We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite bar !!!!”

The Irish Embassy Pub
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Restaurant details
Description: Tradtional Irish pub but in the tropics.Cold draught beers and cider,home cooked food and a beer garden with views out over the andaman,ideal for sunset
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We love it here !
Lek was so lovely the service was wonderful drinks perfect !!! We came here two years ago nd had to return thanks for lovely time x

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Linzi13james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 179 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We came just after they opened and was the only ones i the restaurent. No kids menu - they suggested the chicken tendens as a kids options. It was good, but since it was ordered as a kids meal, they could have left out one or two chicken tenders and thrown in a couple of fries.
I had the chicken burger - the chicken was a little chewey but otherwise good.
The staff was really great and friendly.
All in all i would definetly come back another day.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bsild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

We visited for the Sunday Roast lunch and wow did it deliver, options are chicken, pork, beef, mixture of all three or vegitarian, Ross the owner is on hand at all times ensuring you are happy with the food and service. A great varied menu is available at all times. In my opinion a must visit.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

This pub was on the way to the beach so we passed it most days. On a few occasions we called in for a drink and enjoyed ourselves.

It is a popular place and there is always something going on. There is lots of sport on the televisions and a pool table as well. Wi-Fi is free and they have excellent happy hours with beer 99 baht per pint. Great for cooling down in this hot weather.

The service is lovely as well.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank OfftheirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

I am here a few times with my boyfriend - enjoyed drinking via watching football match. They also respond to your request on the match you want to watch! Staff and owner are very friendly. Will keep hanging out here.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Natjita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Embassy Pub also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 

Been to The Irish Embassy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing