We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect getaway from all the madness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect getaway from all the madness”
Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel comes as a surprise, from the elegant reception done up colors of the 4 elements, the size is a surprie when you enter. There are secluded villas with attached splash pools for families to rooms attached to the main pool. I loved that i could just walk from my drop and drop right into the pool.
I experienced my fisrt thai massage here and it was a very relaxing experience. Book in advance though as masseuse are not readily available as and when you want.
The staff is friendly and are more fluent in english than the locals, so communication was not a challenge and we booked our island yours through the hotel itself.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    99
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

- the reception and the lobby are flawless with a great service of the hotel receptionists and management
- the premises are beautiful with amazing greenery (something you don't see everywhere)
- we upgraded our room to Premier room that was spectacular, with indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, a private pool entrance and a huge bathroom with 3 shower ends
- furniture was new and well-designed
- we had 6 complimentary water bottles a day. However, the drinks at the pool and hotel were a bit overpriced.
- public areas, such as the gym, steam sauna, pool area, karaoke room, snooker and playroom were great extra assets
- the manager, Ms Ratanak is a great host, with excellent skills of how to manage the place and entertain the guests
- we had some small communication problems at the restaurant, sometimes got the wrong meal (some of the staff would need to get at least basics of English)
- breakfast was delicious, especially coconut jam. Wide selection of foods, cold and warm and different drinks (even special coffees)
- hotel shuttle was provided for free
- since we both are 'pool' people, we loved the pool area of the hotel though for the beach lovers we recommend Tubkaek beach
- we felt very comfortable there

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NordicSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a wonderful small resort that you'll simply have to go and experience it for yourself!

When we arrived, the entrance was not big and grand but once inside....lyou really don't want to leave. Though some of the staff did not have a good command of English and aren't that vocal, that really didn't bother anyone of us because they really try their best. And when MOST of the staff goes out of their way to put in their best.........there is nothing to pick on!

The manager Ms. Ratana speaks perfectly good English and she always has such a nice friendly presence. Both Ms. Ratana and Ms. Pung (front desk) wwere extremely helpful when we ran into some trouble with the tour agent and we didn't even book it through the resort! In other words, it really wasn't their problem and they actually sorted it out for us.

Some of the staff are really good with the kids and our 2 boys really had a great time! The resort was not full and sometimes we are the only ones at the Sea Breeze restaurant and one of the waiters (Mr. Chen) would come and entertain the kids.

oh, the restaurant also serves very nice food. Prices are not much higher than outside so there is no need to leave the resort. You won't miss anything!

YES, THIS IS A RESORT WE WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK TO!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonini-Onini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at The Elememts in Krabi, and we had a wonderfull time! The hotel is only one year old, so it looks fabulous! Also the staff is very friendly, and really make you feel at home. Especially the manager, Mrs Ratana, was so nice to us. She even arranged a birthday cake and breakfast on bed for my husband for his birthday. It was our honeymoon and we had the best time at the Elements. I would definately recommend this hotel! The hotel is about 20 minutes driving from Au nang where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. The hotel has a free shuttle bus which will take you there and also to a very nice quit beach (Tup kaek beach) in the neighberhood. The hotel is new, so it's not crowded at all and therefore for us it was great experience!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newlywedded56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I am rarely driven to write reviews on hotels or holidays, but on return from 5 nights at The Elements, Krabi, I feel that I must write to describe the incredible standard of service that my partner and I experienced.
The hotel complex is relatively new and the standard of rooms and amenities luxurious. Indeed, the gardens would not look out of place at the Chelsea Flower Show - they are stunning. Although somewhat off the beaten track, the location of the hotel contributes to a complete relaxing, 'away from it all' experience. In any case, free transport is arranged should you wish to visit local centres such as Ao Nang , Khlong Muang or local beaches.
It is however, the standard of service and friendliness of the staff that really sets this hotel apart from anywhere else. Nothing was too much trouble, from the warm welcome on our arrival to the farewells as we left. The staff really are to be commended. We felt that they genuinely cared about our enjoyment and that we were more than just a number.
Attention to detail at this hotel is great too, from drinks on arrival to complimentary beach towels. Such small details really make a difference.
All being well, we will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdhughes670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

A lovely small hotel/resort somewhat off the beaten track with wonderful staff always helping to make our stay a great experience. Rooms are large, clean and very well appointed. Facilities, pool and spa are great with a quiet local beach. Boating and other excursions were easily organized. Food was good with Western and authentic Thai as desired. We were given free use of a wheel chair throughout our four day stay for a disabled person in our group who was cheerfully wheeled by staff wherever and whenever he desired.
We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vevey
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

To start with, the place is exactly as advertised on pictures, clean, relaxed and stylish. A perfect QUIET place to relax and rest away from crowds and noisy Krabi.
Rooms are big, neat and offer everything you might wish for. The bathtube (Jacuzzi type) is perfect and the separate shower is huge and offers a rain shower device. Beds are comfortable and king sized. The in-room style is a mix of modern design and traditional thai spirit for a very cosy result.
The place is very child friendly and offers loads of features that will make your stay enjoyable : baby cot, super friendly staff, toys, clean swimming pool with a baby area where they can play safely. They even help you to offer your baby some appropriate food ( congee or similar requests)
Staff is efficient and professional, The manager is helpful and pays close attention to guests' happiness.
Beach is not wonderful but there is an amazing one just minutes away and they will bring you there everyday if you want:-)
The only little flaw i can think of is the breakfast's food. Not the best, but acceptable and they try their best to improve.
So overall a place i would definitely recommend to families, couples, and people wanting some relaxing time. If you are looking for party that's the wrong place.
Enjoy it before it gets well known....

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
1.4 mi away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.3 mi away
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Nong Thale
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing