We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Restaurant details
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Stopped for a beer and lunch... played a game of pool... food was good and reasonable priced... btw did I mention it is a sports bar??? We will definitely be coming back here for the footy... oh and the staff friendly and great service...

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank donw453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019

Came here every evening at 5pm for happy hour,the staff were very attentative and the fraught beer choice was excellent look forward to seeing you again in 2020

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank warrend867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Warren,

Thanks for your return visits and for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2020 for our happy hour(s) 4-7pm daily.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely beer, great service!!! I would highly recommend a visit here if you are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JW354354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for your visit and also for taking the time to leave a great review.

Glad you found our pub brilliant, it would be a pleasure to see you again.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon happy hour (4-7pm) yesterday. Well worth the short walk. Good food, massive portions. Large Chang was 99 bht.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Ellen,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our happy hour(s) which are daily from 4-7pm (perfect time to enjoy the sunset).

We hope to see you again.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited this pub 3 times on our 8 night stay in Nong Thale, friendly staff, very welcoming and on our last night we decided to eat there. The food was delicious, I had the Chilli Con Carne and my partner had the Gammon Steak, such big portions. Ross the owner was really friendly and also Lek and Bee were lovely too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TrishaM364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Trisha,

It was a pleasure to meet you and even more of a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your meal. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the kitchen and also Lek and Bee.

Hope to see you next time you visit Klong Muang.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing