We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience ... Lovely ... & Peace ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Experience ... Lovely ... & Peace ...”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is my firt visit to krabi .... The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful ,smile everytime. They even have a bus shuttle to and from Ao-nang . It is a family friendly environment and great for relaxation. I was glad and happy with my stay.....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhana74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    100
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
51
167
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We took holidays at The Elements Krabi Resort all together 11 for 3 days which we felt verrry short time, we need more definitely next time..
We had a very good time , hotel is nice / staff is warm friendly / food is fresh especially sea food other facilities are superb and etc..
We'll go again for next break surely!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After reading all the reviews on here i was disappointed when we got here. Possibly it was just bad luck at the time we visited. We were supposed to be staying for 3 nights but changed hotels after the first night. The staff were very eager to help but most could not understand english so it made it difficult. The resort was nice enough with a large pool etc.

If you are looking for a nice beach this is not the place, the beach is dirty and at low tide is rock and cement waste. For people travelling with small children, I would not recommend this resort as there are ponds with stepping stone paths through them - really unsafe if you have toddlers. The breakfast was average to poor. There were flies over everything - nothing was covered.

There were large holes in the bath towels and paint was peeling off the walls etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireB2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This trip was a birthday treat for my fiancé. We've never been to Krabi and found this great deal online and decided to go ahead with it. Had never read any reviews about the resort prior to purchasing our air tickets and confirming our accommodation dates.

I had secretly pre-arranged with the hotel staffs of any possibility of coming up with something to surprise my fiancé on the day we arrived. They threw in a complimentary birthday cake and were very prompt in my email replies. I was grateful to them for following up on my request even when i was too busy to reply to their emails.

On the day we arrived, Justin, the manager, greeted us and showed us to our room. We had actually made reservations for the superior room on the 3rd storey but decided to upgrade to the 1st floor premier room with pool access at a very good rate.

The location of the resort is rather distant from the attraction at Ao Nangh beach. it takes about 15-20mins to get to Ao Nangh. However, the resort provides shuttle service to Ao Nangh and to another beach at certain time slots. One thing i like about this resort was that even though the location is quite secluded and far from where most tourists would go to, the resort do have various activities that we can do. Bicycles were free for us to use to cycle around and admire the scenery and look at how the locals there live, kayaks are available for us to use upon request, mini library, theatre/games room, pool table. What more can you ask for?

When we were first brought to our superior room, i was happy to see that it's so clean, the interior is modern, a window in the bathroom to the bed room, great for couples. I was more than happy to just settle with our superior room until my fiancé requested to have a peek at the premier room with pool access. The premier room has a more traditional touch to the interiors with everything mainly wood, even the doors were traditional with carvings. Living in the premier room feels like we're on a holiday in Bora Bora, with water surrounding the room. You see the pool when you look out of the window or the porch.

Beach towels and a beach bag were provided as well as a 4-digit password safe. Jacuzzi tub with bathsalts provided, rain shower, etc. We were even able to watch National Geographic on tv. Room service was excellent. Very efficient and thoughtful. I'm a very untidy woman by nature with my clothes all flung all over the floor or table. I came back to my room to see my clothes all folded up neatly and placed on the dressing table (where i left all my clothes in a mess).

*Note: We could not drain the water out of our jacuzzi tub and we notified Justin, the manager. When we got back to our room, we were amazed that it had been repaired.

Truth be told, the location of the resort did not spoil my mood. In fact, i would prefer to spend my time in the resort than to hang out at Ao Nangh beach with stalls selling the exact same stuffs at different prices. In fact, we spent the most part of our last day in the pool, hanging out at the pool bar interacting with the hotel staffs and just having a great conversation. What i look for in the hotel is the warmth the staffs give us and not so much of treating us like VIPs. I enjoy talking to them on a friendship level, which we did.

On the day we're bound to head back home was the day i felt like spending 3 nights was totally not enough. I come from a country in Asia where the people here are workaholics and we only get a certain number of leave days in a year. Hence, taking 4 days off for a vacation is considered average to us.

For those who love a place to chill and relax, this is the place. If you're into loads of booze and crowds, this ain't the place.

Thanks to the staffs at The Elements Krabi Resort. We'll definitely come back again some time next year.

Best,
Jacob + Desirée

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great time at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and efficient with any request we had during our stay. Although out of town facilities including the pool and restaurant were fantastic and very affordable. Airport transfer was arranged without any issue. A birthday cake and candles was provided free of charge. A great hotel for a relaxing time. Well definitely be going again.

Paul and Megan
Perth Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96Paul2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We went to The Elements Krabi Resort for a quite and pleasant stay. The staff was excellent, and very polite. This is a truly beautiful hotel with great surroundings. The hotel is situated at Klong Muang Beach, a 20 minutes drive from Ao Nang. The hotel offer free shuttle bus three times a day, They also pick you up. They offered a wide area of activities like elephant trekking, Kajakking, Islands tours and much more. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed this very good hotel. A perfect place to stay if you wanna relax and see what Thailand has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A perfect place to stay and relax...! Hospitality at its best.. Ever smiling staff... Esp, Pearl and Muay... Wonderful Pool and distant Sea view from the balcony, Beautiful Sun rise from the front door side, beautiful interiors, Shuttle services, package tours... It was an unforgettable experience.. Good continental food.. For Couples, Families and Friends to relax and enjoy the calm and serene place.. The Phi Phi Island Trip guide - Sam was good and entertaining.. The experience, is worth the $'s spent...!!! I am sure all who visit The Elements, will wanna spend a day more.. :) Thank you The Elements...! Hope to meet you again...!!! :)

Room Tip: Any room is jus ok to stay... All good.. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geethanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
6.7 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing