We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Pub”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Restaurant details
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food, lovely beer, great service!!! I would highly recommend a visit here if you are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JW354354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Thank you for your visit and also for taking the time to leave a great review.

Glad you found our pub brilliant, it would be a pleasure to see you again.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 179 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled upon happy hour (4-7pm) yesterday. Well worth the short walk. Good food, massive portions. Large Chang was 99 bht.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Ellen,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our happy hour(s) which are daily from 4-7pm (perfect time to enjoy the sunset).

We hope to see you again.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We visited this pub 3 times on our 8 night stay in Nong Thale, friendly staff, very welcoming and on our last night we decided to eat there. The food was delicious, I had the Chilli Con Carne and my partner had the Gammon Steak, such big portions. Ross the owner was really friendly and also Lek and Bee were lovely too.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank TrishaM364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Trisha,

It was a pleasure to meet you and even more of a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your meal. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the kitchen and also Lek and Bee.

Hope to see you next time you visit Klong Muang.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

My only regret about this place is I found it with only two days of my holiday left. We had eaten Thai food nearly every day for two weeks and as much as I love it you sometimes need a change. Chicken and chips and veg the first night, sausage and mash the second night and both meals were absolutely delicious, and I must just say the chips they serve there are the best chips I’ve ever eaten. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming the icing on the cake for us was finding they do Chang towers. Absolutely would recommend this place 100 %.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank SPW69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Chang towers (and meals!) albeit a bit late in your trip!

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the hard working staff in the kitchen.


Hope you had a great trip and a safe journey home.


Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Stumbled across this amazing pub/restaurant what a place great music amazing food very friendly staff and amazing Chang towers cannot fault this restaurant in anyway absolutely amazing bar owner even has time to come and ask if everything is ok shame we leave on the only day it’s closed (Wednesday) thanks for a fantastic end to our holiday wish you every success you truly deserve it

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank N3544KLjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish E, Owner at The Irish Embassy Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi Jason,

It was great to meet you and your travel companions on your visit to Klong Muang. We a glad to hear you enjoyed your food and Chang Towers!

Hope you had a safe trip home.

Slainte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing