We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
32
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mama's kitchen moon bar breakfast is served beach bungalow tubkaek beach national park phi phi beach bag stayed nights nice beach hong island ao nang beach clams netflix tide kayak beachside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Lovely comfy bed & bungalow. You can book a private long tail boat at 1900 Bhatt to leave at 8:00am to Hong island - so you are one of the first to arrive as the island is just opposite. It got very crowded by 10:30am on Hong Island, so our guide drove to another island. We did not mind the walk up the beach to the sister hotel for breakfast (superb breakfast & happy hour cocktails there btw). Mamas kitchen does best Thai food and much cheaper than eating at the sister hotel. We tried the Italian restaurant at the sister hotel - was ok but worked out expensive once the 10% service charge and 7% tax is added, so better off at Mama's kitchen. Loved how we got to watch Netflix in our bungalow. Must take beach shoes because when the tide is out there are hundreds of crabs! Enjoy the sunset and superb views.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChantalMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We liked everything with Krabi Home and Tubkaak beach. Quiet, peaceful and right at the beach. Not very much to do, more than beachlife and excellent food - but that was excactly what we were looking for.

The bungalows are very modern and comfortable - and perfectly cleaned. Everything worked as it should. The staff is hardworking and so nice everyone of them - professional in a friendly way - they really keep the resort in perfect condition. Breakfast is served 300 meters down the beach, which was a little challenge with our 3-year old, but it was well worth it! The breakfast and The boutique hotel with its staff is excellent, they really make you feel like a VIP-person.

The site manager was very relaxed and social with the guests, sitting down with us during dinner, playing with the kids etc. He exceeded our expectations during our entiring stay, he even surprised my husband with a birthday cake and flowers on the table at his birthdaydinner.

Best part of the beach is just down Boutique hotel, right outside Krabi Home resort its a little bit rocky. Keep an eye at the tide, when the tide is low its almost impossible to swim (but fun to look at the crabs and shells). We felt really blessed to stay there and hope to come back some day. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2019therese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a week and enjoyed every day to the fullest. Spacious, modern bungalows, very friendly and helpful staff, good food and drinks and a nice beach with a perfect view to enjoy the sunset.
Check the tides when planning your morning swim/run along the beach since there might be quite a big difference (around 2m) between the water levels. At high tide you can jump right into the water while at low tide you might first have to walk a little further (wear sandals).

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EBaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at this resort from a high class 5* resort pimalai in Koh Lanta so we were ready for the downgrade !!
But we were very pleasantly surprised!
Very clean , modern resort
Rooms are fair size with a giant shower , good pressure hot !
Great amenities all and more same as 5* hotel ,
Proper hairdryer not one fixed to the wall that you have to keep your finger on to work !
Great aircon
Netflix great plus , didn’t have this at the 5 *
Nice comfy sun beds
Massage but at village prices
Great food yum
Yes you have to walk 10 min to 5* resort for breakfast but it’s worth it .
Great service
Totally recommend , bargain

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed in two bungalows at Krabi Home for 3 nights after a week in a buzzy Ao Nang and it was perfect! We felt so welcomed and relaxed as soon as we arrived. The bungalows are beautifully decorated & furnished and are kept spotless. There are really sweet little touches like beach bags for your towels, citronella spray and candles to keep mosquitos at bay. The showers in the bathroom are amazing! The Mama Moon restaurant & bar is small but the food options and service were always great and enough. If you are looking for somewhere to relax by the beach with the most stunning sunsets we highly recommend staying here and would love to return!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sforfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews