We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining by the Beach is Such a Bliss!”
Review of Bellini

Bellini
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: With mesmerizing sunsets and the calming sound of the sea, Bellini restaurant offers you the most unique and stunning dining venue in Krabi. Specializing in authentic Italian cuisine, Bellini has perfected a delicious menu of handmade pastas and gourmet pizzas as well as an exquisite selection of seafood specialties, as an advantage of its seaside locale. These offers are combined with the finest cuts of Australian steaks to satisfy your taste buds, as you do not deserve less than the best.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

What can I say? Good food, great service, and all by the beach! Love the pizzas! Fresh ingredients done to perfection!

Thank Himawari-Sancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Himawari-Sancha,

Thank you very much for your visit and your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed dining by the beach and the Pizzas on our menu.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 223 of 414 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

This restaurant is beautiful-right on the beach, but I found the entrees rather lacking for the price. The bread course was the best part of the meal, with fanulous garlic oil. The pasta was on the overly sweet and salty side, the soup was bland, and the red wine was chilled! (The sauv blanc was sweet). For a soup I didn't like, a pasta I could do better at home, and two mediocre glasses of wine, I paid over 45 USD. That said, there are no other restaurants within walking distance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andnoweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear andnoweden,

Thank you for your visit at the Bellini restaurant and sharing your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location, the setting and the service and the bread basket. We have to apologise that we did not meet your expectations for the soup and the pasta you have chosen. As we don't know which pasta you have ordered, we can not judge on the taste.

Red wines are normally kept at 15-18 degrees and with temperatures outside up to 36 degrees, also a red wine feels chilled for a few minutes. Thank you for the comment.

We hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you this level of quality is not indicative of the usual high standard at Bellini.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Consistently good food. I did have fish one night, and it wasn't the best, which was strange considering we're on the ocean. However, everything else we ate was very good, including the outdoor BBQ buffet.

Thank adreap2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear adreap2005,

Thank you very much for your review at Bellini while stagnation with us at Amari Vogue Krabi. we are pleased that you enjoyed the food in general and also the BBQ buffet on Songkran.

We do have to apologise that the fish was not cooked to your liking.

Already now we are looking forward to see you back at Bellini and Amari Vogue Krabi.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I went on vacation to Krabi for 10 days, we went to a few Italian restaurants at that area and found this Bellini is the most fantastic one for us, the atmosphere are really cosy and romantic, we seated by the beach, little breezy and beautiful light music.

Staffs were all the times "smile-on-their faces", friendly and really warmth welcome to us, we also had laugh and great time talking with the Executive Chef Alexandre Trouble, not often that we would have chance to meet the Chef at the dinner, and he recommended us to have Chef's specialty dishes, and that was the really great choice, taste were over-expectation, really great.

This Bellini is now one of my favorite place where I labeled a "must-come" whenever visiting Krabi. Love it here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SiriChama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear SiriChama,

Thank you very much for your visit at Bellini and to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the best Italian food in Krabi at the Bellini restaurant at Amari Vogue Krabi.

We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Krabi in the near future.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Very very very expensive food in a nice setting. Yes we know its a posh hotel but he prices are very high. Food and location was nice nice down at the end of the each but the price threw us a little. Service a touch on the slow side too. Worh a visit if you have some monies but if not your not missing out and it's just good / ok Italian good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonpaulm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmariVogueKrabi, General Manager at Bellini, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Jpdeprivation,

Thanks for your visit at Bellini and to take the time and write about your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and the location, but we have to apologise about the slow service you experienced during the Songkran Holiday period.

We hope to be able to welcome you back by another occasion to allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standards at our hotel.

Thanks again for sharing.

Best regards,

Michael Vogt
General Manager
Amari Vogue Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini also viewed

 
Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing