We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$70
View deal
Hotels.com$84
Booking.com$90
eDreams$90
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
199
121
30
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
121
30
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool access free shuttle klong muang beach family mart tub kaek beach shuttle service beach bag flip flops room upgrade restaurant staff resort krabi thailand serenity tee khun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel comes as a surprise, from the elegant reception done up colors of the 4 elements, the size is a surprie when you enter. There are secluded villas with attached splash pools for families to rooms attached to the main pool. I loved that i could just walk from my drop and drop right into the pool.
I experienced my fisrt thai massage here and it was a very relaxing experience. Book in advance though as masseuse are not readily available as and when you want.
The staff is friendly and are more fluent in english than the locals, so communication was not a challenge and we booked our island yours through the hotel itself.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

- the reception and the lobby are flawless with a great service of the hotel receptionists and management
- the premises are beautiful with amazing greenery (something you don't see everywhere)
- we upgraded our room to Premier room that was spectacular, with indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, a private pool entrance and a huge bathroom with 3 shower ends
- furniture was new and well-designed
- we had 6 complimentary water bottles a day. However, the drinks at the pool and hotel were a bit overpriced.
- public areas, such as the gym, steam sauna, pool area, karaoke room, snooker and playroom were great extra assets
- the manager, Ms Ratanak is a great host, with excellent skills of how to manage the place and entertain the guests
- we had some small communication problems at the restaurant, sometimes got the wrong meal (some of the staff would need to get at least basics of English)
- breakfast was delicious, especially coconut jam. Wide selection of foods, cold and warm and different drinks (even special coffees)
- hotel shuttle was provided for free
- since we both are 'pool' people, we loved the pool area of the hotel though for the beach lovers we recommend Tubkaek beach
- we felt very comfortable there

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a wonderful small resort that you'll simply have to go and experience it for yourself!

When we arrived, the entrance was not big and grand but once inside....lyou really don't want to leave. Though some of the staff did not have a good command of English and aren't that vocal, that really didn't bother anyone of us because they really try their best. And when MOST of the staff goes out of their way to put in their best.........there is nothing to pick on!

The manager Ms. Ratana speaks perfectly good English and she always has such a nice friendly presence. Both Ms. Ratana and Ms. Pung (front desk) wwere extremely helpful when we ran into some trouble with the tour agent and we didn't even book it through the resort! In other words, it really wasn't their problem and they actually sorted it out for us.

Some of the staff are really good with the kids and our 2 boys really had a great time! The resort was not full and sometimes we are the only ones at the Sea Breeze restaurant and one of the waiters (Mr. Chen) would come and entertain the kids.

oh, the restaurant also serves very nice food. Prices are not much higher than outside so there is no need to leave the resort. You won't miss anything!

YES, THIS IS A RESORT WE WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK TO!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonini-Onini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at The Elememts in Krabi, and we had a wonderfull time! The hotel is only one year old, so it looks fabulous! Also the staff is very friendly, and really make you feel at home. Especially the manager, Mrs Ratana, was so nice to us. She even arranged a birthday cake and breakfast on bed for my husband for his birthday. It was our honeymoon and we had the best time at the Elements. I would definately recommend this hotel! The hotel is about 20 minutes driving from Au nang where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle bus which will take you there and also to a very nice quit beach (Tup kaek beach) in the neighberhood. The hotel is new, so it's not crowded at all and therefore for us it was great experience!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newlywedded56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I am rarely driven to write reviews on hotels or holidays, but on return from 5 nights at The Elements, Krabi, I feel that I must write to describe the incredible standard of service that my partner and I experienced.
The hotel complex is relatively new and the standard of rooms and amenities luxurious. Indeed, the gardens would not look out of place at the Chelsea Flower Show - they are stunning. Although somewhat off the beaten track, the location of the hotel contributes to a complete relaxing, 'away from it all' experience. In any case, free transport is arranged should you wish to visit local centres such as Ao Nang , Khlong Muang or local beaches.
It is however, the standard of service and friendliness of the staff that really sets this hotel apart from anywhere else. Nothing was too much trouble, from the warm welcome on our arrival to the farewells as we left. The staff really are to be commended. We felt that they genuinely cared about our enjoyment and that we were more than just a number.
Attention to detail at this hotel is great too, from drinks on arrival to complimentary beach towels. Such small details really make a difference.
All being well, we will most definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdhughes670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews