We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyond Resort Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beyond Resort Krabi
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the beyond Resort for a short four day Layover while on our way back to Canada from india.We were very happy with the choice.The hotel was well layed out,very nice rooms,with excellent service, and the restaurant served great food. The pool area was beautiful. There were three good local restaurants just outside the property which were a nice change when needed.The taxi into Ao Nang was about about a 15 minute ride on good roads.Ao Nang .A good beach town.Good to visit then back to the oasis . We feel the hotel was as nice as the top rated 5 star hotels in the area without paying 5 star prices.Nop ( guest relations) was very accommodating . A nice man that does his job well.Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before accepting as there are many choices that suit individual preferences . N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maxmax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Beyond Resort Krabi and your experience in Krabi. Thank you also for your kind comments about the resort and about Khun Nop, our Rooms Division Manager.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi when your travel plans bring you back to this part of the world in the future.


Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    498
    165
    67
    33
See reviews for
279
713
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

After reading the glowing reviews here about this new resort, I almost felt like this couldn't be the same place. We are sadly still here one more night and almost everything at this resort has been extremely disappointing.

First, with the positives:

- Great breakfast buffet.
- Beautiful view and location on the beach.
- Unique and inviting pool.
- Staff are friendly.
- Grounds are pretty.

Now, with the negatives.

- The first room we were given was a cottage room all the way in the back of the resort. The room was extremely dark and depressing, which would not have been such a big deal if there was any warm water. After calling the front desk, they sent four people over to have a look at the water and they claimed it just "took a long time" for the hot water to travel over. After a few more cold showers, they finally moved us to a villa room.

- The second room was much nicer, but there were some sort of termites that had burrowed a hole through the mirror in the bathroom and left sawdust everywhere (and the bugs were on the counter). I pointed this out immediately to the lady who showed me the room, but the bugs weren't cleaned until housekeeping came the next day.

-We paid 2100 Baht for a longtail boat trip to four islands that was supposed to include fruit. There was no fruit and the boat trip only stopped at one island. After complaining to the front desk about being misled regarding this trip, they blamed it on a "typo" in the brochure and offered to discount the trip a whole 10% after we watched them make phone calls and talk about it for an hour. They REFUSED to refund us for the trip that they sold us after the trip was not what they said it would be.

Maybe some of these negative experiences can be chalked up to growing pains because this is a new resort, but you should definitely spend your money elsewhere until this place figures their issues out. Overall this has been an extremely disappointing experience and, given the high price, I was expecting the exact opposite.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OpalCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for having taken the time to write a review.

Thank you also for outlining the facilities and the services that you enjoyed which I am sure, many travelers regard as a very important part of their holiday.

Thank you also for your feedback about the cottages, located in tropical gardens surrounded by many trees which provide shade and protect the cottages and terraces from the strong sun. This unfortunately also makes that some of the areas have less daylight than others. I apologies for the issue with the hot water. There was indeed a problem with the heater system during the time you stayed with us. It took a few days to not only repair but also to upgrade the system and it now works very well.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the bugs in the bathroom and for the delay in cleaning them away. Our Resort is built in a very tropical environment and we make many efforts to preserve nature. At the same time, we do have an efficient pest control system in place to prevent any insects or others from entering the guest’s accommodation which works well most of the time.

Thank you also for having highlighted the incident with the boat tour. This certainly should not have happened in the first place and we later should have offered you appropriate compensation. I will contact you via e-mail so we can rectify this. My apologies for not having handled this better while you were here.

I am sure that if you were to visit our property again in the not too distant future, you would see good improvements.


Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just spent 8 nights at beyond resort with three rooms (upgraded from cottage rooms to large well appointed villas with beach views) at a bargain price compared to other luxury resorts at Klong Muang.
Very happy with the price, quality of the resort (especially rooms and wonderful pool with large child friendly areas) and most importantly the friendly helpful staff who always went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Would recommend Beyond Resort to anyone who wants to get away from Ao Nang and really embrace the beauty of the Krabi region. We hired a vehicle from Krabi airport which made it easy (and cheaper than taxis) to explore the region and had no problems as a road user in Thailand. Klong Muang Beach has a nice village feel with the locals always smiling and saying "sawadee"
Was our first trip to Thailand but am already planning to return to Krabi and the Beyond Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brendan888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Beyond Resort Krabi and in general, your experience in Krabi. Thank you also for sharing this information and also for your very kinds comments about our staff which I will pass on to the team.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Is my 2nd time visit to krabi, same date same month but different year. .we stay at beyond krabi from 11 Oct - 13 Oct 2012 to enjoy the special days which are my husband birthday and our Anniversary..

First impression is really great once we reach to lobby beyond krabi, super nice beach view!

Beyond krabi is newly hotel which only 1 year+, we have special allow to upgrade our room to Garden view Villa, spacious room and bathroom! Have a big balcony to let you enjoy the drink, birds sound..peaceful. .you can totally release all the pressure n stress! Is really great and special villa for my experience! Only the minor cond is the bed is a bit hard but we still can enjoy our sleep!

Beyond krabi is located from the crowded Aonang beach which only 15-20 mins driving distance, so is very suitable for those couple looking to have a relaxing trip..Even you cant have much activities or shopping but you still can njoy peaceful envirornment..the hotel restaurant and the swimming pool is directly facing to beach with crystal clear water!!

I have to said thank you to Mr. Claude Baltes which are the GM beyond krabi, from his arrangement, we have a great holiday for our special day and also Mr Noppakhun, he are the 1 with a nice smile to warming welcome once we arrived at krabi with arrangement the cake for my husband birthday!



  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Jesphannie,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to write a review.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the celebrations with your husband at our “Romancing the beach” resort. Thank you for your very kind words which we appreciate and I have already shared those with Khun Dum and the team.

Thank you again and please do feel free to contact me directly if your travel plans bring you back to always wonderful Krabi. I will be delighted you to assist with the preparations for another memorable stay at Beyond Resort Krabi.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had booked a cottage room but were upgraded to a villa. It was fabulous three nights. Villa is spacious and stylish (would have liked a bath though). The bed was huge and so comfortable.
Pool is stunning. Beach is lovely. Breakfast is very good. We had the sea food set menu one evening at 600bht per person, it was some of the best seafood I've ever had, highly recommend it.
I am so glad we didn't end up in a cottage room- they are nothing like the rest of the hotel, feel more like staff quarters stuck at the back!
The private pool villa pamukale 8888 also looks great in the pictures, but would be seriously disappointed if I'd booked it only to find how 'non private'it is when you get there.....don't understand the point of a private villa that everyone can see in to.
We were very happy with the price we paid £50 which gave us a villa room and breakfast....but I wouldn't have been happy to have paid that for a cottage room. Thank you so much for the upgrade!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlossyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to write a review.

I have noticed your comment in regards to the cottages. These one story bungalow style rooms are fully renovated with modern amenities, identical to those of other room categories: flat screen TV, quiet air-conditioning, safety box etc. While they are located a bit further from the lobby and do not offer sea view, the cottages are a great alternative for those who prefer to spend less on the accommodation but still would like to enjoy the modern facilities and the great beach of our Resort.

Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The Beyond was quite a good value in the green season. We got a free upgrade to a Villa, but it seemed everybody gets this because the cottage rooms are not ready yet(?). The hotel is obviously running for 4 months and I noticed quite a few things are not ready yet or not organized. There were no informations at all in the room and there were very few signs. When we were shown to the room, there was no information whatsoever from the employees. No mentioning about breakfast or restaurant. I didn't even know the way to the beach even if I could see the beach. So in fact you have no idea what facilities the hotel actually has! From the Villas to the Lobby you have to walk quite a detour even if the building is just next to the Villas. So there should be some side entrance. The same in the building itself. In the middle there is a door going out to nowhere. Why not making a small path as a short cut to the pool.

Else the room was lovely; spacy, modern and a nice bathroom. The planting around the villas is very nice too, there could be a bit more around the pool, especially on the slope facing the main building. The pool was good and big, as was the beach. Swimming in the sea was good as long you don't try at low tide. Breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special. Wifi (free) worked pretty well. Splendid view from the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pipiwharauroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for recently staying with us. Thank you also for having taken the time to post a review.

We are glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Upgrades are not given to all guests. We did some works on the cottages and we did not occupy the units nearby. Others cottages were occupied.

Our Kanda Spa is now completed. We have also completed our beach front Thai massage salas and we will open these soon for treatments.

We are also further upgrading the landscaping around the swimming pool area.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused for not having provided any information about the resort facilities and services in your room. While we are completing our welcome booklet with all information, there is supposed to be a welcome letter in your room explaining the facilities and services with opening times and other information. Again, I am sorry that this letter was not in your room and I ensure that this does not reoccur.

The signage around the property as well as property maps will be completed soon. We are also looking at an alternative access to the swimming pool and beach area.

Thank you again for your comments. We keep working hard on further completing the last few facilities.



Kind regards,
Claude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
5.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
2.8 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
2.8 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Nong Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Krabi

Property: Beyond Resort Krabi
Address: 98 Moo 3 | Klong Muang Beach, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands directly on the scenic Klong Muang Beach. Combining the modern comforts and tranquility of Krabi, the resort offers nature inspired setting together with warm Thai Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beyond Resort Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beyond Resort Krabi Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing