the hotel through Hayes & Jarvis (a UK tour operator) as we found the room rate they were offering was better than the hotel's website. We had booked a Villa room but were disappointed to find that it didn't have a seaview (I don't think Hayes & Jarvis have any Seaview Villa rooms from what the reception staff told us so if you want one book direct with the hotel). We upgraded to a Deluxe Seaview room in the main block of the hotel after spending one night in the Villa, mainly because the air conditioning unit was very noisy and even when switched off it seemed to have a mind of its own and kept on turning itself back on intermittently during the night (Room 2191).

The Villa room was quite a bit larger than the Deluxe Seaview rooms. They have a spacious shower room with large walk in shower area and twin basins (unfortunately the tap wasn't working proporely on one of ours which we reported). The room has ample wardrobe and drawer space, a large bed, two comfortable chairs and an outdoor sitting area. The Villas have attractive garden areas surrounding them, but do seem to be somewhat disconnected from the main hotel due to their location. The other slight disappointment is that there are very few with a proper seaview.

The Deluxe Seaview room wasn't the largest of hotel rooms we have stayed in but had a lovely large bed, a day bed with large cushions for seating and most importantly a great seaview from the balcony on which were a couple of chairs and a table. They have thoughtfully provided a drying rack so you can dry your swimming costumes, towels etc. One thing I would point out which is a matter of design over function - there is a glass wall between the shower room and the bedroom, and the shower is right next to the glass wall. There is a shower curtain against the glass wall to help stop it getting covered in soap etc, however if one of you needs to use the facilities in the night then the shower curtain is not adequate to stop the light disturbing your partner. Also we would advise bringing a torch if you're staying in a Deluxe Seaview room so that you can see what you've put in the room safe! It's in a dark wood wardrobe and what light there is, is blocked out by the wardrobe door. We used the free wifi but it was slow.

Please note that neither the Villa Rooms or the Deluxe Seaview Rooms have a bath tub. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilites, mini bar, hairdryer, some toiletries e.g. hair/bodywash and soap and a safe.

The buffet breakfast was absolutely great with a fantastic array of food choices. Another reviewer mentioned the pastries and I would wholeheartedly agree (did they learn their craft at a French Patisserie?). The Beach Bar Menu is fairly limited and doesn't change from lunchtime to evening - this will hopefully improve as they were finishing the Beach Bar Kitchen during our stay. However we did eat on the themed nights on a couple of occasions - once at the Seafood buffet and the other at the International buffet which coincided with Loy Krathong, the floating festival. If the prices for these buffets were a little lower they would perhaps get more guests attending? It was a shame that so many dishes were created but so few people eating. The Seafood buffet was a hefty 1400 baht per person but did include rock lobster and you could eat as much as you wanted. The choice was incredible. If you want to eat outside the hotel there are a few restaurants in the vicinity along the main road and a beach restaurant between this hotel and the Sheraton further along the beach.

The pool was really lovely and quite a decent size for swimming, and its dark blue/grey tiles really heat up the water. There is also a very large shallow area which contains the hot tubs. This would be very good for young children to play around in, also there is a very shallow kids pool area which was used by 'kids' of all ages. Equally the beach is great and shelves gently. There are rocks at low tide but immediately opposite the steps to the beach there is a nice sandy passage into the sea at all states of the tide. We did snorkel around the rocks but quite frankly it's not worth bringing your snorkel gear as there wasn't much to see. There are two types of sunbeds in and around the pool area and hotel grounds. The majority don't allow you to sunbathe flat i.e on your stomach therefore this caused the usual 'claim by towel' if you wanted the flat kind as there were so few of them. There are plenty of sunshades - one sunshade and table for every pair of sunbeds, however the tilting sunshades were the ones immediately around the pool area. Towards the end of our stay the staff at the Beach Bar were coming round to the sunbathing guests to take orders for food & drink, so you didn't have to move a muscle if you so wished!

My husband used the fitness room on a few occasions and said it was very well equipped. We didn't use the hotel to book any excursions but the facilty is there if you want it. The hotel also has a shuttle bus going into Ao Nang on several days during the week but has to be booked by 2.30pm on the day you want to use it. This is chargeable. We also used the Spa on one occasion as the treatments were being discounted on that day. The massage was very good and the Spa staff were really lovely, but the hotel needs to sort out a sound system for the Spa as music would have drowned out the sound of the air conditioning - that was not conducive to a relaxing experience.

The Clientele is mainly German, Italian, Russian, Japanese and British. All in all we had a great stay at the Beyond Resort. The location is stunning with a lovely beach and fabulous views. The hotel is modern and stylish - perhaps this could be a disappointment to some as they don't have staff in traditional Thai costume being deferential to the guests. This is refreshing, modern Thai style, but the staff are no less courteous and helpful for being so. A thank you must go to Moo and his team in the restaurant and beverage department - very welcoming and attentive staff.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in the beautiful Krabi area and not wanting to pay over the top prices for their accommodation.

Room Tip: Go for a seaview room - it's so lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the sunset. You can upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tucks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for having taken the time to write a detailed review; much appreciated. Thank you for all your good comments about the resort and the services and facilities offered. I have noted. The issue of the air-conditioning has been resolved. It indeed had a bit of a mind of it's own. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. I have also taken note in regards to the light in the room and the shower curtain and we will work on improvements/changes in the rooms during this year. We are also looking at the buffet concept and the pricing and we are considering making changes as we go along. Thank you again for your extensive review. Please do let us know when your travel plans bring you back to this area. We will be delighted to welcome you anew at Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.
Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was our first trip to thailand-krabi and we decided to stay outside city and chose this resort for some peaceful time for 4 days in Oct 2012 and it was just Worth, thanks Beyond for a very good stay!
The good part - The views and the surroundings with the beach at footstep of the hotel is just awesome. Even though the sand isn't white and water isn't blue but the views around the beach are just breathtaking. The pool and the breakfast is fantastic and we could just sit in front of the windy beach enjoying it! The lunch and dinner was okay quality with very limited variety. Rooms are big, spacious and clean, would advice others to get sea view which actually have a parallel sea view in front, the one we stayed was in the corner and had partial view with many balconies in front so couldnt use that area as much as we wanted.

The sad part - The ordered champagne never reached our room despite the fact that i gave a written note with the order just in case if she couldn't understand me and later it was too late to explain it all over again and i gave up, so i really hope the resort take into consideration giving the staff some english training specially in the reception area. Also to travel from airport to hotel, hotel to ao-nang and hotel-airport we took a cab from outside for 700 BAHT each ride which the hotel offered us for 1200 BAHT each.
With that saying, the hotel arrangement for koh phi phi tour was very good! I definitely recommend this beautiful resort to everyone looking for an amazing peaceful time and we would definitely go there again in future!

Room Tip: Would advice others to get sea view which actually have a parallel sea view in front, the one we sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heera_Tamang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for having taken the time to review our resort and to recommend it.

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay. I would like offer our apologies for the failed delivery of the ordered bottle of champagne. With the systems improving, this should not reoccur.

I have noted your comments in regards to the English level of the staff. This is unfortunately one of the challenges for new resorts in the area. We will resume our training and English classes within next week and I am confident that we will make good process in the months to come.

Thank you again and kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

When I first saw the entrance to Beyond Resort Krabi, "Wow, this resort looks really serene and well decorated!". They have one of the better coastline in Krabi, uninterrupted, beautiful, quiet & clean beach. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights in Beyond. The room is clean, spacious & comfortable. I really love their breakfast, it has lots of varieties, ranging from Thai to Western foods. I love their fresh and delicious pastries!! I'm not a fan of pastries, and yet I find the pastries were one of the better ones that I have tasted. Kudos to the Chef who made yummy pastries :). On the first night, everything was alright until the 2nd night. We got back from kayaking, and found that the toilet was slightly flooded and the smell was awful. Called the reception and told the bathroom situation. Almost immediately, Claude, the General Manager responded to our situation. We have our room changed and things were better. Some comments for improvements: 1) Staffs at the reception was not very well verse in English and have difficulties in understanding and conversing in English. When I called to book the shuttle to Ao Nang, I have to repeat twice, because the phone was passed on to the other staff. It would be good to have a few staffs who have better command in English in order for them to handle queries from tourists around the world. 2) While having dinner at the BEACH, the staffs were not as attentive and they were not around when I wanted to order. I have to waved several times, ie., the 5th time, to get myself noticed.

Overall, I find this is a worthwhile trip and I would recommend my friends and family to this beautiful place to stay, despite of some minor issues occured during my stay. We look forward to returning to Beyond soon!

Keep up the great work! :) Go Beyond! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherylckm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to post a review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

We are glad to see that in general you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for the feedback on the English level of the receptionists and the attention of the waiters @ Beach Bar & Restaurant. Getting qualified staff with a decent English level in this area is unfortunately a challenge. However, we are working on overcoming this with English lessons and by hiring foreign management trainees among others. The service issue at the restaurant is being addressed. Thank you for having mentioned it.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,513 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
398 reviews
4.7 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: $72 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing