We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveler rating
649
597
213
82
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
597
213
82
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsea viewcottage roomskata groupdeluxe seaview roombeach barswimming poolreception areaklong muang beachtuk tukbeach towelslocal restaurantsassistant managergreat beachbeach frontprivate beachturn right
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As you enter the Beyond's reception area the view is quite breathtaking. The first thought that went through my head was "what a pity I'm only staying one night"! With the infinity effect, you feel as if you could walk straight into the sea. The hotel reception is on the top floor (5th) so you go downstairs to the rooms. The room I stayed in was on the 4th floor and was a fair size and quite nicely appointed - although only the bare minimum in shampoo, etc are provided. So bring your own if you are particular about your soap, conditioner, body lotion, and so on. The bathroom has a glass wall facing out to the bedroom which gives a great view out towards the ocean. Again, you can't help but be amazed by the view from the bedrooms, all of which look out over the very large swimming pool and sea. I could not find BBC or CNN on the TV but there appeared to be enough stations to suit a number of language groups and tastes (ie: sport, news, movies). Breakfast was quite ordinary, catering for both Western and Asian palates. This is certainly one hotel I intend return to with my better half! As expected in Thailand, the service from the staff was wonderful and friendly.

Room Tip: From what I saw, any room would be good
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CraigvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CNBPhuket, General Manager at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Craig,

Many thanks for your visit and for having taken the time to write a review. We are glad to read that in general you enjoyed your stay while experiencing some shortcomings in our brand new resort. We are working on the final standards of the bathroom amenities and also the TV channels are still due to be upgraded. I am also working with kitchen team on further improving the breakfast spread. Please be assured that the whole team and I will continue to work hard to put in the finishing touches. I am sure you will notice many improvements when visiting again.

Thank you again and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Claude & the Beyond Resort Krabi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheevanontP, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheevanontP, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheevanont P, ผู้จัดการ at Beyond Resort Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews