We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$89
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$113
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$122
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$72
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
$74
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$121
$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$452
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
643
588
211
82
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
588
211
82
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage roommain buildingsea viewthe cottageskata groupbeach barreception areaswimming poolklong muang beachtuk tuklocal restaurantsassistant managergreat beachbeach frontprivate beachturn rightmassage places
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After reading the glowing reviews here about this new resort, I almost felt like this couldn't be the same place. We are sadly still here one more night and almost everything at this resort has been extremely disappointing.

First, with the positives:

- Great breakfast buffet.
- Beautiful view and location on the beach.
- Unique and inviting pool.
- Staff are friendly.
- Grounds are pretty.

Now, with the negatives.

- The first room we were given was a cottage room all the way in the back of the resort. The room was extremely dark and depressing, which would not have been such a big deal if there was any warm water. After calling the front desk, they sent four people over to have a look at the water and they claimed it just "took a long time" for the hot water to travel over. After a few more cold showers, they finally moved us to a villa room.

- The second room was much nicer, but there were some sort of termites that had burrowed a hole through the mirror in the bathroom and left sawdust everywhere (and the bugs were on the counter). I pointed this out immediately to the lady who showed me the room, but the bugs weren't cleaned until housekeeping came the next day.

-We paid 2100 Baht for a longtail boat trip to four islands that was supposed to include fruit. There was no fruit and the boat trip only stopped at one island. After complaining to the front desk about being misled regarding this trip, they blamed it on a "typo" in the brochure and offered to discount the trip a whole 10% after we watched them make phone calls and talk about it for an hour. They REFUSED to refund us for the trip that they sold us after the trip was not what they said it would be.

Maybe some of these negative experiences can be chalked up to growing pains because this is a new resort, but you should definitely spend your money elsewhere until this place figures their issues out. Overall this has been an extremely disappointing experience and, given the high price, I was expecting the exact opposite.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OpalCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for having taken the time to write a review.

Thank you also for outlining the facilities and the services that you enjoyed which I am sure, many travelers regard as a very important part of their holiday.

Thank you also for your feedback about the cottages, located in tropical gardens surrounded by many trees which provide shade and protect the cottages and terraces from the strong sun. This unfortunately also makes that some of the areas have less daylight than others. I apologies for the issue with the hot water. There was indeed a problem with the heater system during the time you stayed with us. It took a few days to not only repair but also to upgrade the system and it now works very well.

I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the bugs in the bathroom and for the delay in cleaning them away. Our Resort is built in a very tropical environment and we make many efforts to preserve nature. At the same time, we do have an efficient pest control system in place to prevent any insects or others from entering the guest’s accommodation which works well most of the time.

Thank you also for having highlighted the incident with the boat tour. This certainly should not have happened in the first place and we later should have offered you appropriate compensation. I will contact you via e-mail so we can rectify this. My apologies for not having handled this better while you were here.

I am sure that if you were to visit our property again in the not too distant future, you would see good improvements.


Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just spent 8 nights at beyond resort with three rooms (upgraded from cottage rooms to large well appointed villas with beach views) at a bargain price compared to other luxury resorts at Klong Muang.
Very happy with the price, quality of the resort (especially rooms and wonderful pool with large child friendly areas) and most importantly the friendly helpful staff who always went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
Would recommend Beyond Resort to anyone who wants to get away from Ao Nang and really embrace the beauty of the Krabi region. We hired a vehicle from Krabi airport which made it easy (and cheaper than taxis) to explore the region and had no problems as a road user in Thailand. Klong Muang Beach has a nice village feel with the locals always smiling and saying "sawadee"
Was our first trip to Thailand but am already planning to return to Krabi and the Beyond Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brendan888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Beyond Resort Krabi and in general, your experience in Krabi. Thank you also for sharing this information and also for your very kinds comments about our staff which I will pass on to the team.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Is my 2nd time visit to krabi, same date same month but different year. .we stay at beyond krabi from 11 Oct - 13 Oct 2012 to enjoy the special days which are my husband birthday and our Anniversary..

First impression is really great once we reach to lobby beyond krabi, super nice beach view!

Beyond krabi is newly hotel which only 1 year+, we have special allow to upgrade our room to Garden view Villa, spacious room and bathroom! Have a big balcony to let you enjoy the drink, birds sound..peaceful. .you can totally release all the pressure n stress! Is really great and special villa for my experience! Only the minor cond is the bed is a bit hard but we still can enjoy our sleep!

Beyond krabi is located from the crowded Aonang beach which only 15-20 mins driving distance, so is very suitable for those couple looking to have a relaxing trip..Even you cant have much activities or shopping but you still can njoy peaceful envirornment..the hotel restaurant and the swimming pool is directly facing to beach with crystal clear water!!

I have to said thank you to Mr. Claude Baltes which are the GM beyond krabi, from his arrangement, we have a great holiday for our special day and also Mr Noppakhun, he are the 1 with a nice smile to warming welcome once we arrived at krabi with arrangement the cake for my husband birthday!



  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesphannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Jesphannie,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to write a review.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the celebrations with your husband at our “Romancing the beach” resort. Thank you for your very kind words which we appreciate and I have already shared those with Khun Dum and the team.

Thank you again and please do feel free to contact me directly if your travel plans bring you back to always wonderful Krabi. I will be delighted you to assist with the preparations for another memorable stay at Beyond Resort Krabi.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had booked a cottage room but were upgraded to a villa. It was fabulous three nights. Villa is spacious and stylish (would have liked a bath though). The bed was huge and so comfortable.
Pool is stunning. Beach is lovely. Breakfast is very good. We had the sea food set menu one evening at 600bht per person, it was some of the best seafood I've ever had, highly recommend it.
I am so glad we didn't end up in a cottage room- they are nothing like the rest of the hotel, feel more like staff quarters stuck at the back!
The private pool villa pamukale 8888 also looks great in the pictures, but would be seriously disappointed if I'd booked it only to find how 'non private'it is when you get there.....don't understand the point of a private villa that everyone can see in to.
We were very happy with the price we paid £50 which gave us a villa room and breakfast....but I wouldn't have been happy to have paid that for a cottage room. Thank you so much for the upgrade!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlossyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your recent stay with us and for having taken the time to write a review.

I have noticed your comment in regards to the cottages. These one story bungalow style rooms are fully renovated with modern amenities, identical to those of other room categories: flat screen TV, quiet air-conditioning, safety box etc. While they are located a bit further from the lobby and do not offer sea view, the cottages are a great alternative for those who prefer to spend less on the accommodation but still would like to enjoy the modern facilities and the great beach of our Resort.

Thank you again and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Krabi in the future.

Kind regards,
Claude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeyondKrabi, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews